$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
vacation getaway

had a nice stay. the rooms were nice and comfortable. staff friendly. the pool was nice/had a good... See full review

  • mark and honey
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel

I put my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law in the hotel. They loved it! See full review

  • HoosthatBugbug
  • Jul 21, 2014
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8007 -96.8237
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Bedford, Carrollton, Euless, Farmers Branch, Frisco, Ft Worth, Garland, Grapevine, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Irving, Dallas, Las Colinas, Lewisville, Plano, Southlake
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautiful2012
Waco, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Excellent Hotel

I absolutely enjoyed everything about this hotel the staff was great and so helpful. The room was so warm and comfortable. I have told everyone I know about this hotel and I plan on staying there everytime I go visit Dallas, Tx.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are good places to eat not to far from the hotel that a great for business, families, and couples.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ballpark traveler
San Marcos CA
Sep 22, 2010

Excelent Value!!

In the 4 nites I stayed I came in contact with everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff and every person went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The people at the front desk recomended two fabulous places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore
May 16, 2011

Good value

Great hotel. Good price. Frdige, microwave, coffee. Denny's was in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
May 30, 2011

Really good experience

My stay in Dallas was for a single mom of 2 to simply get away for a couple of days while participating in a singing competition. I stayed in a beautiful suite complete with king size bed, sumptuous bedding, 2 flat screen tvs., fridge, microwave, and great city view. Location was a bit out of the way and, as it turns out, Dallas is quite sprawling but the hotel actually provided transportation to other locations. The service was great and the prices were reasonable. Very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To stay in Dallas again, I would rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northwest Arkansas
Oct 13, 2010

Good Vacation Weekend Location!

Very nice Suite. The room had two LCD TVs. One double bed and a pull out couch. A nice home away from home feel with a mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judybuglun
Dallas tx
Jun 28, 2014

Self needed vacation

Very nice & comfortable & got a nice price. I would love to stay here again. Staff were nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimples1972
Dallas
Mar 22, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

I had a Birthday stay cation..Everything was wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff was great and I loved the view of Downtown Dallas. However the bar did close early.. Overall I Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabr1213
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2010

Great staff

Everything was nice and up to par. Only, I really wanted to be able to have hotel van access at key times. I had an early morning flight, but I had to wait until 12 noon for the van driver to take me to the airport because there was not another front desk agent to cover the front desk while the one agent was gone driving the van. The second agent only came in to cover at about 12 noon. This was inconvenient. However a taxi to the airport is not too expensive. So this is minimal compared to all the nice things about the hotel, namely the staff. The staff, housekeeping, front desk, and beyond were all so very professional, nice, friendly, and personalble. It made the stay totally worth the great rate that I got. It is close to downtown and just a $2 busride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The city bus picks up a block down the road and saves you a lot of money to get downtown or to the city train. +++ Medevil Times attraction is right next door!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Dec 5, 2010

A Nice Weekend Getaway

Courteous staff. Lovely room. The downer ere the spots on the carpet in my room where spills weren't cleaned up well. I also noticed spots on the carpet in the hallways too. The carpets really need to be shampooed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Jan 30, 2010

Sheraton suites Dallas Texas

Front desk staff very firendly. i had two conversations with Chastity she was helpful in finding me a cab to and from airport. Also spoke with her about her culinary art education, she shared with after finding out I was a chef in Las Vegas. Staf made sure i had everything I needed. Beds were very comfortable, hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sonny Bryans BBQ in the west end area, great!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search