$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
216 reviews
Great hotel

I put my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law in the hotel. They loved it! See full review

  • HoosthatBugbug
  • Jul 21, 2014
Only for one night, and wanted to stay longer.

Only for a night in a non smoking two bed suite. Great amenities, great location, very clean,... See full review

  • Mary Vega
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8007 -96.8237
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Bedford, Carrollton, Euless, Farmers Branch, Frisco, Ft Worth, Garland, Grapevine, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Irving, Dallas, Las Colinas, Lewisville, Plano, Southlake
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 216
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffro26
Business
Kansas City
Jun 5, 2014

Great Location

Good location and nice staff. Clean room and really comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PPPaul
Business
Northvale, NJ
May 27, 2014

many many stays here

Great location, helpful staff, good enough food for a quick bite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Center

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indee
Business
MN
May 13, 2014

Short on function!

Overall so so NOT A FOUR STAR! However my room 339 on 5.10 where the sink faucet did not function was loose! the Tub did not drain each shower meant I had to step out of a "pool" of dirty water!! Tried using the business computer to print my boarding pass no luck tried for 40 minutes wasted time no boarding pass! the next morning tried again no luck! the staff at the front desk had to do it on their system/printer! Went to get ice from the vending on the floor it did not dispense any ice! had to take the elevator in my PJ's and request ice from the reception! Not expecting this from a 4 Star property with the name "Sheraton"!! I have done better at low end hotels/motels on all the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smooth5050
Business
killeen,tx
Feb 18, 2014

great place

The room was great and relaxing. The bed and pillows gave me a great nite sleep and the location was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Dec 15, 2013

Too many additional fees

While the staff was friendly and the room was clean, having to pay for BOTH parking (7.95 a night) AND Internet (9.95 per day) was a bit much. Last time I stayed, the parking as waived because I was a 'preferred guest' Guess I lost that status on this stay. I understand that there are many hotels that have to charge for parking, based on location, but internet access should be complimentary. My 6 night stay cost me an addition $ 94 dollars in parking and internet on top of what I paid for my hotel online. This was a business trip otherwise I would have stayed elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caastro
Business
Napa
Sep 28, 2013

just dated

it is a nice location and the staff are ok but the hotel just needs to be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy K REO
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 12, 2013

Good Business location

Very good, except electricity went out for an afternoon - no super shuttle service to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazilian Steak House Wild Salsa

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Trip 4 Me
Business
California
Jul 5, 2013

Hotel with no restaurant

Good check in and check out experience and nice service in the bar, bartender very nice job. However, the restaurant service is understaffed and/or not even present. One evening I sat at the bar because there was nobody present in the restaurant to take my order. On my last day I sat down at a table at approximately 12:30 pm (peak lunch time). There was one other party of 4 in the entire outlet. Seated myself and then sat there for about 10 minutes and not one employee ever made an appearance. Then I knew why there was nobody in there at lunch time. I wanted to order lunch before heading to the airport. I asked the other party who had water if there was anyone working in the room. They said "yes. I waited a little bit longer and then went next door to Denny's. Please know there were other guests in your hotel other than volleyball players. You are either operating a restaurant or you are not? If your not a full service hotel then just open it for breakfast. This is pretty poor not to have a host or server on the floor during lunch time to make sure the guest is even acknowledged. Other than that, my stay was fine. The suite portion of my room needs a nice comfortable upholstered chair. The parlor area of the suite appears bare at first sight. the two little ottomans used for a coffee table appear lost in the room. It appears this was missed during the renovation. Lack of management or manager present in the hotel lobby and/or restaurant. Restaurant service is not slow it's non existent. GM will be under budget in his F&B payroll at the guest's expense,,,nice job. I ran hotels for both Marriott and Hilton (former GM)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucks Prime BBQ, the staff at the Sheraton is quick to suggest to guests to go off property. That does not say much about their confidence in their own restaurant on property. I am a former Hilton and Marriott GM, my comments are only made to help the team to get better.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curry A
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 20, 2013

Great place for business traveller

The rooms are spacious and the hotel staff is great. The only problem was that the printer at the business center was not working. Very comfortable and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northeast teacher
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Mar 31, 2013

Convention attendee

Staying at the hotel for an important work convention, the value was great. Wished there had been a shuttle to the convention center. Staff was very helpful in every area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet!

Back to menu Return to top