Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
vacation getaway

had a nice stay. the rooms were nice and comfortable. staff friendly. the pool was nice/had a good... See full review

  • mark and honey
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel

I put my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law in the hotel. They loved it! See full review

  • HoosthatBugbug
  • Jul 21, 2014
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

32.8007 -96.8237
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Bedford, Carrollton, Euless, Farmers Branch, Frisco, Ft Worth, Garland, Grapevine, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Irving, Dallas, Las Colinas, Lewisville, Plano, Southlake
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitty person
Texas
Jul 16, 2014

Lobby nice......rooms just ok...NOT a 4 star hotel

The staff is really friendly and the hotel lobby is nice and what you would expect. The rooms were a bit dingy and dated for a 4 star hotel. The club room experience is ok...the room in itself was quite warm. However, they do serve a continental breakfast and have snacks and drinks in the late afternoon. This feature is available for those staying on the floors 9-11. If a full, nice big breakfast is your preference - do not spend money on this feature - not really worth it. Overall, this is an average hotel and a 3 star rating is much more appropriate. The best feature of this hotel is that it is quiet. However, that could be because the hotel was not full when we stayed and the position of our room. If we stay in Dallas in the future, I will not be staying at the Sheraton. There are way better hotels that are slightly more expensive........you get what you pay for! Also, this hotel is pet friendly - in other words, the furniture and carpets have major stains and rips. Again, I do have to stress that the staff is very accommodating and friendly - very nice group of people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Café Brazil off 75 and Mockingbird is an excellent hole in the wall type restaurant with a huge menu - extremely casual with great food and staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed with Sherato
Gadsden, AL
Sep 3, 2012

Disappointing service experience

We were there for a three night stay. The first lady at the desk that we met was very accommodating. That's where the good stuff ended. The room across the hall from us had flooded the previous night and it smelled bad in our hallway. The workout room only had half of the machines working properly. The restaurant staff for breakfast did not know the menu well at all. The advertised shuttle service was unavailable most of the time and very limited in scope. The front desk and room service would not answer the phone many times when we try to contact them. We would not go back to this hotel if we had a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brick, New Jersey
Oct 29, 2009

fair price, decent hotel

[...] Nice hotel, rooms were a little cramped, only 1 uncomfortable couch to sit on they should replace the big desk with some more chairs ect. no fan in the bath which i thought was strange this day and age, pet friendly hotel but it did not bother me(cat allergies) comfortable beds, centeraly located for our needs, I couldn't understand why they charge $8 a day for parking, and ask for an even # room for train and traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanshine
Oklahoma City
May 8, 2009

Sheraton Suites

The room was nice. Good atmosphere and quiet. Had to pay for parking which I did not know about at the time I made reservations. This was ridiculous since the large parking lot was about 80% empty. I would expect to pay for parking in New York, but not Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to American Airlines Center for concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Trip 4 Me
Business
California
Jul 5, 2013

Hotel with no restaurant

Good check in and check out experience and nice service in the bar, bartender very nice job. However, the restaurant service is understaffed and/or not even present. One evening I sat at the bar because there was nobody present in the restaurant to take my order. On my last day I sat down at a table at approximately 12:30 pm (peak lunch time). There was one other party of 4 in the entire outlet. Seated myself and then sat there for about 10 minutes and not one employee ever made an appearance. Then I knew why there was nobody in there at lunch time. I wanted to order lunch before heading to the airport. I asked the other party who had water if there was anyone working in the room. They said "yes. I waited a little bit longer and then went next door to Denny's. Please know there were other guests in your hotel other than volleyball players. You are either operating a restaurant or you are not? If your not a full service hotel then just open it for breakfast. This is pretty poor not to have a host or server on the floor during lunch time to make sure the guest is even acknowledged. Other than that, my stay was fine. The suite portion of my room needs a nice comfortable upholstered chair. The parlor area of the suite appears bare at first sight. the two little ottomans used for a coffee table appear lost in the room. It appears this was missed during the renovation. Lack of management or manager present in the hotel lobby and/or restaurant. Restaurant service is not slow it's non existent. GM will be under budget in his F&B payroll at the guest's expense,,,nice job. I ran hotels for both Marriott and Hilton (former GM)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucks Prime BBQ, the staff at the Sheraton is quick to suggest to guests to go off property. That does not say much about their confidence in their own restaurant on property. I am a former Hilton and Marriott GM, my comments are only made to help the team to get better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Apr 28, 2009

3 problems

Had a recurring problem with hotel keys not working and bathtub drain was clogged up with dirty water backing up in the tub while showering. Had to tell front desk 2 times before problem was fixed. Also A/C in hotel room was not very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indee
Business
MN
May 13, 2014

Short on function!

Overall so so NOT A FOUR STAR! However my room 339 on 5.10 where the sink faucet did not function was loose! the Tub did not drain each shower meant I had to step out of a "pool" of dirty water!! Tried using the business computer to print my boarding pass no luck tried for 40 minutes wasted time no boarding pass! the next morning tried again no luck! the staff at the front desk had to do it on their system/printer! Went to get ice from the vending on the floor it did not dispense any ice! had to take the elevator in my PJ's and request ice from the reception! Not expecting this from a 4 Star property with the name "Sheraton"!! I have done better at low end hotels/motels on all the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caastro
Business
Napa
Sep 28, 2013

just dated

it is a nice location and the staff are ok but the hotel just needs to be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 26, 2010

clean, stylish room

There was way too much noise from the other people on my floor at night, and I didn't get any sleep at all. But I did enjoy the pool, and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Kid
Oklahoma City, OK
Feb 15, 2013

Not a bad place

Liked the staff. Lady was very friendly and cracked me up, she knows how to put a smile on people's faces. Can tell that that the inside of the hotel was kind of old. Location was great, close to all of our family destinations! Wasn't a bad experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top