$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
155 reviews
Buisinesd trip

Great experience snd easy to find. Definayely would recommend See full review

  • Hello kitty
  • Feb 17, 2015
Awesome stay!!!

Hi!!! I was very happy with my stay here I will be going back soon!!!! See full review

  • Jenny O.
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Dining

The Grill and Lounge
Experience The Grill and Lounge, our new restaurant featuring American comfort foods with a hint of the southwest. Contemporary, yet casual, the Lounge features flat screen TVs, a large communal table and daily happy hour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
l mom
Business
san antonio, tx
Jul 30, 2011

family

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 31, 2011

Will not stay here again

We were in Dallas for an event at the Convention Center. When we arrived, the staff took a little while to get us checked in b/c they were on the phone. Once in the room, our plan was to check in and rest. As I began to unpack I went to the closet and it would not even open up all the way b/c the room was so tiny that the bed was practically up against it. When I went back to my car, I mentioned this to the front desk inquiring if this was normal or if we just ended up with a smaller room. Her response was "yeah, that is normal. All of the rooms here are just really small." Later our toilet began to overflow - no big deal in my books b/c I know that can happen anywhere (even my house). I called down to report that our toilet was overflowing and they said they would send someone. Well, 20 min went by so I called again.... another 15 min went by so I called again...another few minutes so I called AGAIN(by this time my tone was unhappy)Finally, an hour later someone came to fix it and as he walked out dragged toilet water through the room!!! I asked if housekeeping was coming and he said to call the front desk. I called down and they said they would send someone...30 minutes later, still no one. So we went down to the lobby to use the lobby restrooms to get ready to go out to eat. I unhappily approached the front desk to see why no one had come and mentioned to the them that commons sense would say that if a toilet overflows, housekeeping needs to be called . Her response was "No, we don't send anyone unless you call again".... REALLY!!! [...] I will never stay there again. The facility was nice, but I did not appreciate the way I was treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
May 30, 2011

Really good experience

My stay in Dallas was for a single mom of 2 to simply get away for a couple of days while participating in a singing competition. I stayed in a beautiful suite complete with king size bed, sumptuous bedding, 2 flat screen tvs., fridge, microwave, and great city view. Location was a bit out of the way and, as it turns out, Dallas is quite sprawling but the hotel actually provided transportation to other locations. The service was great and the prices were reasonable. Very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To stay in Dallas again, I would rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samaquino
Business
Ft Sill, OK
May 29, 2011

Very good for price

Awesome accomodations, really good service, close to the center of Dallas. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel will take anyone within 10-15 miles if transportation is needed. Just ask. They also have discount coupons for most of the entertainment in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
champer
Business
Denver
May 25, 2011

Nice Hotel....Good Price

Business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 19, 2011

Mav's Playoffs

Clean... Trendy... Prompt Service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mav's Thunder Playoff Game at AAC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IsleeJoe
Business
Durant, OK
May 18, 2011

GREAT Stay!!!

Great staff. Good, clean rooms. Perfect view of Dallas. Very comfortable and close to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
May 16, 2011

Good value

Great hotel. Good price. Frdige, microwave, coffee. Denny's was in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jefferson texas
May 14, 2011

Family

Everything was either broke and they weren't concerned about people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hutto, TX
Apr 14, 2011

Ok visit

Well to start out I called in advance to find out if they could recommend anywhere to take my daughter and her friends for her 16th birthday and no one could help me. And then I asked if they did something special for special occasions and was told no. And then when we got there late in the evening on a friday the guy at the desk was very nice. I asked where I should park and proceeded to tell me that I would park in the front parking area and it would cost to park. That is really something they should tell you before you book!!! It was a nice hotel room except the bedroom is very small to have two full size beds in it. Also the beds were comfortable. We had a balcony if you want to call it that, maybe two people could stand on it but definitely could have been bigger with some chairs or something to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view at night. Then I decided to take the girls swimming and the inside pool was alright but needed to be cleaned and the outside pool for get it. It needed to be repaired and their was a mother duck and five or six of her babies that seemed to have made a home in the pool and the hotel did not seemed to mind it cause they put a board in the pool for the ducks. I did not pay all that money for a hotel room and a pool not to be able to use the pool. I am very disappointed in this hotel and would not recommend it and definitely would never stay there again. oh and there food prices are outrageous for the amount of food that you get. Just overall not a good experience at all for my daughters sweet 16!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Any things is about 7 to 10 minutes away from this hotel. I would recommend to plan your events in advance and if you dont have gps get it. Cause you can get lost in Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top