$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
giulliano
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Aug 15, 2011

3rd time

good hotel, was 3rd time I stayed there. Grand hotel, clean and good ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fogo de Chao Churrascaria and Blackfinn Bar, both in Belt Line Rd.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas trip
Single
Dallas
Jul 28, 2009

Unseemly charges

I charged a meal of $34 and some change. When I looked at my bank debit card when I got home it was $50 they had taken out of my account. I'm very upset about this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WSV
Family
Aurora, CO
Jul 28, 2009

Great Location and Clean Atmosphere

The Sheraton was first class all the way. It is an older building but the hotel and room have been well kept if not newly remodeled. The service staff was friendly and helpful. Room service was fast and the food was well presented as well as delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is located right off the freeway so within a mile or two you are in the middle of great shopping plazas and great restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great Christmas Getaway

I took my daughter to Dallas for a Christmas getaway. We had stayed her once before and thought we could come back for some holiday shopping. Well, our stay was wonderful all except the indoor swimming was undergoing renovation. The hotel also has wonderful food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth
Oct 9, 2008

great stay

I stayed at the Sheraton for business.I was surprised on the comfort of the bed and room. Bathrooms were a little small, but functional. The bartender in the lounge, Luis, was very nice and helped with menu suggestions. I was able to order food at the bar instead of eating alone in the dinning room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like jewelry, you must go to Sam Moon! It's only a couple of exits away!

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 23, 2008

Nice Place

This Sheraton seems to be freshly renovated. They have 32 LCD TVs in the rooms. Nice accomodations. The location is convenient to The Galleria which is nice. A little hard to get to the enterance because of the roads. Address not found on some GPS systems. A nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top