$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

2 stars
9229 E John W Carpenter Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-4517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Excellent Value

We stayed here for one night (a Saturday night) in March. The staff was extremely helpful. When... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 29, 2011
Never Judge A Book By Its Cover

tucked along the Stemmons corridor of extremely fancy hotels;this Super 8 hotel, is located right... See full review

  • artisto
  • Sep 15, 2009
Welcome to the centrally located Super 8 in Dallas. Just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center, Dallas Market Center, Dallas/Love Field and DFW airports, Texas Stadium and all area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast Cable TV with 3 HBO Channels, ESPN, CNN, FOX News Business Center with High Speed Wireless Internet Access Outdoor pool Free Wireless High Speed Internet Pets allowed.10.00 non-refundable fee per pet per night. Market Shuttle. Available to/from World Trade Ctr/Market Ctr during major events. Call hotel directly for details. No Shuttle Service from any Airport For the BEST available rate. Call us toll free at 1-800-662-7437

Hotel Map

32.8265 -96.8851
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.9 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Fair Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ABRAVO
Business
Haltom City, TX, USA
Jul 9, 2014

Not a family place

This hotel looks looks really old nothing like the pictures I would not take the family. There were several thugs kind of scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drifter
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 11, 2011

Satisfactory for business trip stay by one's self

Clean with comfortable bed which is all you can ask for at this price. If you are 6' 5" or taller you will not fit it the shower enclosure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Booneville, AR
Mar 29, 2011

Excellent Value

We stayed here for one night (a Saturday night) in March. The staff was extremely helpful. When we arrived, check-in was quick. When we wanted to go out for dinner, the staff at the check-in counter was extremely helpful, bringing out a phone book. After we selected our dinning location, she even printed out a map for us! The rooms were clean and comfortable, though the bed was softer than my spouse prefers. I have always enjoyed Super 8s and they are always comfortable with all the necessities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're here on a weekend, the dining is all shut down. Since this is in an industrial/commerical area, most of the businesses are closed early and on the weekend. It's about a ten minute drive to get into a good dining area if everything is shut down for the night or the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cowboysfan
Business
Harlingen
Nov 6, 2009

old and dirty

its near downtown dallas by 10 minutes drive. The room needs renovation especially the bathroom. Toilet got stuck up due to slow water pressure. The water overflowed and nobody was available to clean it. We we're told to wait for the house keeper the next morning but we didn't. The dirty water reached the carpet and the entire bathroom floor and all they could do is provide us with lots of towels. Hmm...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John & Mary Finklestein
Business
Cut & Shoot, TX
Oct 31, 2009

Not good enough!!!

The bed was way too hard!!!! The staff was not friendly at all. Housekeeping woke us up VERY EARLY & would NOT leave even though we asked them to come back later. We had to open the door & repeatedly ask them to leave. WHO DOES THAT? We did not have enough pillows or towels. The phone had bugs on it!!!! BUGS ON IT!!! What hotel does not have an alarm clock? THIS HOTEL DID NOT HAVE AN ALARM CLOCK!!! There was even hair in the FRIDGE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance from the American Airlines Center. That was about the only good thing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All-American Amy
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 19, 2009

Great location...thats about it.

It was in a good location in regards to easy access to downtown, but it wasn't the best/safest part of town. The room had a very old and musty smell to it. You could tell the room was old, but it seemed and looked clean (other than the smell). I was never able to connect to the free Internet, as advertised. Overall, it was a good weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artisto
Business
chatsworth, california
Sep 15, 2009

Never Judge A Book By Its Cover

tucked along the Stemmons corridor of extremely fancy hotels;this Super 8 hotel, is located right on a busline ,that gives door-to-door service with the train that goes to DFW airport, for a third of the price of its competititon.It also includes a free breakfast,which the other hotels did not have! The clincher is that right next door is an incredible barbecue house serving barbecue hoagies for only 5!!!!!! The actual rooms had cable,and were very clean as well,with wireless internet if desired!!!! The staff was most polite.I would recommend this place to anyone who wanted a well priced hotel;and was not concerned with having "the most expensive room,"in town!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keizer, OR
Jul 19, 2008

Very Functional and friendly

This hotel met my expectations in every way. It was close to the clients I was visiting, it provided the ameneties I expected and it was clean and well cared for. The price was very appropriate for my needs and desires.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Jun 23, 2008

cheap

Area getting little rough and lost without a car, hotel starting to tspiral down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the only real area to eat is about a $12.00 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Dallas Love Field Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gennie
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

just the basics--nothing special

Hotel desk clerk upon checking in was very friendly, helpful, courteous, and prompt. Part of the reason I chose this hotel was the complimentary SuperStart breakfast. I'm not sure what's super about it, but it was not available at all on the first morning. It was available on subsequent mornings, but it was very minimal and the coffee was bad. Another reason I selected this hotel was the free high-speed internet. I was able to connect online long enough to check email, but lost connection before I could respond to any of my email--very frustrating for a business traveler. The outdoor pool is tiny. If you're carrying luggage (and who isn't at a hotel?) you should be aware that there is no elevator--just stairs. The room appeared to be clean and the bed was comfortable. I ended up not having time to get to the fitness center, so I can't comment on that, other than to say that there was a 2nd floor room door marked fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top