$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan RN
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 18, 2013

Business Stay

The service was very friendly and prompt. Valet parking made it very easy to get in and out of the downtown area. Valet offered directions if needed. Room was beyond what I would wish for. I wish I could have stayed longer. Plush robe and towels. Even a reading light attached to the bed headboard. Room service was fantastic since I arrived late. Great staff and would stay there again in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not so frequent flyer...
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 23, 2013

Great Value.

Got a late check-in that went very smooth. Very nice staff. Room was great. Excellent bed. Five star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blonde Mamba
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
Jun 9, 2014

A 4-star hotel that provides 5-star service

I'm absolutely impressed by the service. I've traveled to many of 5-star hotels around the world yet the service here is up to par with any of these. I've stayed at a so called 5-star in Bahamas & the this property has better, faster, & more effective service. The room was spacious, clean, modern, & had gorgeous marble in the bathroom, high shower head & super strong pressure, quality bedding, & keriug coffee maker in the room with flavored cream. Room service was faster than promised & delicious. I left my credit card at restaurant the night before, the security guard from lost & found brought it up to my room in less than 5 minutes after I called. When you call the front desk you truly receive the "royal treatment" because they answer the phone within two rings & call you by your name. The terrace is gorgeous, overlooking downtown Dallas, but more impressed by the Pyramid restaurant's herb & veggie garden. They grow their own spices! Blew me away. Something you would see in Paris. Check in was fast. Parking was fast & friendly. The gift shop has everything you need. Super friendly staff. The pool was clean & trendy, has a bar, pool-side lunch service, & comfortable music playing in the background. Starbucks in the lobby. Elevators are fast & the gym is better than most 5-star hotels I've visited. Although, I didn't bring my dog, good to know they are pet-friendly. I'm absolutely happy I chose the Fairmont in Dallas, better than San Jose or San Francisco hotels which I've visited too. Lastly, I plan to stay here in the future, it's better than the 2 others so called 5-star hotels in Dallas. I got a great deal as well. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Uptown is super close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regan1234
Business
la
Oct 1, 2011

Work stay

everything was great but the location to life! Loved the Starbucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Style Traveller
Business
Beverly Hills
Jan 25, 2010

Great Experience

The room was nice. The bed was very comfortable and the service was outstanding. The gym was very well equipped with new machines. I will stay at the Fairmont in Dallas when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel

It was my brothers Honey moon and it was so great. they said they loved everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Lum
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 17, 2011

Fairmont Dallas

Nice size room with view of the city. Very clean and beddings are very comfortable. Extremely friendly stuff from bell persons to receiptions. Elegant decoration and lots of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllyB
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Loved it. . .every minute.

My room was a wonderful suite. All staff was friendly and the room service was efficient and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Iron Cactus. Great Mexican.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smithtown NY
Nov 29, 2010

Great Stay!

We were in Dallas for a family wedding and couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay. Every staff member was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The front desk printed us directions and had great restaurant recommendations. The pool is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Nov 1, 2010

Home sweet Home

I am a strong believer in customer service and this hotel nailed it. I needed several services and the staff was exceedingly helpful. One of the best when it came to the entire staff. Consistantly trying to excell in helping you with any need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top