$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
vacation getaway

had a nice stay. the rooms were nice and comfortable. staff friendly. the pool was nice/had a good... See full review

  • mark and honey
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel

I put my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law in the hotel. They loved it! See full review

  • HoosthatBugbug
  • Jul 21, 2014
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8007 -96.8237
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Bedford, Carrollton, Euless, Farmers Branch, Frisco, Ft Worth, Garland, Grapevine, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Irving, Dallas, Las Colinas, Lewisville, Plano, Southlake
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamil Washington
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 9, 2012

Five Star Conference

This hotel was outstanding and very accomodating. The staff was great and willing to help with everything. The business center was accessible at all times and it was free compared to the hosting conference. There no issues and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juanititito
Business
NY
Nov 11, 2012

The charged twice

They charged twice the room's fee, after a week no one from Sheraton has been able to explain me why, besides this and couple of drunk students walking around, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marty 1016
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 2, 2013

If you don't want to be victimized, do not stay here!!!!

I usually do not take the time to review my hotel stays, however my negative experience at this hotel has motivated me to save other travelers from experiencing the same misery I endured. In a nut shell, I was VICTIMIZED at this hotel when my designer purse was STOLEN from my room by house keeping personnel while I was out for lunch). When I brought what happened to the attention of the manager, I was told that "an investigation would be conducted to determine IF this in fact was the case". His response indicated that he did not take my complaint seriously and that he was only going through the motions of taking my complaint. When I asked about compensation for my loss I was told that I had to wait for the results of the investigation!!!! In addition, this hotel IS NOT close to the downtown Dallas area- unless you are driving. The website indicated that this hotel offered shuttle bus service to the Downtown Dallas area/convention center, however when I arrived I was told that the hotel DID NOT offer shuttle service-AT ALL. To my surprise, the next day I was informed by several cab drivers that the hotel DID offer shuttle service. I decided to ask the day shift desk clerk about the shuttle bus service and he said that they did have shuttle service but only to the train station and to select locations and that he didn't understand why the night clerk told me otherwise. So from the beginning of my stay, the hotel staff was not friendly or accomodating. Unless there are no other hotels available (as was the case for the event that I was attending), or you really wish to be a victim of a crime and enjoy being mistreated and lied to DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are from a big city like NY or Chicago, do not be surprised to see that there are not many dining options near this hotel. If you are driving or using taxis, I suggest going to the West End area for decent dining alternatives. RJs Mexican Restaurant is worth checking out for good food and delicious sangria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hair in rollers
Business
wichita ks
Aug 2, 2009

excellent establishment..poor service!

the managers are nice but the wait staff and reception desk people were horrible.. food was undercooked and mush for the buffet (breakfast).. i would not pay 13.95 for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissatisfiedcust
Business
Kansas City, mo
Aug 19, 2014

getaway

Not good, too many hidden fees, parking lot was full of beer bottles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

House of blues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Conference Goer
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2010

I have stayed in better hotels

I was staying in the area for a conference. I liked the design of the rooms. Though the rooms seemed to be recently updated(i.e. new beds and flat screen TVs), there was a lot to be desired. The rooms were musty and the air vents had mold growing on them. In addition, the carpets appeared old. As a result, if you have asthma or allergies as I do, please BEWARE. The dining options in the hotel, though expense, were very good. I was unable to use the fitness center or the pool. However, I was told both were nice. I would say it is a good hotel; however, not the best and definitely not worth the $110plus a night charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BYE BYE DALLAS
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Dallas Re-visit

Not the best, but not the worst either. Room was not availble for check-in when I arrived. I was able to check-in about 55 mins. later. No hot water in the morning, this was not good because, I spent 3 nights there. Each morning no hot water. At the time of my trip there was a dog show conference,also. Dogs were going and coming in the lobby area. The hotel did somewhat compensate for the inconvience by taking care of my parking fee ($7.95) and 2 breakfast buffets for 1 morning. Breakfast cost @ $14 per person. Location of hotel is great, very closed to the downtown area. Rooms were not not bad at all ,but my neighbor was a little loud with their music, but security to care of that issue. Would I stay again MAYBE, but I would let it be my last choice of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DOWNTOWN FOR ENTERTAINMENT IS VERY CLOSE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Aug 20, 2013

You can do better elsewhere

While the room was spacious, it leaves a lot to be desired. The wall paper in my room was peeling and was very dirty. You pay for parking AND internet, so there are many other hotels in the area that offer both for FREE. The location is good as it is close to most everything, but I would NOT stay there again. Do yourselves a favor and look for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Dec 15, 2013

Too many additional fees

While the staff was friendly and the room was clean, having to pay for BOTH parking (7.95 a night) AND Internet (9.95 per day) was a bit much. Last time I stayed, the parking as waived because I was a 'preferred guest' Guess I lost that status on this stay. I understand that there are many hotels that have to charge for parking, based on location, but internet access should be complimentary. My 6 night stay cost me an addition $ 94 dollars in parking and internet on top of what I paid for my hotel online. This was a business trip otherwise I would have stayed elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jefferson texas
May 14, 2011

Family

Everything was either broke and they weren't concerned about people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hutto, TX
Apr 14, 2011

Ok visit

Well to start out I called in advance to find out if they could recommend anywhere to take my daughter and her friends for her 16th birthday and no one could help me. And then I asked if they did something special for special occasions and was told no. And then when we got there late in the evening on a friday the guy at the desk was very nice. I asked where I should park and proceeded to tell me that I would park in the front parking area and it would cost to park. That is really something they should tell you before you book!!! It was a nice hotel room except the bedroom is very small to have two full size beds in it. Also the beds were comfortable. We had a balcony if you want to call it that, maybe two people could stand on it but definitely could have been bigger with some chairs or something to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view at night. Then I decided to take the girls swimming and the inside pool was alright but needed to be cleaned and the outside pool for get it. It needed to be repaired and their was a mother duck and five or six of her babies that seemed to have made a home in the pool and the hotel did not seemed to mind it cause they put a board in the pool for the ducks. I did not pay all that money for a hotel room and a pool not to be able to use the pool. I am very disappointed in this hotel and would not recommend it and definitely would never stay there again. oh and there food prices are outrageous for the amount of food that you get. Just overall not a good experience at all for my daughters sweet 16!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Any things is about 7 to 10 minutes away from this hotel. I would recommend to plan your events in advance and if you dont have gps get it. Cause you can get lost in Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top