$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trey Pound
Charlotte, NC
Oct 23, 2012

Very Pleased

Hotel staff was very friendly/accomodating; hotel/room looked/felt very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super uncle
Business
Vancouver, Wa.
Nov 16, 2010

great location, easy access from freeway

The staff at the hotel were courteous and helpfull. Compliments to the registration desk as well as the concierge, the parking attendents and bellboys. The room was spacoius and well maintained. Would definitely recommend and return there on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil
Nov 11, 2010

Warm & elegant.

As a foreigner who does not drive I have found very convenient the proximity of the hotel from the Dart system - although I have used taxicabs a lot. I stayed at the hotel from October, 27 till November 4, 2010, with the only purpose of enjoying a little bit Dallas. I mostly did sightseeing and shoppings, but I also visited museums and the superb Dallas Cowboys new stadium (a must).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The atmosphere is elegant and the staff is very friendly and attentious. The room is cozy and the meals are really tasty. People who don't drive will consider its location very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila.,PA
Nov 10, 2010

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, GREAT PRICE!

We travelled to Dallas for a wedding. The location of this hotel waws ideal. Ideal too was the restaurant, bar/lounge and a "Starbucks" in house. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful-especially in guiding us around the city. GREAT experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the trolley--its free and fun!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 4, 2010

Most memorable trip to Texas yet.

Superb hotel and service is top notch. Very friendly and professional attitude. Room was very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's best to rent a car to access the shopping centers in Dallas from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 4, 2010

Good deal

Great downtown location. Easy access to freeways and restaurants in uptown. Only problem was the clerk gave me keys to occupied room. Also wasn't told I was getting a room for handicapped when checking in. Other than that, the valet staff was prompt and courteous and the room was nice. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 2, 2010

Great hotel

Great city views, luxurious feel to the room, plush bedding. Room service was wonderful--fantastic raisin french toast. I'd easily go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Nov 1, 2010

Home sweet Home

I am a strong believer in customer service and this hotel nailed it. I needed several services and the staff was exceedingly helpful. One of the best when it came to the entire staff. Consistantly trying to excell in helping you with any need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 1, 2010

Fairmont Hotel, Dallas, Texas

Hotel location was perfect for our itinerary while in Dallas, i.e., visit to the Dallas Museum and local city attractions. Breakfast was delicious and substantial and the overall service provided by every mamber of the staff who we encountered was very satisfactory!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Oct 18, 2010

good

good, room smelled of smokers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Very tired and dated room

The service and the location are outstanding as one would expect from this brand. The room I was assigned was however very dated with worn furniture and carpeting, worn and damaged bathroom tiles. I was booked for three nights but checked out after the first night and headed for another hotel that felt cleaner or up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The malls are incredible and only a 10 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top