$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Conference Goer
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2010

I have stayed in better hotels

I was staying in the area for a conference. I liked the design of the rooms. Though the rooms seemed to be recently updated(i.e. new beds and flat screen TVs), there was a lot to be desired. The rooms were musty and the air vents had mold growing on them. In addition, the carpets appeared old. As a result, if you have asthma or allergies as I do, please BEWARE. The dining options in the hotel, though expense, were very good. I was unable to use the fitness center or the pool. However, I was told both were nice. I would say it is a good hotel; however, not the best and definitely not worth the $110plus a night charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 26, 2010

clean, stylish room

There was way too much noise from the other people on my floor at night, and I didn't get any sleep at all. But I did enjoy the pool, and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lighthouse Maiden
Business
Gatesville, Texas
Jul 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

The pool was fantastic! Indoor and outdoor pool connected by a canal. Great whirlpool hot tub as well! The staff was super friendly and always went out of their way to assist! The room was fantastic!!! Two flat screen TVs, one in the living area and the other in the bedroom. Extremely comfortable bed with high quality linens. Starbucks coffee that guests can brew in the rooms! Excellent excellent excellent!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a fantastic Mexican Restaurant about a mile away from the hotel called Uncle Julio's.

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jul 10, 2010

Weekend Stay

The hotel was nice and clean, the staff was very nice and friendly. I was only disappointed in two things...I had called ahead and requested a room with double beds because we were celebrating my daughters birthday and needed more than one bed. When we arrived they were out of double beds so she and all of her friends had to sleep in one bed with me on the couch. The other disappointing thing was the fact that there was a dog show or something near and dogs were everywhere and noisy all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2010

Great Deal!

It was a wonderful experience. I liked the location the view, the staff every thing at this hotel was very nice.:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 7, 2010

Great price, great location, great hotel

I was traveling for work, and that day was my day off. We visited the zoo, the Dallas stadium and look for good restaurants around. I went to 2 restaurants that were on the brochure and didn't like them, after that I just look for my self since I thought that the rest of suggestions would be bad as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 7, 2010

Great price, great location, great hotel

I was traveling for work, and that day was my day off. We visited the zoo, the Dallas stadium and look for good restaurants around. I went to 2 restaurants that were on the brochure and didn't like them, after that I just look for my self since I thought that the rest of suggestions would be bad as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tierd Man
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 5, 2010

Good and Bad!

We loved the pool. We loved the people in the front. THe only bad thing was that it was very hard to contact the front desk. It would just keep ringing. THe other bad thing was their was a family reunion and it was so lound that my family and I would keep waking up in the middle of night. It make the trip very miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 9, 2010

Very Nice Place to Stay!

Outstanding service - what a great staff. The bed was fantastic, room was very clean and quiet. I think having to pay $10.95 for internet service in your room is a huge rip-off. Other than that, if you are looking for a nice place with fantastic service, you won't be dissapointed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antprs24
Business
Austin, Tx
May 19, 2010

Good for the Price

I really enjoyed my time at the hotel. It seems to be more of a hotel for couples, business, singles in their 20's and 30's. I wouldn't recommend it for families. I mean, if you don't mind hearing people yelling in the hall and banging on the wrong door at 2 a.m. after the bars close, then you'll be good. It wouldn't have bothered me so much if I had stayed out late that night too, but I didn't. Anyway, The overall experience for my girlfriend and I was great. It was conveniently located near EVERYTHING! Not more than a 5 minute drive to the aquarium, northpark, att center, medieval times, etc. THE ONLY BAD THING was (like alot of other hotels) they charged for EVERYTHING! PARKING cost $8 per vehicle to park in the hotel parking lot. Are you kidding me?? Hotel parking should be free to guests staying at the hotel. They give you a parking pass, so if you don't have one, you WILL be towed. There was a bottle of water in the room that I thought about drinking... until I read the print... "If consumed, a $4 dollar charge will be added to your bill." Needless to say, I passed on the FOUR dollar bottle of water. They also charge you $10 per night for the use of wireless internet. Those were the only downsides. PROS; The hotel staff were very kind and took care of business immediately. I asked for new sheets and towels, they arrived right as soon as I left the hotel room for the day. AMAZING. The bartender was very kind, courteous, and respectful. She wasn't like every other bartender acting flirty (aka slvtty) just to get a good tip. Overall, the rooms were very nice, Staff were friendly and professional, great showers, comfy beds and pillows, great views of downtown. For the price of the actual hotel room and nothing extra, I couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top