$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Dom
dallas, texas
Jan 7, 2013

trip

great, but couldn't figure out how to get the coffee machine to work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Trip 4 Me
Business
California
Jul 5, 2013

Hotel with no restaurant

Good check in and check out experience and nice service in the bar, bartender very nice job. However, the restaurant service is understaffed and/or not even present. One evening I sat at the bar because there was nobody present in the restaurant to take my order. On my last day I sat down at a table at approximately 12:30 pm (peak lunch time). There was one other party of 4 in the entire outlet. Seated myself and then sat there for about 10 minutes and not one employee ever made an appearance. Then I knew why there was nobody in there at lunch time. I wanted to order lunch before heading to the airport. I asked the other party who had water if there was anyone working in the room. They said "yes. I waited a little bit longer and then went next door to Denny's. Please know there were other guests in your hotel other than volleyball players. You are either operating a restaurant or you are not? If your not a full service hotel then just open it for breakfast. This is pretty poor not to have a host or server on the floor during lunch time to make sure the guest is even acknowledged. Other than that, my stay was fine. The suite portion of my room needs a nice comfortable upholstered chair. The parlor area of the suite appears bare at first sight. the two little ottomans used for a coffee table appear lost in the room. It appears this was missed during the renovation. Lack of management or manager present in the hotel lobby and/or restaurant. Restaurant service is not slow it's non existent. GM will be under budget in his F&B payroll at the guest's expense,,,nice job. I ran hotels for both Marriott and Hilton (former GM)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucks Prime BBQ, the staff at the Sheraton is quick to suggest to guests to go off property. That does not say much about their confidence in their own restaurant on property. I am a former Hilton and Marriott GM, my comments are only made to help the team to get better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caastro
Business
Napa
Sep 28, 2013

just dated

it is a nice location and the staff are ok but the hotel just needs to be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slak
Business
montreal
Sep 15, 2010

decent stay

decent hotel for the price, lacking in service as i had to go get my own packages that were delivered. pool is covered with trees so no sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanshine
Business
Oklahoma City
May 8, 2009

Sheraton Suites

The room was nice. Good atmosphere and quiet. Had to pay for parking which I did not know about at the time I made reservations. This was ridiculous since the large parking lot was about 80% empty. I would expect to pay for parking in New York, but not Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to American Airlines Center for concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 28, 2009

3 problems

Had a recurring problem with hotel keys not working and bathtub drain was clogged up with dirty water backing up in the tub while showering. Had to tell front desk 2 times before problem was fixed. Also A/C in hotel room was not very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 26, 2010

clean, stylish room

There was way too much noise from the other people on my floor at night, and I didn't get any sleep at all. But I did enjoy the pool, and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indee
Business
MN
May 13, 2014

Short on function!

Overall so so NOT A FOUR STAR! However my room 339 on 5.10 where the sink faucet did not function was loose! the Tub did not drain each shower meant I had to step out of a "pool" of dirty water!! Tried using the business computer to print my boarding pass no luck tried for 40 minutes wasted time no boarding pass! the next morning tried again no luck! the staff at the front desk had to do it on their system/printer! Went to get ice from the vending on the floor it did not dispense any ice! had to take the elevator in my PJ's and request ice from the reception! Not expecting this from a 4 Star property with the name "Sheraton"!! I have done better at low end hotels/motels on all the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick, New Jersey
Oct 29, 2009

fair price, decent hotel

[...] Nice hotel, rooms were a little cramped, only 1 uncomfortable couch to sit on they should replace the big desk with some more chairs ect. no fan in the bath which i thought was strange this day and age, pet friendly hotel but it did not bother me(cat allergies) comfortable beds, centeraly located for our needs, I couldn't understand why they charge $8 a day for parking, and ask for an even # room for train and traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Mar 18, 2011

Sheraton Suites

Delay at check in because rooms were not ready. Due to delay was given a room on concierge floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tierd Man
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 5, 2010

Good and Bad!

We loved the pool. We loved the people in the front. THe only bad thing was that it was very hard to contact the front desk. It would just keep ringing. THe other bad thing was their was a family reunion and it was so lound that my family and I would keep waking up in the middle of night. It make the trip very miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top