$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
vacation getaway

had a nice stay. the rooms were nice and comfortable. staff friendly. the pool was nice/had a good... See full review

  • mark and honey
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel

I put my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law in the hotel. They loved it! See full review

  • HoosthatBugbug
  • Jul 21, 2014
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8007 -96.8237
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Bedford, Carrollton, Euless, Farmers Branch, Frisco, Ft Worth, Garland, Grapevine, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Irving, Dallas, Las Colinas, Lewisville, Plano, Southlake
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antprs24
Austin, Tx
May 19, 2010

Good for the Price

I really enjoyed my time at the hotel. It seems to be more of a hotel for couples, business, singles in their 20's and 30's. I wouldn't recommend it for families. I mean, if you don't mind hearing people yelling in the hall and banging on the wrong door at 2 a.m. after the bars close, then you'll be good. It wouldn't have bothered me so much if I had stayed out late that night too, but I didn't. Anyway, The overall experience for my girlfriend and I was great. It was conveniently located near EVERYTHING! Not more than a 5 minute drive to the aquarium, northpark, att center, medieval times, etc. THE ONLY BAD THING was (like alot of other hotels) they charged for EVERYTHING! PARKING cost $8 per vehicle to park in the hotel parking lot. Are you kidding me?? Hotel parking should be free to guests staying at the hotel. They give you a parking pass, so if you don't have one, you WILL be towed. There was a bottle of water in the room that I thought about drinking... until I read the print... "If consumed, a $4 dollar charge will be added to your bill." Needless to say, I passed on the FOUR dollar bottle of water. They also charge you $10 per night for the use of wireless internet. Those were the only downsides. PROS; The hotel staff were very kind and took care of business immediately. I asked for new sheets and towels, they arrived right as soon as I left the hotel room for the day. AMAZING. The bartender was very kind, courteous, and respectful. She wasn't like every other bartender acting flirty (aka slvtty) just to get a good tip. Overall, the rooms were very nice, Staff were friendly and professional, great showers, comfy beds and pillows, great views of downtown. For the price of the actual hotel room and nothing extra, I couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 9, 2010

Very Nice Place to Stay!

Outstanding service - what a great staff. The bed was fantastic, room was very clean and quiet. I think having to pay $10.95 for internet service in your room is a huge rip-off. Other than that, if you are looking for a nice place with fantastic service, you won't be dissapointed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitney themakeup lady
Business
Waco, Texas
Jul 28, 2014

Market hall Vendor

This was a perfect hotel to stay at as being so close to the Market Hall! Literally within walking distance. The beds were super comfortable and our room was very clean. Room service was excellent and always on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a restraunt in the hotel. Definetly saves time to eat there and the food was delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles california
Nov 5, 2009

fantastic couples retreat

this was a very beautiful hotel. one of the best ive stayed in. a couple of the drivers for the shuttle service werent very freindly. also the night staff werent to happy about calling them up asking quetions either. the day crew went out of their way to be freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CurlySue28
Tulsa, OK, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great Girl's Weekend

5 woman met in Dallas for a Girl's Weekend and this was a great deal for the 5 of us to split! Two queen beds, seperate living space with a fold out (reccomend bringing a blow up matress to put on top of the fold out) bar area, good size bathroom, plenty of room for the 5 of us to feel comfortable!!!! Great service from hotel staff, this was a very good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabr1213
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2010

Great staff

Everything was nice and up to par. Only, I really wanted to be able to have hotel van access at key times. I had an early morning flight, but I had to wait until 12 noon for the van driver to take me to the airport because there was not another front desk agent to cover the front desk while the one agent was gone driving the van. The second agent only came in to cover at about 12 noon. This was inconvenient. However a taxi to the airport is not too expensive. So this is minimal compared to all the nice things about the hotel, namely the staff. The staff, housekeeping, front desk, and beyond were all so very professional, nice, friendly, and personalble. It made the stay totally worth the great rate that I got. It is close to downtown and just a $2 busride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The city bus picks up a block down the road and saves you a lot of money to get downtown or to the city train. +++ Medevil Times attraction is right next door!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
macon, ga
Jun 23, 2009

"Wonderful Surroundings"

Very nice and conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 6, 2009

Dallas Forth Worth

THe rooms were nice. The matress was comfortable. I slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super D's
Dallas, Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Sheraton Suites Dallas

The hotel is a great place to get away for a night or weekend, relax and enjoy downtown Dallas. Also, the view we had from our room balcony of downtown Dallas was very beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jakes Uptown Dallas location has a great patio and the best burgers! They also have pretty good frozen margaritas, $3 all day, every day. Jakes is about a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VioletLar
Mexico
Dec 3, 2012

Wonderful shuttle service

The hotel is not close to amenities, but it has a free shuttle service with incredible drivers. Bill, the best of them was almost our tourist guide. He really made a difference in our trip and out stay in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search