$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, 2101 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
157 reviews
Buisinesd trip

Great experience snd easy to find. Definayely would recommend See full review

  • Hello kitty
  • Feb 17, 2015
Awesome stay!!!

Hi!!! I was very happy with my stay here I will be going back soon!!!! See full review

  • Jenny O.
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Sheraton Suites at Market Center, Dallas, is an all-suite hotel with particular attention paid to the small details. Special features include separate living areas, microwaves and refrigerators, so guests can cozy up with an afternoon snack and watch a flick on the large in-room television. Balconies adorn the exterior of the Sheraton, providing an excellent view of the Texan sunset. Business guests can stay fit and alert for meetings with a rejuvenating swim in the indoor heated whirlpool and swimming pool, or by working out in the modern, well-equipped fitness center.
Key facts
  • 251 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
  • 4,000-square-feet of meeting facilities
  • Business center
  • Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant - Red Fire Grill Bar & Lounge
  • Complimentary local area shuttle (five-mile limit applies)
Neighborhood
Close to both The Dallas Convention Center and the Dallas World Trade Center, the Sheraton Suites is ideally suited to those visiting the city for work. For leisure, the Design District is right on the hotel's doorstep, where quirky shops sell everything from ceramic stone to European artworks and exotic furnishings. Hot on the menu at this arty neighborhood's cafes and restaurants are traditional comfort food like pie, cornbread, pancakes and shellfish, along with cold lunchtime snacks for a lighter option. Budding scientists should visit the Perot Museum of Science, while adventurous guests can head down to Medieval Times to enjoy a historic dinner and jousting tournament.
Hints and tips
The Dart Rail System is just across the street, and there are easy transportation links to take visitors anywhere in the city or further out. Book City View suites for vistas of the Dallas skyline, and Club Floor king suites to enjoy access to the Club Lounge, along with complimentary breakfasts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.6 mi

Dining

The Grill and Lounge
Experience The Grill and Lounge, our new restaurant featuring American comfort foods with a hint of the southwest. Contemporary, yet casual, the Lounge features flat screen TVs, a large communal table and daily happy hour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juanititito
Business
NY
Nov 11, 2012

The charged twice

They charged twice the room's fee, after a week no one from Sheraton has been able to explain me why, besides this and couple of drunk students walking around, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marty 1016
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 2, 2013

If you don't want to be victimized, do not stay here!!!!

I usually do not take the time to review my hotel stays, however my negative experience at this hotel has motivated me to save other travelers from experiencing the same misery I endured. In a nut shell, I was VICTIMIZED at this hotel when my designer purse was STOLEN from my room by house keeping personnel while I was out for lunch). When I brought what happened to the attention of the manager, I was told that "an investigation would be conducted to determine IF this in fact was the case". His response indicated that he did not take my complaint seriously and that he was only going through the motions of taking my complaint. When I asked about compensation for my loss I was told that I had to wait for the results of the investigation!!!! In addition, this hotel IS NOT close to the downtown Dallas area- unless you are driving. The website indicated that this hotel offered shuttle bus service to the Downtown Dallas area/convention center, however when I arrived I was told that the hotel DID NOT offer shuttle service-AT ALL. To my surprise, the next day I was informed by several cab drivers that the hotel DID offer shuttle service. I decided to ask the day shift desk clerk about the shuttle bus service and he said that they did have shuttle service but only to the train station and to select locations and that he didn't understand why the night clerk told me otherwise. So from the beginning of my stay, the hotel staff was not friendly or accomodating. Unless there are no other hotels available (as was the case for the event that I was attending), or you really wish to be a victim of a crime and enjoy being mistreated and lied to DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are from a big city like NY or Chicago, do not be surprised to see that there are not many dining options near this hotel. If you are driving or using taxis, I suggest going to the West End area for decent dining alternatives. RJs Mexican Restaurant is worth checking out for good food and delicious sangria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hair in rollers
Business
wichita ks
Aug 2, 2009

excellent establishment..poor service!

