$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil
Nov 11, 2010

Warm & elegant.

As a foreigner who does not drive I have found very convenient the proximity of the hotel from the Dart system - although I have used taxicabs a lot. I stayed at the hotel from October, 27 till November 4, 2010, with the only purpose of enjoying a little bit Dallas. I mostly did sightseeing and shoppings, but I also visited museums and the superb Dallas Cowboys new stadium (a must).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The atmosphere is elegant and the staff is very friendly and attentious. The room is cozy and the meals are really tasty. People who don't drive will consider its location very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn ny
Feb 28, 2011

Very business oriented

I went to Dallas on a personal business trip and I really enjoyed my stay check in and out went smooth and fast...the staff were very kind and courteous..the drinks at the bar were very good...the whole atmosphere at the fairmont was very business orientated...I would. Def stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 18, 2010

Classy

Shuttle to Convention Center needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dehnert
Business
greensboro, nc
Dec 3, 2010

Fairmont Dallas

nice place. great brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 4, 2010

Good deal

Great downtown location. Easy access to freeways and restaurants in uptown. Only problem was the clerk gave me keys to occupied room. Also wasn't told I was getting a room for handicapped when checking in. Other than that, the valet staff was prompt and courteous and the room was nice. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Ched
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Reasonable rates, very nice, clean room, and friendly staff

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. The first room that they gave me smelled like cigaret smoke even if it was supposedly a non-smoking room. I was given another room immediately after complaining about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 7, 2009

Family Getaway

My daughter had a great time it was a gift for her 15th birthday!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 1, 2010

Fairmont Hotel, Dallas, Texas

Hotel location was perfect for our itinerary while in Dallas, i.e., visit to the Dallas Museum and local city attractions. Breakfast was delicious and substantial and the overall service provided by every mamber of the staff who we encountered was very satisfactory!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
School Foodservice Professional
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2010

Great Location and Service

We were in town for a conference, the hotel was close enough to the conference center to walk. The consierge staff were very helpful with directions, suggestions, etc. The room was very nice. Bed really comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Birthday Girl
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 19, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and allowed us to check in early. The location isn't that good for restaurants within walking distance. Valet is understaffed and had to wait too long. Starbucks on ground floor should open earlier than 7 a.m. when conferences start at 7 a.m. (unable to get morning coffee before 7 a.m. meeting started)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

valet parked my car in an unsecured parking lot. I could have parked there myself and saved $15.00 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top