$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

2 stars
2395 Stemmons Tr, I-35E at Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Efficiency Apartment for School

I stayed here for 17 nights while attending classes and it was perfect for me. The room had a small... See full review

  • LaserGirl
  • Sep 21, 2011
horrible customer service

Horrible, the staff were of no help, they let someone into my room! Stole everything, from my... See full review

  • yesssddd
  • Aug 17, 2014
Studio 6 Dallas Northwest is located near Dallas Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center and World Trade Center. Downtown Dallas and all it has to offer is within 10 miles. WiFi in all guest rooms for $4.95 per stay and fully equipped kitchens.

Hotel Map

32.8554 -96.8851
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 4.80, MI, NW; Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 10.70, MI, SE; Addison Airport, (ADS), 11.10, MI, SW; Fort Worth Meacham Airport, (FTW), 29.40, MI, E; Fort Worth Alliance Airport, (AFW), 30.40, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studio 6 Dallas Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Studio 6 Dallas Northwest Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 6.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 6.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 6.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 6.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 6.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 6.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 6.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 6.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 6.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 6.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 6.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 6.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 7.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 7.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 232.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks
0.25 miles
Chilis
1.0 mile
Humperdinks
1 mile
Jasons Deli
1.0 mile
Olive Garden
1.0 mile
Papasitos Mexican
1.0 mile
Pappadeaux Seafood
1.0 mile
Red Lobster
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaserGirl
Houston, TX
Sep 21, 2011

Efficiency Apartment for School

I stayed here for 17 nights while attending classes and it was perfect for me. The room had a small kitchen so I didn't have to eat out at all unless I wanted to. The staff was very friendly and helpful and Orbitz got me a great deal on the price. The bed could've been a little firmer but it was no big deal. As a woman alone, I never felt unsafe while staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yesssddd
Business
dallas tx
Aug 17, 2014

horrible customer service

Horrible, the staff were of no help, they let someone into my room! Stole everything, from my identity paperwork to my diploma and then offered me fifty dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaserGirl
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 21, 2011

Efficiency Apartment for School

I stayed here for 17 nights while attending classes and it was perfect for me. The room had a small kitchen so I didn't have to eat out at all unless I wanted to. The staff was very friendly and helpful and Orbitz got me a great deal on the price. The bed could've been a little firmer but it was no big deal. As a woman alone, I never felt unsafe while staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 19, 2011

Decent place, bare basics, does the job

Late night check in required a five minute wait for someone to open the front office. But the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel can be hard to find (I showed up at the neighboring Motel 6 by mistake). Again, it is bare basic hotel...but a good value if you just need to lay your head down and re-heat the take out from dinner earlier in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DO'C
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 9, 2011

Good value

We stayed at this hotel leading up to the superbowl in North Texas. The hotel was comfortable and provided some kitchen essentials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vicksburg MS
Feb 16, 2010

not enough information

The hotel was pretty decent it was clean and had all the amenities you can name(stove, fridge, microwave, iron and even plates and silverware). The one down fall was that it was snowing on the day we left for our trip so it all most took us double the time to get there and our room had been sold, they only had one room available for one night so we had to relocate the next day. They staff was friendly and very caring the room was clean besides the burn holes in the spread on the bed and the live roach in the bathroom it was decent for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of dining shopping and entertainment nothing is more than a mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 19, 2007

Rude People Stay Here.

Upon arriving to the hotel, we pulled into a parking space. While we were unloading we noticed a orange road cone on the sidewalk in front of the door directly in front of our space but paid not attention to it as it was not in the street. When we woke up the next morning, the cone was sitting directly on top of my car. We were infuriated. This was not a handicapped spot and we made absolutly sure as we backed out of the spot. When we got back to the hotel late that night, it was now in the middle of the parking spot we had parked in previously so we just parked next to it. Later that night, we hear a loud vehicle arrive. Looking out the window, we saw some young men get out, move the cone and park there. They were laughing about how this thing works great at saving our spot. You couldn't report this to the front desk because when we drove around to do so, no one was there. On an addional note, we called the front desk and asked for the code to use the WiFi internet as we are accustomed doing at many hotels. They said, this cost extra and you have to come to the desk and get a card. It was late, we were tired and frustrated so we said, can't you just charge it to our room and tell me the code over the phone? They refused. After going down to get the card and spending a solid hour trying to get it to work, my husband called the 800 # on the card for assistance. With their help, we discovered that there was a small, gray line that had to be scratched with a coin to reveal the code. Couldn't the lady selling us the card have told us this? The room stayed hot. There was an airconditioner but it only worked for a few minutes at a time. Being in Dallas, this was not good as it's always hot. We have stayed at many, many hotels and this was by far the worst yet. I do not recommend this at all. Pay more and have better results.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dallas stadium is close by which is why we chose this place...but there are alot of other places to choose from and down the road from this one there are a million XXX adult video stores, bars, strip clubs which left you feeling a little uneasy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top