the managers are nice but the wait staff and reception desk people were horrible.. food was undercooked and mush for the buffet (breakfast).. i would not pay 13.95 for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissatisfiedcust
Business
Kansas City, mo
Aug 19, 2014

getaway

Not good, too many hidden fees, parking lot was full of beer bottles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

House of blues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Conference Goer
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2010

I have stayed in better hotels

I was staying in the area for a conference. I liked the design of the rooms. Though the rooms seemed to be recently updated(i.e. new beds and flat screen TVs), there was a lot to be desired. The rooms were musty and the air vents had mold growing on them. In addition, the carpets appeared old. As a result, if you have asthma or allergies as I do, please BEWARE. The dining options in the hotel, though expense, were very good. I was unable to use the fitness center or the pool. However, I was told both were nice. I would say it is a good hotel; however, not the best and definitely not worth the $110plus a night charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BYE BYE DALLAS
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Dallas Re-visit

Not the best, but not the worst either. Room was not availble for check-in when I arrived. I was able to check-in about 55 mins. later. No hot water in the morning, this was not good because, I spent 3 nights there. Each morning no hot water. At the time of my trip there was a dog show conference,also. Dogs were going and coming in the lobby area. The hotel did somewhat compensate for the inconvience by taking care of my parking fee ($7.95) and 2 breakfast buffets for 1 morning. Breakfast cost @ $14 per person. Location of hotel is great, very closed to the downtown area. Rooms were not not bad at all ,but my neighbor was a little loud with their music, but security to care of that issue. Would I stay again MAYBE, but I would let it be my last choice of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DOWNTOWN FOR ENTERTAINMENT IS VERY CLOSE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Aug 20, 2013

You can do better elsewhere

While the room was spacious, it leaves a lot to be desired. The wall paper in my room was peeling and was very dirty. You pay for parking AND internet, so there are many other hotels in the area that offer both for FREE. The location is good as it is close to most everything, but I would NOT stay there again. Do yourselves a favor and look for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Dec 15, 2013

Too many additional fees

While the staff was friendly and the room was clean, having to pay for BOTH parking (7.95 a night) AND Internet (9.95 per day) was a bit much. Last time I stayed, the parking as waived because I was a 'preferred guest' Guess I lost that status on this stay. I understand that there are many hotels that have to charge for parking, based on location, but internet access should be complimentary. My 6 night stay cost me an addition $ 94 dollars in parking and internet on top of what I paid for my hotel online. This was a business trip otherwise I would have stayed elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 31, 2011

Will not stay here again

We were in Dallas for an event at the Convention Center. When we arrived, the staff took a little while to get us checked in b/c they were on the phone. Once in the room, our plan was to check in and rest. As I began to unpack I went to the closet and it would not even open up all the way b/c the room was so tiny that the bed was practically up against it. When I went back to my car, I mentioned this to the front desk inquiring if this was normal or if we just ended up with a smaller room. Her response was "yeah, that is normal. All of the rooms here are just really small." Later our toilet began to overflow - no big deal in my books b/c I know that can happen anywhere (even my house). I called down to report that our toilet was overflowing and they said they would send someone. Well, 20 min went by so I called again.... another 15 min went by so I called again...another few minutes so I called AGAIN(by this time my tone was unhappy)Finally, an hour later someone came to fix it and as he walked out dragged toilet water through the room!!! I asked if housekeeping was coming and he said to call the front desk. I called down and they said they would send someone...30 minutes later, still no one. So we went down to the lobby to use the lobby restrooms to get ready to go out to eat. I unhappily approached the front desk to see why no one had come and mentioned to the them that commons sense would say that if a toilet overflows, housekeeping needs to be called . Her response was "No, we don't send anyone unless you call again".... REALLY!!! [...] I will never stay there again. The facility was nice, but I did not appreciate the way I was treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jefferson texas
May 14, 2011

Family

Everything was either broke and they weren't concerned about people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top