$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego ca
Aug 11, 2009

fairmont dallas

Friendly and accomodating staff. good transport to and from the airport. Great location. excellent value in hotel restaurant for lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of museums and restaurants within walking distance. take the free trolley to places further away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel centrally located in downtown. Thought from the description that there was free internet, but there was a daily fee unless you belong to one of their clubs. Parking was $23 a day, but with in and out service it was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to art museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 5, 2011

Spacous and clean

Stay was enjoyable but needed more dresser storage. Room was clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the JFK assassination site and museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 1, 2011

Good Experience

I had really a nice and comfortable stay at The Fairmont Hotel. The food was great, the staff were very friendly and quick responsive to our help. The location is perfect to Dallas district, and transportation. I had a wonderful time. I would stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas Art District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattigene
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 1, 2011

Wonderful Mary Kay Hotel Stay

What a beautiful hotel. I stayed on the top floor - 24 - and it was soo hot in there. When I arrived, I turned the thermometer down to under 60, yet it never cooled the room. I asked for a fan, and that was helpful. I hear that this winter they are renovating, so I am confident that next year when I arrive in Dallas for our Mary Kay Seminar, the room will be perfect! The restaurant was divine. The service in the restaurant, the quality of the food, and the ambiance was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Although the prices are high, it is well worth it! Chef [...] came out to our table and answered all our questions about the menu. Server [...] was quite knowledgeable. And the Somelier (sp ??) [...] suggested some fabulous wines to go with our meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy City Guy
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2011

Clean and Convenient

The room rate was very reasonable, the downtown location convenient, and the service friendly. I was in Dallas for Pride weekend and the hotel was not far from the "gayborhood" via car. My room was large and although it's an older hotel it is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only a short drive from gay nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 22, 2009

Great Choice in Downtown Dallas

Convenient downtown location walking distance to the West End. Room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was valet parking since so many people were using it that it took longer than usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Self-park lots are close so you don't need to use valet parking which is pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shuli
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 10, 2010

Fairmont Dallas

Beautiful, great service. I was dissapointed to see that everything had a very hefty pricetag. It's expected but $7.50 for a bowl of cereal?!? C'mon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Nothing is in walking distance. Plan to rent a car because taking taxis everywhere is $$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 2, 2010

Luxurious getaway

Rather pricy breakfast. Paid $68 for to American breakfast. Had empty candy rappers in room. Enjoyed to pool and the view from the pool. Very friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIFriday Saturday night Karaoke was a lot of fun and within walking distance. Also the carriage right was a lot of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisco
Business
wisconsin
Aug 18, 2011

Downtown Dallas Awesome!

This is a great hotel for the rate that I got. Perfect location. 7 blocks from JFK museum, 5 from the AA center, and very close to all the good spots downtown. Couldn't be happier for the price I paid. Definitely putting this hotel on my list for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

JFK Museum is 7 blocks away.......easy 10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top