$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
216 reviews
Great hotel

I put my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law in the hotel. They loved it! See full review

  • HoosthatBugbug
  • Jul 21, 2014
Only for one night, and wanted to stay longer.

Only for a night in a non smoking two bed suite. Great amenities, great location, very clean,... See full review

  • Mary Vega
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8007 -96.8237
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Bedford, Carrollton, Euless, Farmers Branch, Frisco, Ft Worth, Garland, Grapevine, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Irving, Dallas, Las Colinas, Lewisville, Plano, Southlake
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 216
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoosthatBugbug
Dallas, TX, USA
Jul 21, 2014

Great hotel

I put my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law in the hotel. They loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Vega
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jun 29, 2014

Only for one night, and wanted to stay longer.

Only for a night in a non smoking two bed suite. Great amenities, great location, very clean, comfortable room, bed and pillows, frienidy staff, and a price I can't say no to. To front guest to the housekeeper, friendly as they can be. Welcomed me everytime I entered the hotel. Got to use the business center to check emails, due to no free wifi. Would be nice to have free wifi. That's my only request. Called in housekeeper due to I forgot an extra bag for dirty clothes, she came quick and ask for any more assitances. Also, didn't expect the couch to have a pull out bed, which was useful for me and my two daughters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marty 1016
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 2, 2013

If you don't want to be victimized, do not stay here!!!!

I usually do not take the time to review my hotel stays, however my negative experience at this hotel has motivated me to save other travelers from experiencing the same misery I endured. In a nut shell, I was VICTIMIZED at this hotel when my designer purse was STOLEN from my room by house keeping personnel while I was out for lunch). When I brought what happened to the attention of the manager, I was told that "an investigation would be conducted to determine IF this in fact was the case". His response indicated that he did not take my complaint seriously and that he was only going through the motions of taking my complaint. When I asked about compensation for my loss I was told that I had to wait for the results of the investigation!!!! In addition, this hotel IS NOT close to the downtown Dallas area- unless you are driving. The website indicated that this hotel offered shuttle bus service to the Downtown Dallas area/convention center, however when I arrived I was told that the hotel DID NOT offer shuttle service-AT ALL. To my surprise, the next day I was informed by several cab drivers that the hotel DID offer shuttle service. I decided to ask the day shift desk clerk about the shuttle bus service and he said that they did have shuttle service but only to the train station and to select locations and that he didn't understand why the night clerk told me otherwise. So from the beginning of my stay, the hotel staff was not friendly or accomodating. Unless there are no other hotels available (as was the case for the event that I was attending), or you really wish to be a victim of a crime and enjoy being mistreated and lied to DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are from a big city like NY or Chicago, do not be surprised to see that there are not many dining options near this hotel. If you are driving or using taxis, I suggest going to the West End area for decent dining alternatives. RJs Mexican Restaurant is worth checking out for good food and delicious sangria.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demanding Customer
Ok City, OK
Aug 26, 2013

Great Stay

Very helpful staff. Clean room. Great value. Helpful restaurant employees. Some food items (OJ, fruits) need to be more fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portlandier
Portland, OR, USA
May 29, 2013

Great place to stay!

The staff was very helpful and the room was very nice and well designed. Pool and fitness room was also outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Times is located next door and the food and show are a blast.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler123xxyy
Houston
Apr 30, 2013

Good value

Staff is quite friendly,Room is comfortable,Price is reasonable,I enjoy the stay。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Jinny
San Antonio
Feb 25, 2013

You don't worry about parking!!

You don't worry about parking lots. You can parking in the hotel's parking lots and it's completely free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Dom
dallas, texas
Jan 7, 2013

trip

great, but couldn't figure out how to get the coffee machine to work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justice for all
Lampasas, Tx
Jul 4, 2012

Perfect

Great hotel. The front desk staff was exceptional at check in. The whole experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murphy8
austin,tx
Jun 18, 2012

overnight stay( Wedding)

Hotel was fine, but the mattresses are awful! It was so soft, really broken down or very very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top