$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
134 reviews
Outstanding

This hotel is wonderful - Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Especially friendly was Brian... See full review

  • CCProfessor
  • Jun 23, 2014
Weekend getaway

Pleasant experience. I would definitely stay there again. I loved the way the lobby was decorated.... See full review

  • Summajay
  • Oct 28, 2013
Comfortable, inviting hotel in the North Dallas business corridor
Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies in the middle of the North Dallas business corridor. The hotel's warm earth tones and rich fabrics invites guests to relax and reinvigorate. Business travelers appreciate the many amenities that can let them get work done, such as the ergonomic chairs, office supplies and well-equipped business center. Local attractions include The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, Bear Creek Golf Course, Dallas Speedzone and Telos Performance Center.
Highlights
  • Located in the North Dallas business corridor
  • Warm, inviting decor
  • Business-friendly amenities
Rooms

Guest rooms at Sheraton Dallas North Hotel feature soft sage and olive colors and rich fabrics, to make every room feel like a retreat after a busy day. All rooms have three phones, movies on demand, bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and turndown service. Business travelers appreciate the business-focused amenities like wireless Internet (fees apply), work desks and ergonomic chairs.

Features

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is located three blocks from the Galleria Mall, where guests can find Macy's, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstroms and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques. The mall also has a popular indoor skating rink.

 

In the business center, a copier/fax/printer is available, and office supplies are ready to help guests get work done. The center features a flat-panel TV and widescreen computers. Professional office staff are on-site to assist with arranging board meetings, trade conventions, meetings and other events.

 

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the lobby.

 

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness center with free weights, cardio machines and treadmills.

 

On-site Alejandra's Restaurant offers an extensive breakfast buffet, with a constantly changing array of dishes. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (14 mi/22 km)
  • Free transportation to and from nearby locations
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Market Center (8.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (27.7 mi/44.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi in business center

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Turndown service
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

32.9265 -96.8256
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 5.76, MI; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 14.02, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
giulliano
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Aug 15, 2011

3rd time

good hotel, was 3rd time I stayed there. Grand hotel, clean and good ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fogo de Chao Churrascaria and Blackfinn Bar, both in Belt Line Rd.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jan 4, 2010

Sheraton Dallas North

Every little detail was taken care of. We attended the Cowboys game and were coming from Memphis. We got lost getting to the hotel bc our gps system died and when we called they not only gave us directions but stayed on the phone to make sure that we safely made it to the hotel. They had Starbucks coffee in the room which was delicious. The concierge printed out a specialized map to our specific parking lot to the Cowboys game and were able to accomodate us in every way. The room was spectacular and the bed was comfortable with very nice sheets and duvet cover. We had a nice view of the city skyline and found the hotel in general to be immaculate. They were able to recommend a fantastic place to eat and a great karoke bar. We had a great time swimming and hanging out in the jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Champps was a restaurant that the concierge recommended. They had great burgers and drinks and the staff was friendly and the atmosphere was suited to our liking of sports atmosphere.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas tx
Jan 25, 2010

unbeatable location for the price...

Just as the room was seen on the picture was the same as it was when i arrived...I was beautiful on the 14 floor...the bathroom was kinda small...but otherwise i loved the entire hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Business
Mexico City
Jan 28, 2013

Great for business and near the Galleria mall

Is much better this hotel as it was several years ago, they remodel everything pretty much, the staff is always friendly and Mr Manuel at the Magnolia restaurant as always great person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ujassy
Gretna, Louisiana
Nov 27, 2010

Great location

My stay at the sheraton hotel was great! the hotel staff took care of my every need and made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great Christmas Getaway

I took my daughter to Dallas for a Christmas getaway. We had stayed her once before and thought we could come back for some holiday shopping. Well, our stay was wonderful all except the indoor swimming was undergoing renovation. The hotel also has wonderful food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ardmore, Ok
Nov 30, 2010

great place

Very friendly staff....very great ammenities...only negative comment would be about the guy seating people at the restaurant. I asked questions and he just looked at me like i was dumb....i finally just walked away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth
Oct 9, 2008

great stay

I stayed at the Sheraton for business.I was surprised on the comfort of the bed and room. Bathrooms were a little small, but functional. The bartender in the lounge, Luis, was very nice and helped with menu suggestions. I was able to order food at the bar instead of eating alone in the dinning room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like jewelry, you must go to Sam Moon! It's only a couple of exits away!

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WSV
Aurora, CO
Jul 28, 2009

Great Location and Clean Atmosphere

The Sheraton was first class all the way. It is an older building but the hotel and room have been well kept if not newly remodeled. The service staff was friendly and helpful. Room service was fast and the food was well presented as well as delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is located right off the freeway so within a mile or two you are in the middle of great shopping plazas and great restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 23, 2008

Nice Place

This Sheraton seems to be freshly renovated. They have 32 LCD TVs in the rooms. Nice accomodations. The location is convenient to The Galleria which is nice. A little hard to get to the enterance because of the roads. Address not found on some GPS systems. A nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great Christmas Getaway

I took my daughter to Dallas for a Christmas getaway. We had stayed her once before and thought we could come back for some holiday shopping. Well, our stay was wonderful all except the indoor swimming was undergoing renovation. The hotel also has wonderful food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top