$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Fun One
Friends
Tampa,Fl
Jun 3, 2013

Night Away

We came to the city for a night out,hotel was very nice although the construction around the hotel made finding the entrace challenging. The service was wonderful as our friends had just got married and they sent up a bottle of champagne for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
May 2, 2010

Had a Good night rest

Had a good night rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bookrat
Couples
San Antonio TX
Jan 2, 2010

GREAT VAULE

Great value. Rooms very clean and non-smoking environment. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G>W>
Business
Bucks County PA
Jun 30, 2010

Quiet, dependable, convenient

I appreciate the convenient location to North Dallas, the always friendly and helpful staff, the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
austin, tx
Jan 25, 2011

great stay

Last minute trip and withing minutes, we booked the hotel. it was better than any other hotly we've stayed in in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sas
Couples
oklahoma
Jan 24, 2011

Great getaway

It was a nice quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

comedy club

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Troubled Boyfriend
Couples
Durant, OK
Aug 12, 2009

Birthday Suprise

A nice hotel, all the staff members were very nice and more than willing to help with anything. The bartender was especially informative about restaurants and lounges to visit. Good location for our trip, several dining options within a few miles. Also next to a very large mall with a multitude of stores. The only problem I encountered was the bed and pillows were a bit too firm for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bethany oklahoma
Jun 15, 2010

AWESOME TIME

It was a very nice stay we wish that we would of got to stay longer but we will def stay longer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Shreveport
Jan 9, 2011

Good location and price

Pet friendly, convenient location, complimentary shuttle, free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
Jan 10, 2011

Wonderful hotel, great price

I was there for a short guys getaway and the hotel was great. It gave a high end feel for a middle to low end price. Staff was very friendly, lobby was beautiful, room was clean and nice (not overly artistic, but not sterile either). The area was so awesome, so many things to do without having to drive too far. It was only about a 8-10 minute walk from the galleria so I was able to walk to brkfst while my buddy slept in. As far as the room itself, the bathroom was on the small size but perfectly acceptable. The pool area wasn't that big either, but it didn't really affect our plans/enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan a guys weekend, I would recommend Fogo De Chao. It's higher end, with all you can eat meat of every kind (fish, chicken, lamb, steaks, etc.). Service was excellent and what guy doesn't like steak?

Back to menu Return to top