$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
158 reviews
Buisinesd trip

Great experience snd easy to find. Definayely would recommend See full review

  • Hello kitty
  • Feb 17, 2015
Awesome stay!!!

Hi!!! I was very happy with my stay here I will be going back soon!!!! See full review

  • Jenny O.
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Dining

The Grill and Lounge
Experience The Grill and Lounge, our new restaurant featuring American comfort foods with a hint of the southwest. Contemporary, yet casual, the Lounge features flat screen TVs, a large communal table and daily happy hour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 158
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce brown
Business
KANSAS CITY
Mar 16, 2015

Good business trip

Very clean and friendly! It's close to the place I visited, will stay here as needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ
Business
Prosper
Feb 18, 2015

Overnight Stay for Party in the Design District

We stayed there on a Saturday night so we could easily cab it to and from a party in the design district. It was very close to our party and there were a couple of cool bars around, but you would have to take cabs as it is probably not the safest area to walk around after it gets dark. The Hotel was an excellent value, but it was a bit older, yet clean and comfortable and for under 100.00 and excellent deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hello kitty
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Buisinesd trip

Great experience snd easy to find. Definayely would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny O.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome trip

I love it I will be going back again very soon!!!! If there is a deal for me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitney themakeup lady
Business
Waco, Texas
Jul 28, 2014

Market hall Vendor

This was a perfect hotel to stay at as being so close to the Market Hall! Literally within walking distance. The beds were super comfortable and our room was very clean. Room service was excellent and always on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a restraunt in the hotel. Definetly saves time to eat there and the food was delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBrooke
Business
Jackson, MS, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Great Hotel Value in Big D

I enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton Suites very much. The rooms and room layouts are the best and the hotel exterior has a great look. The staff is friendly and helpful and the amenities rival any where I have stayed before. The value is outstanding. I certainly plan to stay there again on my next trip to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffro26
Business
Kansas City
Jun 5, 2014

Great Location

Good location and nice staff. Clean room and really comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PPPaul
Business
Northvale, NJ
May 27, 2014

many many stays here

Great location, helpful staff, good enough food for a quick bite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indee
Business
MN
May 13, 2014

Short on function!

Overall so so NOT A FOUR STAR! However my room 339 on 5.10 where the sink faucet did not function was loose! the Tub did not drain each shower meant I had to step out of a "pool" of dirty water!! Tried using the business computer to print my boarding pass no luck tried for 40 minutes wasted time no boarding pass! the next morning tried again no luck! the staff at the front desk had to do it on their system/printer! Went to get ice from the vending on the floor it did not dispense any ice! had to take the elevator in my PJ's and request ice from the reception! Not expecting this from a 4 Star property with the name "Sheraton"!! I have done better at low end hotels/motels on all the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smooth5050
Business
killeen,tx
Feb 18, 2014

great place

The room was great and relaxing. The bed and pillows gave me a great nite sleep and the location was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top