Sterling Hotel ★★★

1.6 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
1.9
Location:
2.4
Value:
1.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Elegant "Old World European" style full service hotel in the heart of the Dallas-Ft. Worth metroplex. We are located equal distance between DFW International Airport and downtown Dallas on Highway 183 (John Carpenter Freeway) and Regal Row. Offering a fabulous high-rise view of the Dallas and Las Colinas skyline, we are situated in the center of the largest restaurant and shopping area in Texas.

Dining

Villas Grill
Casual dining for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of flexible trade show, conference and banquet facilities.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$67
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$55
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$67
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$81

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Game room
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Accessible parking

Reviews

1.6 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 1.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 1.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.9/5
  • Comfort: 1.9/5
  • Location: 2.4/5
  • Value: 1.7/5

Yuk and double yuk.

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 8, 2013
This hotel is a total dump. The wall paper was pealing. The coffee maker didn't work. There were bugs in the bathroom...yes bugs. The staff is super nice but they alone can't save this awful place.

| Dallas, TX, USA Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

I will not stay in this Hotel again

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 31, 2013
I will not stay in this hotel again. Carpets is disgusting, doors are missing locks. Bed mattress is old and hard

| Miami, FL Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Scary!

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 28, 2013
The building looked good from the outside, the reviews and ratings were good, the lobby looked OK, but the rooms are completely scuzzy. I know--I tried two of them. Filthy carpets, lights and telephone non-functional. Tiny old TV. I asked for a new room and got even less there--no lamps at all! This place apparently used to be nice, but--not currently.

| Iowa Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Yuck!

Would not recommend Fri, Oct 25, 2013
The coffe maker was dirty AND didn't work. The light fixtures had burned out bulbs. There were bugs in the bathroom and the towels felt like sandpaper. Never, never again.

| Dallas, TX, USA Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Its not really in downtown Dallas

Would not recommend Thu, May 9, 2013
My three night stay was complicated in the second when the bathroom commode started over flow and after half an hour my room had to be changed at about 2 am in the morning. There was not enough towels in the bathroom, no hangers in the closet. didnt get the hangers for my shirts even after requesting for those. There was no iron in the room. A 30 years old building where cleanlines is not adequate. No restaurants around. The staff were super nice and friendly.

| NY Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not good

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 18, 2013
When i arrive to the hotel they doesn't have my reservation and when finally give me my room the room have problems with the AC and the lights

| Fort Worth tx L.G.B.T.

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Absolute dump.....

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 15, 2013
The lobby appears very nice, however the rest of the hotel is a dump...old worn out beds, 19" old tv.... Dirty carpets and generally in rundown condition.....

| Denton ne Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

might be the birthplace of crack!

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 3, 2012
Awful! The elevator was down so I got to carry my luggage up 6 flights of stairs. The cable was out and they didn't fix it. I called twice once before maintenance went home and once after they went home. The night clerk was rude and offered no solution. The whole hotel wreaked of smoke! The parking garage was not lit and it was scary at night to get out in the dark and walk back to my room.

| Tri cities,wa Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Dated hotel in serious need of remodeling

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 29, 2011
We had to change rooms 3 times. The first "Non-Smoking" room reaked, the second was unusable, the third, was okay. The AC didn't work but they sent someone up to fix it quickly. Since we changed rooms, our room wasn't on the maids list of rooms to clean, good thing we caught her in the hall and asked for additional towels. The staff bent over backwards to make the experiance as pleasent as possible, the hotel itself is just too old, but it does have a ballroom which was the reason we were ther in the first place. We'll return to use the ballroom, but we'll sleep somewhere else.

| Texas Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Definite 2 star

Would not recommend Sun, Jan 16, 2011
Had 5 rooms for 2 nights in January - all adults attending family party. Some pp from San Antonio & some from Chicago. Lobby is very pretty; unfortunately this only emphasizes the disappointing features of the rooms. Definite 2-star: small tv, no fridge, non-functioning alarm, broken snack machine. Rooms relatively clean (alarm clock was sticky; headboard had fingerprints; some beds appeared to be slept on (linens may not have been changed - its a girl thing: when you make enough beds, you just know); one room appeared not to be cleaned at all (bathroom was visibly dirty). Furnishings worn (some chips & minor breakage) but bedspreads fairly new. No nearby (walking distance) store for late night snacking or emergency needs. Did not try their restaurant. 15-20 minutes from DFW airport but no shuttle. However, staff was friendly & nice and responsive to complaints.

Money saver

No shuttle to/from DFW airport but do have shuttle to/from Love Field. 15 minutes from Irving Mall & most shopping. Okay if you're on a really tight budget but I'd rather have a cleaner room. Although we shouldn't have to pay more for a clean room.

| Chicago, IL Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Frontiers of Flight Museum 3.2 mi
Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas 4.1 mi
American Airlines Center 5.2 mi
Museum of Nature and Science 5.5 mi
Klyde Warren Park 5.6 mi
Dealy Plaza 5.7 mi
Dallas World Aquarium 5.7 mi
Dallas Holocost Museum 5.7 mi
Old Red museum 5.7 mi
Dallas Museum of Art 5.7 mi
Nasher Scupture Center 5.7 mi
Symphony Hall 5.8 mi
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente 5.8 mi
Fountain Place 5.8 mi
John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza 5.8 mi
Kessler Theater 6 mi
Medows Museum of Art 6 mi
Southern Methodist University 6.1 mi
Pioneer Plaza 6.1 mi
Gerald J. Ford Stadium 6.1 mi
Fair Park 6.2 mi
Dallas Convention Center 6.3 mi
Dallas Angelika film Center 6.6 mi
The Texas Theater 6.8 mi
Dallas Zoo 7.2 mi
Cotton Bowl 8.1 mi
White Rock Lake Park 9.6 mi
Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens 9.9 mi
Cowboys Stadium 13.2 mi
Magnolia Theatre 230.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz