$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 7, 2010

Great price, great location, great hotel

I was traveling for work, and that day was my day off. We visited the zoo, the Dallas stadium and look for good restaurants around. I went to 2 restaurants that were on the brochure and didn't like them, after that I just look for my self since I thought that the rest of suggestions would be bad as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tierd Man
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 5, 2010

Good and Bad!

We loved the pool. We loved the people in the front. THe only bad thing was that it was very hard to contact the front desk. It would just keep ringing. THe other bad thing was their was a family reunion and it was so lound that my family and I would keep waking up in the middle of night. It make the trip very miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 9, 2010

Very Nice Place to Stay!

Outstanding service - what a great staff. The bed was fantastic, room was very clean and quiet. I think having to pay $10.95 for internet service in your room is a huge rip-off. Other than that, if you are looking for a nice place with fantastic service, you won't be dissapointed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antprs24
Business
Austin, Tx
May 19, 2010

Good for the Price

I really enjoyed my time at the hotel. It seems to be more of a hotel for couples, business, singles in their 20's and 30's. I wouldn't recommend it for families. I mean, if you don't mind hearing people yelling in the hall and banging on the wrong door at 2 a.m. after the bars close, then you'll be good. It wouldn't have bothered me so much if I had stayed out late that night too, but I didn't. Anyway, The overall experience for my girlfriend and I was great. It was conveniently located near EVERYTHING! Not more than a 5 minute drive to the aquarium, northpark, att center, medieval times, etc. THE ONLY BAD THING was (like alot of other hotels) they charged for EVERYTHING! PARKING cost $8 per vehicle to park in the hotel parking lot. Are you kidding me?? Hotel parking should be free to guests staying at the hotel. They give you a parking pass, so if you don't have one, you WILL be towed. There was a bottle of water in the room that I thought about drinking... until I read the print... "If consumed, a $4 dollar charge will be added to your bill." Needless to say, I passed on the FOUR dollar bottle of water. They also charge you $10 per night for the use of wireless internet. Those were the only downsides. PROS; The hotel staff were very kind and took care of business immediately. I asked for new sheets and towels, they arrived right as soon as I left the hotel room for the day. AMAZING. The bartender was very kind, courteous, and respectful. She wasn't like every other bartender acting flirty (aka slvtty) just to get a good tip. Overall, the rooms were very nice, Staff were friendly and professional, great showers, comfy beds and pillows, great views of downtown. For the price of the actual hotel room and nothing extra, I couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabr1213
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2010

Great staff

Everything was nice and up to par. Only, I really wanted to be able to have hotel van access at key times. I had an early morning flight, but I had to wait until 12 noon for the van driver to take me to the airport because there was not another front desk agent to cover the front desk while the one agent was gone driving the van. The second agent only came in to cover at about 12 noon. This was inconvenient. However a taxi to the airport is not too expensive. So this is minimal compared to all the nice things about the hotel, namely the staff. The staff, housekeeping, front desk, and beyond were all so very professional, nice, friendly, and personalble. It made the stay totally worth the great rate that I got. It is close to downtown and just a $2 busride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The city bus picks up a block down the road and saves you a lot of money to get downtown or to the city train. +++ Medevil Times attraction is right next door!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belton, TX
May 1, 2010

Amazing Hotel

Other than the smug lobby attendant, the hotel was amazing. The room was great. Very comfortable beds, well kept rooms, soft pillows, flat screen TVs, great all the way around. The concierge was very friendly. He took us to our concert and dropped us off with the shuttle. The front desk staff was less than stellar. We thought that the overall stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

House of Blues was fantastic. Saw a great concert and fodd was good. Drinks were way over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Apr 23, 2010

Great Deal

Pleasant experience. Great room for the price. Only problem was there was a spot on the sheets and comforter. Otherwise, everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mingo garza
Business
dallas, tx
Apr 12, 2010

bonjovi concert

the overall experience was great and the benefit of having the kitchenette was great and convienent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

see a concert

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 24, 2010

Great Hotel!

The hotel was wonderful especially for the price. It was in a great location and very clean and quiet. I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super D's
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Sheraton Suites Dallas

The hotel is a great place to get away for a night or weekend, relax and enjoy downtown Dallas. Also, the view we had from our room balcony of downtown Dallas was very beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jakes Uptown Dallas location has a great patio and the best burgers! They also have pretty good frozen margaritas, $3 all day, every day. Jakes is about a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top