$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitty person
Business
Texas
Jul 16, 2014

Lobby nice......rooms just ok...NOT a 4 star hotel

The staff is really friendly and the hotel lobby is nice and what you would expect. The rooms were a bit dingy and dated for a 4 star hotel. The club room experience is ok...the room in itself was quite warm. However, they do serve a continental breakfast and have snacks and drinks in the late afternoon. This feature is available for those staying on the floors 9-11. If a full, nice big breakfast is your preference - do not spend money on this feature - not really worth it. Overall, this is an average hotel and a 3 star rating is much more appropriate. The best feature of this hotel is that it is quiet. However, that could be because the hotel was not full when we stayed and the position of our room. If we stay in Dallas in the future, I will not be staying at the Sheraton. There are way better hotels that are slightly more expensive........you get what you pay for! Also, this hotel is pet friendly - in other words, the furniture and carpets have major stains and rips. Again, I do have to stress that the staff is very accommodating and friendly - very nice group of people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Café Brazil off 75 and Mockingbird is an excellent hole in the wall type restaurant with a huge menu - extremely casual with great food and staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nato r
Business
Elmhurst
Jan 14, 2015

Dallas Footbal Trip

The hotel was adequate. The room was SMALL! Nice bit small. the service was decent, front desk staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlene S.
Business
Cordova
Mar 16, 2015

it was nice but I expected more

The staff was not that helpful, other the. That IT WAS A Fair stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smooth5050
Business
killeen,tx
Feb 18, 2014

great place

The room was great and relaxing. The bed and pillows gave me a great nite sleep and the location was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T and Smash
Business
dallas, TX
Feb 25, 2014

weekend getaway

My husband and I had an awesome time. We checked in and out very easy. We needed a cab for our evening and the front desk called one. He was there in 6 minutes. Great location for amazing restaurants near by. The most comfortable pillows and bed I've slept in. We will definitely be making another trip soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
macon, ga
Jun 23, 2009

"Wonderful Surroundings"

Very nice and conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jul 24, 2009

would stay again

Really my problems were with the bed and pillows being too soft and also it sometimes took me 5 or 6 tries to connect to internet. The internet access was also terminated during my last night and I could not access internet to check on my flight and I still had several hours before checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat - MK
Business
Barnegat, NJ
Jul 25, 2009

Great location for the price

The staff were very helpful. Took advantage of the buffet breakfast several times. Service & food were great! Loved the separate living room area. Refrigerator & microwave is a real cost effective perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels with family
Business
Clayton, NM
Aug 7, 2009

Very nice and affordable!

Hotel was clean and quiet. Very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again in the future; however, for a hotel of this caliber, breakfast should be included. A continental breakfast was $10 per person. A full breakfast was even more. Also, most hotels offer free in-room wireless internet. I had the choice of either using the lobby's internet or paying an additional fee to have the service in room. I was disappointed in the amenities of this hotel. The location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Times is next door. Great activity to do as a family or even for a group of adults. A little high in price, but a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda's Choice
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 9, 2009

Best vaue

Even though the room was small it served its purpose and I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top