$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G>W>
Business
Bucks County PA
Jun 30, 2010

Quiet, dependable, convenient

I appreciate the convenient location to North Dallas, the always friendly and helpful staff, the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, tx
Jan 25, 2011

great stay

Last minute trip and withing minutes, we booked the hotel. it was better than any other hotly we've stayed in in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sas
Business
oklahoma
Jan 24, 2011

Great getaway

It was a nice quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

comedy club

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Troubled Boyfriend
Business
Durant, OK
Aug 12, 2009

Birthday Suprise

A nice hotel, all the staff members were very nice and more than willing to help with anything. The bartender was especially informative about restaurants and lounges to visit. Good location for our trip, several dining options within a few miles. Also next to a very large mall with a multitude of stores. The only problem I encountered was the bed and pillows were a bit too firm for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethany oklahoma
Jun 15, 2010

AWESOME TIME

It was a very nice stay we wish that we would of got to stay longer but we will def stay longer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport
Jan 9, 2011

Good location and price

Pet friendly, convenient location, complimentary shuttle, free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 10, 2011

Wonderful hotel, great price

I was there for a short guys getaway and the hotel was great. It gave a high end feel for a middle to low end price. Staff was very friendly, lobby was beautiful, room was clean and nice (not overly artistic, but not sterile either). The area was so awesome, so many things to do without having to drive too far. It was only about a 8-10 minute walk from the galleria so I was able to walk to brkfst while my buddy slept in. As far as the room itself, the bathroom was on the small size but perfectly acceptable. The pool area wasn't that big either, but it didn't really affect our plans/enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan a guys weekend, I would recommend Fogo De Chao. It's higher end, with all you can eat meat of every kind (fish, chicken, lamb, steaks, etc.). Service was excellent and what guy doesn't like steak?

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, VCA
May 23, 2011

Sheraton by The Galleria

The hotel was very nice and was in a great location. We had a wonderful view. Room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 31, 2011

Nice get away for the weekend

The only thing I didn't like the bathroom was too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Extraordinaire
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 12, 2009

For the most part, great hotel

I booked this hotel as I was in town for a wedding and wanted to be near other things to do while in the area, while also being close to the wedding location (Addison area). The hotel itself was great, very clean, safe, and the staff was very friendly. It was near the Galleria Mall, which was a nice for a short on-the-side shopping trip as well as eating out. It was next to the 635, which was both good and bad. It was good in that it was easy to get places. It was bad in that if your room was on the side where the freeway was, it could be noisy at times. Also, the hotel is located on a service road next to the freeway, so if you missed the turn to the service road you wound up back on the freeway and had to circle back around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a shuttle service that will take you to and pick you back up from the Galleria Mall until 9 pm. Very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top