$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
81 reviews
Excellent Room, clean,comfortable..!!

Excellent Hotel, I strongly recommend it..despite we wait for the room to be ready 30 mins, the... See full review

  • younghguy
  • Sep 22, 2014
Outstanding

This hotel is wonderful - Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Especially friendly was Brian... See full review

  • CCProfessor
  • Jun 23, 2014
Comfortable, inviting hotel in the North Dallas business corridor
Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies in the middle of the North Dallas business corridor. The hotel's warm earth tones and rich fabrics invites guests to relax and reinvigorate. Business travelers appreciate the many amenities that can let them get work done, such as the ergonomic chairs, office supplies and well-equipped business center. Local attractions include The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, Bear Creek Golf Course, Dallas Speedzone and Telos Performance Center.
Highlights
  • Located in the North Dallas business corridor
  • Warm, inviting decor
  • Business-friendly amenities
Rooms

Guest rooms at Sheraton Dallas North Hotel feature soft sage and olive colors and rich fabrics, to make every room feel like a retreat after a busy day. All rooms have three phones, movies on demand, bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and turndown service. Business travelers appreciate the business-focused amenities like wireless Internet (fees apply), work desks and ergonomic chairs.

Features

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is located three blocks from the Galleria Mall, where guests can find Macy's, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstroms and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques. The mall also has a popular indoor skating rink.

 

In the business center, a copier/fax/printer is available, and office supplies are ready to help guests get work done. The center features a flat-panel TV and widescreen computers. Professional office staff are on-site to assist with arranging board meetings, trade conventions, meetings and other events.

 

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the lobby.

 

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness center with free weights, cardio machines and treadmills.

 

On-site Alejandra's Restaurant offers an extensive breakfast buffet, with a constantly changing array of dishes. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (14 mi/22 km)
  • Free transportation to and from nearby locations
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Market Center (8.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (27.7 mi/44.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi in business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.7 mi

Dining

Front Yard
Front Yard features a sumptuous western menu that is sure to tempt your taste buds, from a delicious breakfast buffet and lunch menu to a tantalizing dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jill Esq
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Business on a Budget

The room was clean & spacious but for the bath. Service, all around, was quite friendly and courteous. I thought the front desk was very efficient. The location is a bit odd, only one way in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyInPasadena
Business
Pasadena CA
Aug 19, 2012

Hotel review

The hotel is nice but is surrounded by massive highway construction. There was not enough parking so I would actually have to park outside on the street, though I was charged for daily parking. The housekeeping wasn't too good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas trip
Business
Dallas
Jul 28, 2009

Unseemly charges

I charged a meal of $34 and some change. When I looked at my bank debit card when I got home it was $50 they had taken out of my account. I'm very upset about this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Good, but not great

Staff were friendly. Beds were nice and comfy. Restaurant was decent, with attentive waiters. Lobby was way too cold (air conditioning). Plumbing problems meant that the tub drained very slowly and the sink made gurgling noises. Silly that I had to pay about $13 per day for WiFi in my room. Ethernet cable was there, but was dead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Drive to downtown Dallas. The Meyerson Symphony Center is a great place to catch a concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NWA Traveler
Business
Bella Vista, AR
Jan 9, 2011

Not a 4 star...

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but this was not an impressive hotel. It is old and although attempts have been made to update the look, the overall feeling is dated. We stayed for 3 nights and housekeeping failed to come the second day... Overall, it served its purpose for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 14, 2010

You get what you pay for.

I am not a big fan of "guests" hanging out in front of the hotel. The hotel had a very bad vibe for a Sheraton. No sign of outside security at hotel. I can't recall the last time I stayed in a room that had 2 double beds in the room. 2 queens are the norm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Sep 18, 2009

Slow service at restaurant

The hotel was liveable, but nothing special. Don't waste time or $ at their restaurant. I attended at conference there. The conference rooms were adequte, but I've been to much better. The best thing about it was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The bargain shopper
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 14, 2009

Great price for the hotel

The price of the hotel great for the location. Our room location was very noisy; the highway noise was loud. The staff was very friendly and checkin and out was quick. The toilet was constanly running in the bathroom and did not get fixed during our stay; the door to the bathroom had to be closed in order not to hear the noise. The food was not very good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 6, 2010

Regular Hotel

I found the hotel to be absolutely ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Nov 30, 2010

Clean, but too many drawbacks! Stay away

First the good, the hotel was extremely clean. The hotel is located in a business district, with no resturants close by and the hotel is not easily accessible. But the bad, the "complimentary" continental breakfast ended up costing us $27.00. The website says it is complimentary, but apparently around the Thanksgiving holiday they charge for it. Room Service closes at 11:00, but when we asked at the front desk, we were told the bar could make us a sandwich, since it was just 11:05, the bartender refused to make us anything. There are no food vending machines in the whole hotel, horrible when you are hungery at 11:00 at night and don't want to go back out. The bar staff was horrible, we asked our first night what time they closed, and were told there was never a set time,just when it slowed down. We stopped in everynight of our 4 night stay to get a drink, and the last night we arrived around 11:30 like we had all the previous nights and were told they were closed. On a Saturday night at 11:30!!!! There were people in the bar still drinking and people coming in behind us, the bartender was so rude and would not get us even a bottle of something. I would never stay here again, the Comfort Suites of Lewisville is more accomadating and has FREE breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top