Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
144 reviews
Awesome stay!!!

Hi!!! I was very happy with my stay here I will be going back soon!!!! See full review

  • Jenny O.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Awesome trip

I love it I will be going back again very soon!!!! If there is a deal for me!!! See full review

  • Jenny O.
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Location
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Highlights
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Policies
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Map

32.8007 -96.8237
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 28.97, KM; Love Field, (DAL), 9.66, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Dining

The Grill and Lounge
Experience The Grill and Lounge, our new restaurant featuring American comfort foods with a hint of the southwest. Contemporary, yet casual, the Lounge features flat screen TVs, a large communal table and daily happy hour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juanititito
Business
NY
Nov 11, 2012

The charged twice

They charged twice the room's fee, after a week no one from Sheraton has been able to explain me why, besides this and couple of drunk students walking around, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marty 1016
Family
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 2, 2013

If you don't want to be victimized, do not stay here!!!!

I usually do not take the time to review my hotel stays, however my negative experience at this hotel has motivated me to save other travelers from experiencing the same misery I endured. In a nut shell, I was VICTIMIZED at this hotel when my designer purse was STOLEN from my room by house keeping personnel while I was out for lunch). When I brought what happened to the attention of the manager, I was told that "an investigation would be conducted to determine IF this in fact was the case". His response indicated that he did not take my complaint seriously and that he was only going through the motions of taking my complaint. When I asked about compensation for my loss I was told that I had to wait for the results of the investigation!!!! In addition, this hotel IS NOT close to the downtown Dallas area- unless you are driving. The website indicated that this hotel offered shuttle bus service to the Downtown Dallas area/convention center, however when I arrived I was told that the hotel DID NOT offer shuttle service-AT ALL. To my surprise, the next day I was informed by several cab drivers that the hotel DID offer shuttle service. I decided to ask the day shift desk clerk about the shuttle bus service and he said that they did have shuttle service but only to the train station and to select locations and that he didn't understand why the night clerk told me otherwise. So from the beginning of my stay, the hotel staff was not friendly or accomodating. Unless there are no other hotels available (as was the case for the event that I was attending), or you really wish to be a victim of a crime and enjoy being mistreated and lied to DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are from a big city like NY or Chicago, do not be surprised to see that there are not many dining options near this hotel. If you are driving or using taxis, I suggest going to the West End area for decent dining alternatives. RJs Mexican Restaurant is worth checking out for good food and delicious sangria.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hair in rollers
Friends
wichita ks
Aug 2, 2009

excellent establishment..poor service!

the managers are nice but the wait staff and reception desk people were horrible.. food was undercooked and mush for the buffet (breakfast).. i would not pay 13.95 for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissatisfiedcust
Friends
Kansas City, mo
Aug 19, 2014

getaway

Not good, too many hidden fees, parking lot was full of beer bottles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

House of blues

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quantum
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Spider in hotel room!

My wife got scared of seeing spider in the hotel, staff came by and killed it with toilet pump! I don't want to say anything else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BYE BYE DALLAS
Friends
Memphis, TN, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Dallas Re-visit

Not the best, but not the worst either. Room was not availble for check-in when I arrived. I was able to check-in about 55 mins. later. No hot water in the morning, this was not good because, I spent 3 nights there. Each morning no hot water. At the time of my trip there was a dog show conference,also. Dogs were going and coming in the lobby area. The hotel did somewhat compensate for the inconvience by taking care of my parking fee ($7.95) and 2 breakfast buffets for 1 morning. Breakfast cost @ $14 per person. Location of hotel is great, very closed to the downtown area. Rooms were not not bad at all ,but my neighbor was a little loud with their music, but security to care of that issue. Would I stay again MAYBE, but I would let it be my last choice of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DOWNTOWN FOR ENTERTAINMENT IS VERY CLOSE.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Single
California
Aug 20, 2013

You can do better elsewhere

While the room was spacious, it leaves a lot to be desired. The wall paper in my room was peeling and was very dirty. You pay for parking AND internet, so there are many other hotels in the area that offer both for FREE. The location is good as it is close to most everything, but I would NOT stay there again. Do yourselves a favor and look for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Dec 15, 2013

Too many additional fees

While the staff was friendly and the room was clean, having to pay for BOTH parking (7.95 a night) AND Internet (9.95 per day) was a bit much. Last time I stayed, the parking as waived because I was a 'preferred guest' Guess I lost that status on this stay. I understand that there are many hotels that have to charge for parking, based on location, but internet access should be complimentary. My 6 night stay cost me an addition $ 94 dollars in parking and internet on top of what I paid for my hotel online. This was a business trip otherwise I would have stayed elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
jefferson texas
May 14, 2011

Family

Everything was either broke and they weren't concerned about people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hutto, TX
Apr 14, 2011

Ok visit

Well to start out I called in advance to find out if they could recommend anywhere to take my daughter and her friends for her 16th birthday and no one could help me. And then I asked if they did something special for special occasions and was told no. And then when we got there late in the evening on a friday the guy at the desk was very nice. I asked where I should park and proceeded to tell me that I would park in the front parking area and it would cost to park. That is really something they should tell you before you book!!! It was a nice hotel room except the bedroom is very small to have two full size beds in it. Also the beds were comfortable. We had a balcony if you want to call it that, maybe two people could stand on it but definitely could have been bigger with some chairs or something to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view at night. Then I decided to take the girls swimming and the inside pool was alright but needed to be cleaned and the outside pool for get it. It needed to be repaired and their was a mother duck and five or six of her babies that seemed to have made a home in the pool and the hotel did not seemed to mind it cause they put a board in the pool for the ducks. I did not pay all that money for a hotel room and a pool not to be able to use the pool. I am very disappointed in this hotel and would not recommend it and definitely would never stay there again. oh and there food prices are outrageous for the amount of food that you get. Just overall not a good experience at all for my daughters sweet 16!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Any things is about 7 to 10 minutes away from this hotel. I would recommend to plan your events in advance and if you dont have gps get it. Cause you can get lost in Dallas.

Back to menu Return to top