$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milehighdiva
Colorado, USA
Aug 6, 2012

Great stay

Wonderful location and great hotel. Would stay ago if I went. Everything was perfect about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 16, 2010

Excellent hotel, proffesional staff.

Beautiful room with a fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 18, 2010

Classy

Shuttle to Convention Center needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican tourister
Business
Mexico city
Aug 10, 2010

Great stay in down town Dallas

Very friendly staff. Beautiful and confortable. The only thing I did not like is the house keeping was done very late. We loved the pool. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SKYROCKET DIRECTOR
Business
WILLIAMSTOWN, N.J.
Aug 8, 2010

MARY KAY SEMINAR

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, CABS WERE READY. BATHROOMS WERE HOT WHILE GETTING READY FOR EVENTS. STAFF WAS TOP OF THE LINE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 2, 2010

Luxurious getaway

Rather pricy breakfast. Paid $68 for to American breakfast. Had empty candy rappers in room. Enjoyed to pool and the view from the pool. Very friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIFriday Saturday night Karaoke was a lot of fun and within walking distance. Also the carriage right was a lot of fun

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deary
Business
Pittston,Pa
Aug 2, 2010

good location, good price

This was our second time staying at the Fairmont and we will stay there on our next trip to DAllas. The location is convenient to the trolly to get to the restaurants and other parts of the city. The staff is friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the pool in the 102degree wheather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 1, 2010

Fairmont Dalls

Food was excellent at the lobby bar, staff was very friendly and accomodating, stayed late when we showed up at 12:59 am. I observed the maid cleaning my room and she was very very thorough. We will use this as our hotel next year for the Mary Kay convention. Good price value as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Kay Sales Director
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 29, 2010

A great deal!

Overall, it was a great place to stay. The room was large and roomie. It was beautiful set up and the service from bellman to check-out was fantastic. We walked to the West End/Historic District for dinner one evening and for lunch and a visit to the 6th Floor/JFK Museum, both just a few blocks away. It was also close enough to the Convention Center that we were shuttled back and forth quickly. We were there for our annual Mary Kay Seminar and the proximity was one of the best points of staying at the Fairmont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 26, 2010

Fairmont Dallas

Valet was quick, very clean and staff was friendly. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 25, 2010

Just OK

Bathtub was stained and dirty, when asked for it to be cleaned, I was told stains can't be removed and there wasn't much they could do; all clean lady did was spray some desinfectant (after my request). Bed and pillows were comfy. This is supposedly a luxury hotel but it was just OK. They charge for mandatory valet parking ($22), for local calls (56 cents/each) and internet service ($15/day). For this "value" I would go to a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top