$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
134 reviews
Great Hotel

This hotel was central located for my drive around Dallas, The staff and the bartender have great... See full review

  • Da Wabb
  • Feb 24, 2014
GREATGREATGREAT

WONDERFUL VIEW IF DALLAS..LOVE THREW HOTEL OVERALL See full review

  • lauren ray
  • Jan 8, 2014
Newly renovated all-suite hotel in the Market Center area of Dallas
Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas recently underwent a $12 million renovation. The 251 redesigned all-suite rooms now feature special touches like ergonomic desk chairs, flat-screen TVs and luxurious bathrooms. The hotel is situated in the Market Center area of Dallas, right across from the World Trade Center and Market Hall. Within a two-mile radius to Sheraton Suites Market Center are downtown Dallas, American Airlines Center, JFK attractions and the Dallas Convention Center.
Highlights
  • Located in Market Center area of Dallas
  • Recent major renovation to guest rooms
  • Close to downtown Dallas
  • All-suite hotel
Rooms

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas renovations made every guest room into a suite, with luxurious amenities. Every room boasts an ergonomic desk chair, wireless Internet (fees apply) flat-panel LCD screen TV, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed with crisp linens and soft duvet. Most of the suites feature balconies, some with stunning views of the Dallas skyline.

 

Modern decor and sleek lines combine with rich earth tones to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. The guest room suites feature separate living room areas with a couch and flat-screen TV, giving every room the feeling of being a home away from home.

Features

The Grill and Lounge is the brand-new dining establishment in Sheraton Suites Market Center. The restaurant serves a budget-priced, extensive breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner at the restaurant feature Southwest-themed food, and guests enjoy their dishes while watching flat-screen TVs.

 

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas is in the Market Center area of Dallas, a wholesale marketplace that draws more than 50 markets each year. Within a few miles are numerous shopping and dining options, including the Galleria Mall, where guests can find Macy's, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstroms and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques. The mall also has a popular indoor skating rink.

 

After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests cool down in the indoor or outdoor swimming pool or relax in the whirlpool.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (18 mi/28 km)
  • Free shuttle service within surrounding area
Attractions
  • Market Center (0.2 mi/3.7 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (31.3 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8007 -96.8237
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Bedford, Carrollton, Euless, Farmers Branch, Frisco, Ft Worth, Garland, Grapevine, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Irving, Dallas, Las Colinas, Lewisville, Plano, Southlake
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 31, 2011

Will not stay here again

We were in Dallas for an event at the Convention Center. When we arrived, the staff took a little while to get us checked in b/c they were on the phone. Once in the room, our plan was to check in and rest. As I began to unpack I went to the closet and it would not even open up all the way b/c the room was so tiny that the bed was practically up against it. When I went back to my car, I mentioned this to the front desk inquiring if this was normal or if we just ended up with a smaller room. Her response was "yeah, that is normal. All of the rooms here are just really small." Later our toilet began to overflow - no big deal in my books b/c I know that can happen anywhere (even my house). I called down to report that our toilet was overflowing and they said they would send someone. Well, 20 min went by so I called again.... another 15 min went by so I called again...another few minutes so I called AGAIN(by this time my tone was unhappy)Finally, an hour later someone came to fix it and as he walked out dragged toilet water through the room!!! I asked if housekeeping was coming and he said to call the front desk. I called down and they said they would send someone...30 minutes later, still no one. So we went down to the lobby to use the lobby restrooms to get ready to go out to eat. I unhappily approached the front desk to see why no one had come and mentioned to the them that commons sense would say that if a toilet overflows, housekeeping needs to be called . Her response was "No, we don't send anyone unless you call again".... REALLY!!! [...] I will never stay there again. The facility was nice, but I did not appreciate the way I was treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dallas
May 30, 2011

Really good experience

My stay in Dallas was for a single mom of 2 to simply get away for a couple of days while participating in a singing competition. I stayed in a beautiful suite complete with king size bed, sumptuous bedding, 2 flat screen tvs., fridge, microwave, and great city view. Location was a bit out of the way and, as it turns out, Dallas is quite sprawling but the hotel actually provided transportation to other locations. The service was great and the prices were reasonable. Very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To stay in Dallas again, I would rent a car.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
samaquino
Ft Sill, OK
May 29, 2011

Very good for price

Awesome accomodations, really good service, close to the center of Dallas. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel will take anyone within 10-15 miles if transportation is needed. Just ask. They also have discount coupons for most of the entertainment in town.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
champer
Business
Denver
May 25, 2011

Nice Hotel....Good Price

Business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
May 19, 2011

Mav's Playoffs

Clean... Trendy... Prompt Service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mav's Thunder Playoff Game at AAC

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
IsleeJoe
Durant, OK
May 18, 2011

GREAT Stay!!!

Great staff. Good, clean rooms. Perfect view of Dallas. Very comfortable and close to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Baltimore
May 16, 2011

Good value

Great hotel. Good price. Frdige, microwave, coffee. Denny's was in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
jefferson texas
May 14, 2011

Family

Everything was either broke and they weren't concerned about people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Hutto, TX
Apr 14, 2011

Ok visit

Well to start out I called in advance to find out if they could recommend anywhere to take my daughter and her friends for her 16th birthday and no one could help me. And then I asked if they did something special for special occasions and was told no. And then when we got there late in the evening on a friday the guy at the desk was very nice. I asked where I should park and proceeded to tell me that I would park in the front parking area and it would cost to park. That is really something they should tell you before you book!!! It was a nice hotel room except the bedroom is very small to have two full size beds in it. Also the beds were comfortable. We had a balcony if you want to call it that, maybe two people could stand on it but definitely could have been bigger with some chairs or something to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view at night. Then I decided to take the girls swimming and the inside pool was alright but needed to be cleaned and the outside pool for get it. It needed to be repaired and their was a mother duck and five or six of her babies that seemed to have made a home in the pool and the hotel did not seemed to mind it cause they put a board in the pool for the ducks. I did not pay all that money for a hotel room and a pool not to be able to use the pool. I am very disappointed in this hotel and would not recommend it and definitely would never stay there again. oh and there food prices are outrageous for the amount of food that you get. Just overall not a good experience at all for my daughters sweet 16!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Any things is about 7 to 10 minutes away from this hotel. I would recommend to plan your events in advance and if you dont have gps get it. Cause you can get lost in Dallas.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
Karen Mavs fan
Tyler, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Great location. Great price.

Came to Dallas to see the Mavs play at AAC. Great location. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Nice king suite for a very affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great margaritas and Mexican food at the El Fenix in the West End!

Back to menu Return to top