$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Oasis on the Desert

The one good thing that stood out for me was the friendliness and pleasant aura of employees. The househeeper Patrice on 21st floor was great. The location was great, accessible to attractions and we had 4 great days of fun without incident. Also next to hotel was a building surrounded by waterfalls which was very relaxing, tranquil and kept us cool externally and internally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surry, VA
Jul 15, 2010

Fairmont Dallas

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
School Foodservice Professional
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2010

Great Location and Service

We were in town for a conference, the hotel was close enough to the conference center to walk. The consierge staff were very helpful with directions, suggestions, etc. The room was very nice. Bed really comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, Texas
Jul 6, 2010

Lovely, lovely weekend getaway

This was our second trip to the Fairmont, and while our weekend plans changed somewhat due to the unexpectedly cool, rainy weather, we still had a wonderful time in Dallas, thanks to the staff at the Fairmont. They did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay--pointed us to the best restaurants, called to let us know when something special was going on in the hotel lounge, found an obscure newspaper at our request, etc. Wonderful. Plus, the hotel itself was just beautiful. We'll be back again next time, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling bargain shopper
Business
Shreveport La.
Jun 22, 2010

not what I expected

We went to relax by the pool and to visit with family in the area. The staff was very nice and professional but engaged with conversation easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel

It was my brothers Honey moon and it was so great. they said they loved everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairmount in Dallas TX
Jun 18, 2010

Great vacation, relaxing and site seeing

This trip was great. The sixth floor and surrounding sits were within walking distance, you can take a free trolley or use the bus and trains to get around for shopping dinner Museums etc. Coffee on the other hand is just too strong to enjoy for us. This trip is very different, normally we go to a beach resort, this vacation was for us as a couple instead of a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley to see what there is around before so you can see what there is to offer. the trolley is a free ride the uptown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFW Hotel
Business
San Clemente, CA
Jun 10, 2010

nice hotel great service!

Great service !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson the great
Business
Miami, florida
Jun 8, 2010

I didn't want to be disturb!!!

Well, my wife and are not very happy. We went to Dallas to enjoy the nice pool hotel location and sleep. We needed to relax and sleep, well, we couldn't. First morning somebody knock the to confirm if the maid did her job the day before (i set the "do not disturb" on the door). That day we went to walk around the downtown and we loved it, so we forgot the incident earlier in the morning... That night we slept well and nobody disturbed us in the next morning. We went to the pool and ordered breakfast, some drinks, lunch, more drinks... And we had a great time. Next morning.... Somebody knock the door at 7 am... My wife couldn't belive it.... So we left the hotel that day... We are not happy... Sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yo restaurant, spaghueti factory, sushi wotld, aquarium.... Great..!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Great Location

Breakfast buffet was not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top