The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 4, 2010

Good deal

Great downtown location. Easy access to freeways and restaurants in uptown. Only problem was the clerk gave me keys to occupied room. Also wasn't told I was getting a room for handicapped when checking in. Other than that, the valet staff was prompt and courteous and the room was nice. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 2, 2010

Great hotel

Great city views, luxurious feel to the room, plush bedding. Room service was wonderful--fantastic raisin french toast. I'd easily go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Nov 1, 2010

Home sweet Home

I am a strong believer in customer service and this hotel nailed it. I needed several services and the staff was exceedingly helpful. One of the best when it came to the entire staff. Consistantly trying to excell in helping you with any need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 1, 2010

Fairmont Hotel, Dallas, Texas

Hotel location was perfect for our itinerary while in Dallas, i.e., visit to the Dallas Museum and local city attractions. Breakfast was delicious and substantial and the overall service provided by every mamber of the staff who we encountered was very satisfactory!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Oct 18, 2010

good

good, room smelled of smokers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Very tired and dated room

The service and the location are outstanding as one would expect from this brand. The room I was assigned was however very dated with worn furniture and carpeting, worn and damaged bathroom tiles. I was booked for three nights but checked out after the first night and headed for another hotel that felt cleaner or up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The malls are incredible and only a 10 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 16, 2010

Excellent hotel, proffesional staff.

Beautiful room with a fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 18, 2010

Classy

Shuttle to Convention Center needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican tourister
Business
Mexico city
Aug 10, 2010

Great stay in down town Dallas

Very friendly staff. Beautiful and confortable. The only thing I did not like is the house keeping was done very late. We loved the pool. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SKYROCKET DIRECTOR
Business
WILLIAMSTOWN, N.J.
Aug 8, 2010

MARY KAY SEMINAR

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, CABS WERE READY. BATHROOMS WERE HOT WHILE GETTING READY FOR EVENTS. STAFF WAS TOP OF THE LINE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top