$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
81 reviews
Excellent Room, clean,comfortable..!!

Excellent Hotel, I strongly recommend it..despite we wait for the room to be ready 30 mins, the... See full review

  • younghguy
  • Sep 22, 2014
Outstanding

This hotel is wonderful - Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Especially friendly was Brian... See full review

  • CCProfessor
  • Jun 23, 2014
Comfortable, inviting hotel in the North Dallas business corridor
Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies in the middle of the North Dallas business corridor. The hotel's warm earth tones and rich fabrics invites guests to relax and reinvigorate. Business travelers appreciate the many amenities that can let them get work done, such as the ergonomic chairs, office supplies and well-equipped business center. Local attractions include The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, Bear Creek Golf Course, Dallas Speedzone and Telos Performance Center.
Highlights
  • Located in the North Dallas business corridor
  • Warm, inviting decor
  • Business-friendly amenities
Rooms

Guest rooms at Sheraton Dallas North Hotel feature soft sage and olive colors and rich fabrics, to make every room feel like a retreat after a busy day. All rooms have three phones, movies on demand, bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and turndown service. Business travelers appreciate the business-focused amenities like wireless Internet (fees apply), work desks and ergonomic chairs.

Features

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is located three blocks from the Galleria Mall, where guests can find Macy's, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstroms and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques. The mall also has a popular indoor skating rink.

 

In the business center, a copier/fax/printer is available, and office supplies are ready to help guests get work done. The center features a flat-panel TV and widescreen computers. Professional office staff are on-site to assist with arranging board meetings, trade conventions, meetings and other events.

 

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the lobby.

 

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness center with free weights, cardio machines and treadmills.

 

On-site Alejandra's Restaurant offers an extensive breakfast buffet, with a constantly changing array of dishes. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (14 mi/22 km)
  • Free transportation to and from nearby locations
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Market Center (8.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (27.7 mi/44.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi in business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.7 mi

Dining

Front Yard
Front Yard features a sumptuous western menu that is sure to tempt your taste buds, from a delicious breakfast buffet and lunch menu to a tantalizing dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 81
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 4, 2010

Sheraton Dallas North

Every little detail was taken care of. We attended the Cowboys game and were coming from Memphis. We got lost getting to the hotel bc our gps system died and when we called they not only gave us directions but stayed on the phone to make sure that we safely made it to the hotel. They had Starbucks coffee in the room which was delicious. The concierge printed out a specialized map to our specific parking lot to the Cowboys game and were able to accomodate us in every way. The room was spectacular and the bed was comfortable with very nice sheets and duvet cover. We had a nice view of the city skyline and found the hotel in general to be immaculate. They were able to recommend a fantastic place to eat and a great karoke bar. We had a great time swimming and hanging out in the jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Champps was a restaurant that the concierge recommended. They had great burgers and drinks and the staff was friendly and the atmosphere was suited to our liking of sports atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supierior 8
Business
Wichita Falls,TX
Feb 6, 2010

This place is awesome

This Hotel was excellent I was very happy with both the staff and the service. I would recommand this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
younghguy
Business
Houston
Sep 22, 2014

Excellent Room, clean,comfortable..!!

Excellent Hotel, I strongly recommend it..despite we wait for the room to be ready 30 mins, the room was in perfect condition..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleri mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Levi Jeans
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 27, 2012

Need to have late checkout.

On the day that i was checking out my party and I were running kinda late and called down to the front desk to request a late check out. I was informed that the hotel did not offer a late check out and that we would have to be out on time. This is the first time that I have ever been denied a late check out at a hotel and it was very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is only a short 5min walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Fun One
Business
Tampa,Fl
Jun 3, 2013

Night Away

We came to the city for a night out,hotel was very nice although the construction around the hotel made finding the entrace challenging. The service was wonderful as our friends had just got married and they sent up a bottle of champagne for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 10, 2011

Wonderful hotel, great price

I was there for a short guys getaway and the hotel was great. It gave a high end feel for a middle to low end price. Staff was very friendly, lobby was beautiful, room was clean and nice (not overly artistic, but not sterile either). The area was so awesome, so many things to do without having to drive too far. It was only about a 8-10 minute walk from the galleria so I was able to walk to brkfst while my buddy slept in. As far as the room itself, the bathroom was on the small size but perfectly acceptable. The pool area wasn't that big either, but it didn't really affect our plans/enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan a guys weekend, I would recommend Fogo De Chao. It's higher end, with all you can eat meat of every kind (fish, chicken, lamb, steaks, etc.). Service was excellent and what guy doesn't like steak?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 31, 2011

Nice get away for the weekend

The only thing I didn't like the bathroom was too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 1, 2010

Great Stay

The staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 14, 2010

Good Location, Nice Rooms

Great location - on LBJ freeway and the Tollway. Easy to get to the Galleria shopping mall. Rooms are very nice, beds are comfortable and the staff was friendly. Only drawback is that the bathroom was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Good, but not great

Staff were friendly. Beds were nice and comfy. Restaurant was decent, with attentive waiters. Lobby was way too cold (air conditioning). Plumbing problems meant that the tub drained very slowly and the sink made gurgling noises. Silly that I had to pay about $13 per day for WiFi in my room. Ethernet cable was there, but was dead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Drive to downtown Dallas. The Meyerson Symphony Center is a great place to catch a concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top