$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel

It was my brothers Honey moon and it was so great. they said they loved everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Lum
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 17, 2011

Fairmont Dallas

Nice size room with view of the city. Very clean and beddings are very comfortable. Extremely friendly stuff from bell persons to receiptions. Elegant decoration and lots of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllyB
Single
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Loved it. . .every minute.

My room was a wonderful suite. All staff was friendly and the room service was efficient and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Iron Cactus. Great Mexican.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Smithtown NY
Nov 29, 2010

Great Stay!

We were in Dallas for a family wedding and couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay. Every staff member was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The front desk printed us directions and had great restaurant recommendations. The pool is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Nov 1, 2010

Home sweet Home

I am a strong believer in customer service and this hotel nailed it. I needed several services and the staff was exceedingly helpful. One of the best when it came to the entire staff. Consistantly trying to excell in helping you with any need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland, OR
Nov 4, 2010

Most memorable trip to Texas yet.

Superb hotel and service is top notch. Very friendly and professional attitude. Room was very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's best to rent a car to access the shopping centers in Dallas from this hotel.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Super Fan
Family
Richmond,Va.
Dec 15, 2010

Father and Son Cowboys Game

Hotel was FABULOUS!! Had an issue with the heat, One phone call and when we came back from breakfast it had been taken care of. Went to a Cowboys game with my 9 year old son. WOULD DEF. STAY THERE AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phila.,PA
Nov 10, 2010

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, GREAT PRICE!

We travelled to Dallas for a wedding. The location of this hotel waws ideal. Ideal too was the restaurant, bar/lounge and a "Starbucks" in house. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful-especially in guiding us around the city. GREAT experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the trolley--its free and fun!!!!

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
mobile, al
Dec 15, 2010

excellent service

service was great, food was excellent only wish valet parking was complimentary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, Tx
Aug 2, 2009

Wonderful!

Our stay was so wonderful! My husband and I were attending a wedding across the street at the F.I.G. Not only was it a great location for the event, the staff was amazing! I left my camera in the room and realized shortly after leaving town. I called and the supervisor on duty ([...]) looked for it personally and said she would mail it to us. We will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top