$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston, Texas
Nov 4, 2010

Good deal

Great downtown location. Easy access to freeways and restaurants in uptown. Only problem was the clerk gave me keys to occupied room. Also wasn't told I was getting a room for handicapped when checking in. Other than that, the valet staff was prompt and courteous and the room was nice. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Ched
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Reasonable rates, very nice, clean room, and friendly staff

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. The first room that they gave me smelled like cigaret smoke even if it was supposedly a non-smoking room. I was given another room immediately after complaining about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
Jul 7, 2009

Family Getaway

My daughter had a great time it was a gift for her 15th birthday!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, D.C.
Nov 1, 2010

Fairmont Hotel, Dallas, Texas

Hotel location was perfect for our itinerary while in Dallas, i.e., visit to the Dallas Museum and local city attractions. Breakfast was delicious and substantial and the overall service provided by every mamber of the staff who we encountered was very satisfactory!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
School Foodservice Professional
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2010

Great Location and Service

We were in town for a conference, the hotel was close enough to the conference center to walk. The consierge staff were very helpful with directions, suggestions, etc. The room was very nice. Bed really comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Birthday Girl
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 19, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and allowed us to check in early. The location isn't that good for restaurants within walking distance. Valet is understaffed and had to wait too long. Starbucks on ground floor should open earlier than 7 a.m. when conferences start at 7 a.m. (unable to get morning coffee before 7 a.m. meeting started)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

valet parked my car in an unsecured parking lot. I could have parked there myself and saved $15.00 a day.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REV123
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 15, 2014

Comfortable accommodations

Staff is very nice and the rooms are comfortable. TVs are small and the channel selection is limited. Pool area is more cramped than website photos suggest, and the building casts a shadow during certain hours. There are no eateries, coffee shops, or convenience stores in the immediate area (expect to walk a few blocks). Many of the surrounding shops/restaurants are closed on Saturdays & Sundays. Not many options other than the overpriced store and eatery in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take drinks and snacks with you to avoid overpriced goods within the hotel. Other eateries are not very close. Expect a moderate-long walk or take an Uber.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Kit
Business
Idaho, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Excellent for my business trip

The rooms were great; staff was very helpful and knowledgeable; bed was very comfy! and our shuttle bus came right to the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the western store a short walk from the Hotel! I found several wonderful bargains there!

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morell
Friends
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

awesome!! thanksgiving weekend getaway

the hotel exceeded my expectations in every way;the staff went out of their way to accommodate every way possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

gators on market st, they have wonderful cajun food and catfish.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe n Dan
Couples
Madras, Oregon
Jan 10, 2012

You will be blown away!

You don't need to even think twice about taking a Gold Room at this Hotel. The staff will treat you like royalty and they are all truely sincer in their commitment to making your stay far beyond any expectations you have. I had no intentions of returning to Dallas for pleasure, but I will now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DART trains and trolly, best way to siget see and get around town. Clean and fast.

Back to menu Return to top