$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
149 reviews
get away

Verry Nice hotel ppl.were friendly staff always willing to help See full review

  • kutiegirl2006
  • Nov 24, 2014
vacation getaway

had a nice stay. the rooms were nice and comfortable. staff friendly. the pool was nice/had a good... See full review

  • mark and honey
  • Aug 25, 2014
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Dining

The Grill and Lounge
Experience The Grill and Lounge, our new restaurant featuring American comfort foods with a hint of the southwest. Contemporary, yet casual, the Lounge features flat screen TVs, a large communal table and daily happy hour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Vega
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jun 29, 2014

Only for one night, and wanted to stay longer.

Only for a night in a non smoking two bed suite. Great amenities, great location, very clean, comfortable room, bed and pillows, frienidy staff, and a price I can't say no to. To front guest to the housekeeper, friendly as they can be. Welcomed me everytime I entered the hotel. Got to use the business center to check emails, due to no free wifi. Would be nice to have free wifi. That's my only request. Called in housekeeper due to I forgot an extra bag for dirty clothes, she came quick and ask for any more assitances. Also, didn't expect the couch to have a pull out bed, which was useful for me and my two daughters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lauren ray
Business
dallas,tx
Dec 26, 2013

perfect view

It was my first time and I could say walking through the room was "WOW"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Dec 15, 2013

Too many additional fees

While the staff was friendly and the room was clean, having to pay for BOTH parking (7.95 a night) AND Internet (9.95 per day) was a bit much. Last time I stayed, the parking as waived because I was a 'preferred guest' Guess I lost that status on this stay. I understand that there are many hotels that have to charge for parking, based on location, but internet access should be complimentary. My 6 night stay cost me an addition $ 94 dollars in parking and internet on top of what I paid for my hotel online. This was a business trip otherwise I would have stayed elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddieo
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 9, 2013

Great Stay and friendly staff!

Horrible weather outside, was so grateful to be able to check in early! Very friendly staff that was eager to take care of any problems I had right away! Had a problem with heat in the room and within minutes after calling someone was there and fixed it! Would definitely recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caastro
Business
Napa
Sep 28, 2013

just dated

it is a nice location and the staff are ok but the hotel just needs to be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy K REO
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 12, 2013

Good Business location

Very good, except electricity went out for an afternoon - no super shuttle service to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazilian Steak House Wild Salsa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marty 1016
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 2, 2013

If you don't want to be victimized, do not stay here!!!!

I usually do not take the time to review my hotel stays, however my negative experience at this hotel has motivated me to save other travelers from experiencing the same misery I endured. In a nut shell, I was VICTIMIZED at this hotel when my designer purse was STOLEN from my room by house keeping personnel while I was out for lunch). When I brought what happened to the attention of the manager, I was told that "an investigation would be conducted to determine IF this in fact was the case". His response indicated that he did not take my complaint seriously and that he was only going through the motions of taking my complaint. When I asked about compensation for my loss I was told that I had to wait for the results of the investigation!!!! In addition, this hotel IS NOT close to the downtown Dallas area- unless you are driving. The website indicated that this hotel offered shuttle bus service to the Downtown Dallas area/convention center, however when I arrived I was told that the hotel DID NOT offer shuttle service-AT ALL. To my surprise, the next day I was informed by several cab drivers that the hotel DID offer shuttle service. I decided to ask the day shift desk clerk about the shuttle bus service and he said that they did have shuttle service but only to the train station and to select locations and that he didn't understand why the night clerk told me otherwise. So from the beginning of my stay, the hotel staff was not friendly or accomodating. Unless there are no other hotels available (as was the case for the event that I was attending), or you really wish to be a victim of a crime and enjoy being mistreated and lied to DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are from a big city like NY or Chicago, do not be surprised to see that there are not many dining options near this hotel. If you are driving or using taxis, I suggest going to the West End area for decent dining alternatives. RJs Mexican Restaurant is worth checking out for good food and delicious sangria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demanding Customer
Business
Ok City, OK
Aug 26, 2013

Great Stay

Very helpful staff. Clean room. Great value. Helpful restaurant employees. Some food items (OJ, fruits) need to be more fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Aug 20, 2013

You can do better elsewhere

While the room was spacious, it leaves a lot to be desired. The wall paper in my room was peeling and was very dirty. You pay for parking AND internet, so there are many other hotels in the area that offer both for FREE. The location is good as it is close to most everything, but I would NOT stay there again. Do yourselves a favor and look for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gamaya
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Jul 9, 2013

excelent

our last minute stay for husband and I was wonderful. staff and room were wonderful and the price perfect!! easy access to freeways, location location!!! we will be back thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Trip 4 Me
Business
California
Jul 5, 2013

Hotel with no restaurant

Good check in and check out experience and nice service in the bar, bartender very nice job. However, the restaurant service is understaffed and/or not even present. One evening I sat at the bar because there was nobody present in the restaurant to take my order. On my last day I sat down at a table at approximately 12:30 pm (peak lunch time). There was one other party of 4 in the entire outlet. Seated myself and then sat there for about 10 minutes and not one employee ever made an appearance. Then I knew why there was nobody in there at lunch time. I wanted to order lunch before heading to the airport. I asked the other party who had water if there was anyone working in the room. They said "yes. I waited a little bit longer and then went next door to Denny's. Please know there were other guests in your hotel other than volleyball players. You are either operating a restaurant or you are not? If your not a full service hotel then just open it for breakfast. This is pretty poor not to have a host or server on the floor during lunch time to make sure the guest is even acknowledged. Other than that, my stay was fine. The suite portion of my room needs a nice comfortable upholstered chair. The parlor area of the suite appears bare at first sight. the two little ottomans used for a coffee table appear lost in the room. It appears this was missed during the renovation. Lack of management or manager present in the hotel lobby and/or restaurant. Restaurant service is not slow it's non existent. GM will be under budget in his F&B payroll at the guest's expense,,,nice job. I ran hotels for both Marriott and Hilton (former GM)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucks Prime BBQ, the staff at the Sheraton is quick to suggest to guests to go off property. That does not say much about their confidence in their own restaurant on property. I am a former Hilton and Marriott GM, my comments are only made to help the team to get better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top