$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
vacation getaway

had a nice stay. the rooms were nice and comfortable. staff friendly. the pool was nice/had a good... See full review

  • mark and honey
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel

I put my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law in the hotel. They loved it! See full review

  • HoosthatBugbug
  • Jul 21, 2014
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8007 -96.8237
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Bedford, Carrollton, Euless, Farmers Branch, Frisco, Ft Worth, Garland, Grapevine, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Irving, Dallas, Las Colinas, Lewisville, Plano, Southlake
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dggf
dallas Texas
Oct 20, 2012

weekend trip

great experience! customer service was awesome! very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teepee1
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 13, 2012

Business trip

Overall, nice hotel but I gave 3 star because the bath faucet label for hot and cold was dangling and faucet head rotated side to side. The air conditioner vent in bedroom was blowing in our face and we did not want to lower temperature because we would get sick (not an ideal place for a vent) and our room was cool but the other rm w/the couch was hot. Hotel was nice, and I would refer others, but it is not quite a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamil Washington
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 9, 2012

Five Star Conference

This hotel was outstanding and very accomodating. The staff was great and willing to help with everything. The business center was accessible at all times and it was free compared to the hosting conference. There no issues and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed with Sherato
Gadsden, AL
Sep 3, 2012

Disappointing service experience

We were there for a three night stay. The first lady at the desk that we met was very accommodating. That's where the good stuff ended. The room across the hall from us had flooded the previous night and it smelled bad in our hallway. The workout room only had half of the machines working properly. The restaurant staff for breakfast did not know the menu well at all. The advertised shuttle service was unavailable most of the time and very limited in scope. The front desk and room service would not answer the phone many times when we try to contact them. We would not go back to this hotel if we had a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizzie bones
Business
dallas
Jul 30, 2012

Wonderful easy hotel stay for me and my pet!

nice staff, great for pets and centraly located near to everthing you need to do in dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to uptown and downtown areas of dallas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BYE BYE DALLAS
Memphis, TN, USA
Jul 25, 2012

Bye Dallas

It was ok.... Will say that the staff was a little stress, but overall friendly and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Downtown...very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VicMey
Abilene, Texas
Jul 23, 2012

Great trip

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel this past weekend and I was so impressed by the front desk staff, particularly Misty, she was so welcoming and helpful the rooms were very comfortable and the linens and pillows were plush and so lovely. THe business center was extremely well done and the place was clean and my friends and I had a great time, I would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BYE BYE DALLAS
Memphis, TN, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Dallas Re-visit

Not the best, but not the worst either. Room was not availble for check-in when I arrived. I was able to check-in about 55 mins. later. No hot water in the morning, this was not good because, I spent 3 nights there. Each morning no hot water. At the time of my trip there was a dog show conference,also. Dogs were going and coming in the lobby area. The hotel did somewhat compensate for the inconvience by taking care of my parking fee ($7.95) and 2 breakfast buffets for 1 morning. Breakfast cost @ $14 per person. Location of hotel is great, very closed to the downtown area. Rooms were not not bad at all ,but my neighbor was a little loud with their music, but security to care of that issue. Would I stay again MAYBE, but I would let it be my last choice of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DOWNTOWN FOR ENTERTAINMENT IS VERY CLOSE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justice for all
Lampasas, Tx
Jul 4, 2012

Perfect

Great hotel. The front desk staff was exceptional at check in. The whole experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CpIp
Business
Houston TX
Jul 1, 2012

Excellent stay

Stayed at this hotel twice for business. Great deal and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search