$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 1, 2010

Great Stay

The staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Nov 30, 2010

Thanksgiving Holiday

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

OK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Bob
Business
Hutto, Texas
Apr 24, 2011

Easter trip to Moms

EZ check in and everything went well. It is a little difficult to get to on a feeder road traveling from the north only but back tracking was not that hard. The ice machine on our floor was broken and the room key will only let you off on your floor but when I called down they brought ice and filled up the ice machine. all was good. I had my small dog and there was no charge for him.[...] everything went well this time... thanks Bob

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel in advance if you have an animal. And for this hotel get good instructions on how to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 15, 2011

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel

A very pleasant, comfortable hotel with effective security measures in place, strategically located near the Galleria. No complaints about anything whatsoever....a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrvlBug81
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 4, 2010

Nice hotel, great price

Hung out in Dallas for New Years. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the hotel's location was convenient to a lot of restaurants and the galleria. The only downside was that we had to pay for wifi. Other than that, I thought it was a nice place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A plethora of restaurants within a few miles of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 14, 2010

Good Location, Nice Rooms

Great location - on LBJ freeway and the Tollway. Easy to get to the Galleria shopping mall. Rooms are very nice, beds are comfortable and the staff was friendly. Only drawback is that the bathroom was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Fish
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 30, 2010

North Dallas

Very pleased with the out of the way location. The hotel had a lot to offer. Bartender was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Awesome bartender.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jin Tran
Business
Garland, Tx
Sep 22, 2014

Loving the hotel

The hotel entrance was extremely beautiful. I love all the decorations. The room was a bit old fashion but it was spacious, and clean and most of all, quiet!!! I didn't hear any noises at all during my stay and it's amazing. I had a good sleep and woke up happily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BD from Okie
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 18, 2014

Great stay!

We stay at this hotel every time we go to Dallas. It is conveniently located in North Dallas, has great style, comfortable rooms, attentive staff, and a great free breakfast. I 100% recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CALIFORNIA
Jul 27, 2009

VERY NICE AND WARM PLACE...

THE HOTEL WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY...THE FRONT DESK WAS A GREAT HELP...I COUKD NOT ASK FOR BETTER PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top