$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D M
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 22, 2011

The Fair mont Dallas

Attended Medical CME Conference. Conference Room - Average Food - Average for Buffet Parking only Valet $23.00 / night Didn't try pool or in-house restaurant. Room nice, clean and well kept - Internet service with President's club membership

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike - impressed traveler
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 18, 2011

Fantastic overall experience

Great value through a package deal for Gold level stay... excellent value and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suprterry
Single
Antioch, CA.
Jun 12, 2011

Beautiful hotel for a beautiful price

Staff very friendly and personable. Room well appointed. Room service and telephone system less than desirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Auburn, AL
Jun 6, 2011

Reviw

Flew in for a mavs game. Walking distance to American Airlines Arena and JFK site. Clean rooms. Vallet parking was pretty steep, you really don't need a car if you are just staying down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If driving, go to Matt's. Best Tex-Mex in Texas.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, texas
May 26, 2011

Good, but expensive

I was on a business trip. Nevertheless, I think that at least water in the room could have been complimentary. I was not really sure what I was paying for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to downtown destinations. So no need of rental car.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new [...]fan
Couples
OKC, OK
May 23, 2011

Thanks! But read the fine print.

The hotel was a high end, unaffordable chain without the rate given through [...]. Beautiful, and a great value. However, in the future we will know to read the fine print...by the time we paid for parking and internet we were way above our budget. Also, the sink in our bathroom was plugged - slow draining at best, something we didn't expect from a Fairmont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the hotel service to help plan the best use of your time in a new city!

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 14, 2011

Very nice Hote

First time staying there. Very nice Hotel. Only thing was the surprise $23 charge for parking at the time of checking out. Parking charge should be stated at the time of reservations, not when we are checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 1, 2011

Good Experience

I had really a nice and comfortable stay at The Fairmont Hotel. The food was great, the staff were very friendly and quick responsive to our help. The location is perfect to Dallas district, and transportation. I had a wonderful time. I would stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas Art District

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy City Guy
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2011

Clean and Convenient

The room rate was very reasonable, the downtown location convenient, and the service friendly. I was in Dallas for Pride weekend and the hotel was not far from the "gayborhood" via car. My room was large and although it's an older hotel it is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only a short drive from gay nightlife.

Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 5, 2011

Spacous and clean

Stay was enjoyable but needed more dresser storage. Room was clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the JFK assassination site and museum.

Back to menu Return to top