$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
81 reviews
Excellent Room, clean,comfortable..!!

Excellent Hotel, I strongly recommend it..despite we wait for the room to be ready 30 mins, the... See full review

  • younghguy
  • Sep 22, 2014
Outstanding

This hotel is wonderful - Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Especially friendly was Brian... See full review

  • CCProfessor
  • Jun 23, 2014
Comfortable, inviting hotel in the North Dallas business corridor
Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies in the middle of the North Dallas business corridor. The hotel's warm earth tones and rich fabrics invites guests to relax and reinvigorate. Business travelers appreciate the many amenities that can let them get work done, such as the ergonomic chairs, office supplies and well-equipped business center. Local attractions include The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, Bear Creek Golf Course, Dallas Speedzone and Telos Performance Center.
Highlights
  • Located in the North Dallas business corridor
  • Warm, inviting decor
  • Business-friendly amenities
Rooms

Guest rooms at Sheraton Dallas North Hotel feature soft sage and olive colors and rich fabrics, to make every room feel like a retreat after a busy day. All rooms have three phones, movies on demand, bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and turndown service. Business travelers appreciate the business-focused amenities like wireless Internet (fees apply), work desks and ergonomic chairs.

Features

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is located three blocks from the Galleria Mall, where guests can find Macy's, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstroms and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques. The mall also has a popular indoor skating rink.

 

In the business center, a copier/fax/printer is available, and office supplies are ready to help guests get work done. The center features a flat-panel TV and widescreen computers. Professional office staff are on-site to assist with arranging board meetings, trade conventions, meetings and other events.

 

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the lobby.

 

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness center with free weights, cardio machines and treadmills.

 

On-site Alejandra's Restaurant offers an extensive breakfast buffet, with a constantly changing array of dishes. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (14 mi/22 km)
  • Free transportation to and from nearby locations
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Market Center (8.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (27.7 mi/44.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi in business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.7 mi

Dining

Front Yard
Front Yard features a sumptuous western menu that is sure to tempt your taste buds, from a delicious breakfast buffet and lunch menu to a tantalizing dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, CT
Dec 16, 2009

Very dissappointing

From the time we arrived until we left the bathroom sink & tub were constantly clogged. We had reported this several times but no one could fix it. We asked the manager for a refund [...] I would not recommen this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fluxstasis
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2011

Disappointing

Stayed for a few days in the Sheraton Dallas North to enjoy the city. Thoroughly disappointed with the room on the 7th Floor. It had a compromised seal in the floor to ceiling window. The room smelled of mildew/mold and though very little time was spent in the room during the visit, it was not a pleasant sleeping environment. Informed the staff upon checkout who made no offer to reimburse us for the room nor offer travel voucher for future stay. Cordial staff, but not the hospitality one would expect from a Sheraton Hotel. The effect of the storms was a disruption in electrical power/climate control for the room. Sheraton offered a free breakfast. The whole stay was decidedly disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houstons located close to Sheraton is an excellent dining location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 20, 2009

Service not good

The service was not good. Room does not provide a refirgerator. Limited space. No free Internet. Had to pay for the internet. Unfriendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 2, 2011

Very Poor

Very tired hotel Long wait at check in had to switch rooms No hot water in room Printer not working at airline boarding pass area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Nov 30, 2010

Not so great

I accidentally book the wrong hotel it was supposed to be at the Sheraton but not the north hotel. I still ended up booking at a different Sheraton since I loved my previous stay. However I believe the should of been able to refund me some of my money back since I did not stay. But I still ended up staying in the same hotel line. I was no happy with me having to pay for something that did not even get to stay at. It is not very understanding at all. Angela

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, TX
Jul 27, 2011

4 Star Roach Hotel

The first thing seen when entering the room was a very large and very alive roach in the bathroom. Afer calling the front desk to inform them, they kindly agreed to move us to a different room after stating that there would be roaches wherever we stayed. How polite of them. While waiting 30 min. for someone to bring us new room keys we were not able to watch the TV in the room beacuse the remote control would not work (the only way to view other channels than the main menu). When the bellman arrived, he handed us the keys and promtly left, not assisting us with any of our bags. As he left we realized the hotel staff had graciously moved us to the room acorss the hall. Seriously? This was their redemption to having a pest control problem? We will definately not be staying in a Sheraton anytime soon after the terrible customer service we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gabbie Ann
Business
Dallas tx
Sep 1, 2012

vacation

Definitely wasn't what I expected and the things they charge you for are ridiculous... room was extremely small..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gabbie Ann
Business
Dallas tx
Sep 5, 2012

friends

Staff was very rude... room was very small but clean.. they charge for EVERYTHING!!! DEFINITELY NOT WOrtH THE PRICE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, Texas
Jan 23, 2010

night away

It was difficult to sleep with the banging doors, people walking down the hallways talking, hearing water running next door, someone tapping their razor in the sink.......sound was a huge issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pension hotel
Business
US citizen based in The Netherlands
Dec 3, 2010

Wow....welcome to Dallas North

I was in Dallas for Thanksgiving.... The room looks old compared to other hotel that I stayed recently.... One of the lift wasn't working properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top