$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
215 reviews
Only for one night, and wanted to stay longer.

Only for a night in a non smoking two bed suite. Great amenities, great location, very clean,... See full review

  • Mary Vega
  • Jun 29, 2014
many many stays here

Great location, helpful staff, good enough food for a quick bite See full review

  • PPPaul
  • May 27, 2014
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8007 -96.8237
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Bedford, Carrollton, Euless, Farmers Branch, Frisco, Ft Worth, Garland, Grapevine, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Irving, Dallas, Las Colinas, Lewisville, Plano, Southlake
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
California
Aug 20, 2013

You can do better elsewhere

While the room was spacious, it leaves a lot to be desired. The wall paper in my room was peeling and was very dirty. You pay for parking AND internet, so there are many other hotels in the area that offer both for FREE. The location is good as it is close to most everything, but I would NOT stay there again. Do yourselves a favor and look for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Dec 15, 2013

Too many additional fees

While the staff was friendly and the room was clean, having to pay for BOTH parking (7.95 a night) AND Internet (9.95 per day) was a bit much. Last time I stayed, the parking as waived because I was a 'preferred guest' Guess I lost that status on this stay. I understand that there are many hotels that have to charge for parking, based on location, but internet access should be complimentary. My 6 night stay cost me an addition $ 94 dollars in parking and internet on top of what I paid for my hotel online. This was a business trip otherwise I would have stayed elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 31, 2011

Will not stay here again

We were in Dallas for an event at the Convention Center. When we arrived, the staff took a little while to get us checked in b/c they were on the phone. Once in the room, our plan was to check in and rest. As I began to unpack I went to the closet and it would not even open up all the way b/c the room was so tiny that the bed was practically up against it. When I went back to my car, I mentioned this to the front desk inquiring if this was normal or if we just ended up with a smaller room. Her response was "yeah, that is normal. All of the rooms here are just really small." Later our toilet began to overflow - no big deal in my books b/c I know that can happen anywhere (even my house). I called down to report that our toilet was overflowing and they said they would send someone. Well, 20 min went by so I called again.... another 15 min went by so I called again...another few minutes so I called AGAIN(by this time my tone was unhappy)Finally, an hour later someone came to fix it and as he walked out dragged toilet water through the room!!! I asked if housekeeping was coming and he said to call the front desk. I called down and they said they would send someone...30 minutes later, still no one. So we went down to the lobby to use the lobby restrooms to get ready to go out to eat. I unhappily approached the front desk to see why no one had come and mentioned to the them that commons sense would say that if a toilet overflows, housekeeping needs to be called . Her response was "No, we don't send anyone unless you call again".... REALLY!!! [...] I will never stay there again. The facility was nice, but I did not appreciate the way I was treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BYE BYE DALLAS
Memphis, TN, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Dallas Re-visit

Not the best, but not the worst either. Room was not availble for check-in when I arrived. I was able to check-in about 55 mins. later. No hot water in the morning, this was not good because, I spent 3 nights there. Each morning no hot water. At the time of my trip there was a dog show conference,also. Dogs were going and coming in the lobby area. The hotel did somewhat compensate for the inconvience by taking care of my parking fee ($7.95) and 2 breakfast buffets for 1 morning. Breakfast cost @ $14 per person. Location of hotel is great, very closed to the downtown area. Rooms were not not bad at all ,but my neighbor was a little loud with their music, but security to care of that issue. Would I stay again MAYBE, but I would let it be my last choice of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DOWNTOWN FOR ENTERTAINMENT IS VERY CLOSE.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Mar 18, 2011

Sheraton Suites

Delay at check in because rooms were not ready. Due to delay was given a room on concierge floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brick, New Jersey
Oct 29, 2009

fair price, decent hotel

[...] Nice hotel, rooms were a little cramped, only 1 uncomfortable couch to sit on they should replace the big desk with some more chairs ect. no fan in the bath which i thought was strange this day and age, pet friendly hotel but it did not bother me(cat allergies) comfortable beds, centeraly located for our needs, I couldn't understand why they charge $8 a day for parking, and ask for an even # room for train and traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teepee1
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 13, 2012

Business trip

Overall, nice hotel but I gave 3 star because the bath faucet label for hot and cold was dangling and faucet head rotated side to side. The air conditioner vent in bedroom was blowing in our face and we did not want to lower temperature because we would get sick (not an ideal place for a vent) and our room was cool but the other rm w/the couch was hot. Hotel was nice, and I would refer others, but it is not quite a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanshine
Oklahoma City
May 8, 2009

Sheraton Suites

The room was nice. Good atmosphere and quiet. Had to pay for parking which I did not know about at the time I made reservations. This was ridiculous since the large parking lot was about 80% empty. I would expect to pay for parking in New York, but not Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to American Airlines Center for concert.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 26, 2010

clean, stylish room

There was way too much noise from the other people on my floor at night, and I didn't get any sleep at all. But I did enjoy the pool, and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tierd Man
Dallas TX
Jul 5, 2010

Good and Bad!

We loved the pool. We loved the people in the front. THe only bad thing was that it was very hard to contact the front desk. It would just keep ringing. THe other bad thing was their was a family reunion and it was so lound that my family and I would keep waking up in the middle of night. It make the trip very miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top