$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Fairmont Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1717 North Akard Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milehighdiva
Colorado, USA
Aug 6, 2012

Great stay

Wonderful location and great hotel. Would stay ago if I went. Everything was perfect about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knick for life
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 20, 2011

solid business hotel

rooms are nice, beds comfortable, the staff is super friendly. the downside is getting charged for EVERYTHING. e.g. $15 for internet. $25 for parking $7.50 for a bottle of H20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisco
Business
wisconsin
Aug 18, 2011

Downtown Dallas Awesome!

This is a great hotel for the rate that I got. Perfect location. 7 blocks from JFK museum, 5 from the AA center, and very close to all the good spots downtown. Couldn't be happier for the price I paid. Definitely putting this hotel on my list for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

JFK Museum is 7 blocks away.......easy 10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anniversary pair
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Wonderful and relaxing romantic evening

The pool and the surrounding area are wonderful. The pool is much larger than most hotel pools with very comfortable chairs and areas to get out of sun. The breakfast for the gold floors was wonderful. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynth
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 16, 2011

Quick Getaway: One Year Anniversary

This was a great place for a quick getaway! It was easy to find and the rooms were very nice for the price. Unfortuntely, even though staying there was great, being able to afford anything at the hotel was not so great. The food was very expensive (ex: 7.50 a bowl for cheerios) and they only offered valet parking which was $24 a night. Overall, had a wonderful trip! The staff was very good, pretty hotel, and alot of stuff to do outside of the hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go big or go home for the dining experience. We wanted something nice, but not ridiculously expensive. We settled for a restaurant within walking distance where we paid 70.0 to eat (this was two meals, no appetizers, no drinks, and no desserts). For $30 more we could have eaten on the rootfop of a building. Next time we won't skimp...I was not impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie12
Business
Chicago
Aug 15, 2011

Dallas

This is a very nice hotel. Great experience! I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 8, 2011

Fairmont was fair

So the hotel was nice and the room was average, which was unfortunate because the hotel claims to be very nice. I would say the room was close to a room ata Hampton Inn. Also, the room never really got cool, could be the 109 temps outside or just poor ac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out the food blogs for Dallas, great advice on local restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Aug 2, 2011

Good and Bad

I attended the May Kay Seminar. The hotel is beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant was fabulous and I highly recommend it, note that it is higher priced. The staff were very nice. The only thing that was bad was the performance of the maintenance staff. I stayed three nights and called every morning to tell them the tub drained slowly. I was standing in ankle deep water by the end of every shower. I don't think the maintenance staff believed me, all they did was to take the stopper out. When I checked out I showed them a picture of the tub with standing water. They apologized profusely. With all that being said I will give the Fairmont another chance because it is convenient to the conference center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Hotel is within a long walk of the Dallas Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattigene
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 1, 2011

Wonderful Mary Kay Hotel Stay

What a beautiful hotel. I stayed on the top floor - 24 - and it was soo hot in there. When I arrived, I turned the thermometer down to under 60, yet it never cooled the room. I asked for a fan, and that was helpful. I hear that this winter they are renovating, so I am confident that next year when I arrive in Dallas for our Mary Kay Seminar, the room will be perfect! The restaurant was divine. The service in the restaurant, the quality of the food, and the ambiance was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Although the prices are high, it is well worth it! Chef [...] came out to our table and answered all our questions about the menu. Server [...] was quite knowledgeable. And the Somelier (sp ??) [...] suggested some fabulous wines to go with our meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton VA
Jul 30, 2011

SLEEP WELL AT THE FAIRMONT

Meals were very costly,example $7.00 for a bowel of cereal, breakfast with egges and bacon $25.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Normal, IL
Jul 12, 2011

Fairview Dallas - High class all the way

Great door service, excellent check in, concierge was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great outdoor food district within 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top