$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Jan 25, 2010

unbeatable location for the price...

Just as the room was seen on the picture was the same as it was when i arrived...I was beautiful on the 14 floor...the bathroom was kinda small...but otherwise i loved the entire hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, Texas
Jan 23, 2010

night away

It was difficult to sleep with the banging doors, people walking down the hallways talking, hearing water running next door, someone tapping their razor in the sink.......sound was a huge issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 14, 2010

Good Location, Nice Rooms

Great location - on LBJ freeway and the Tollway. Easy to get to the Galleria shopping mall. Rooms are very nice, beds are comfortable and the staff was friendly. Only drawback is that the bathroom was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 4, 2010

Sheraton Dallas North

Every little detail was taken care of. We attended the Cowboys game and were coming from Memphis. We got lost getting to the hotel bc our gps system died and when we called they not only gave us directions but stayed on the phone to make sure that we safely made it to the hotel. They had Starbucks coffee in the room which was delicious. The concierge printed out a specialized map to our specific parking lot to the Cowboys game and were able to accomodate us in every way. The room was spectacular and the bed was comfortable with very nice sheets and duvet cover. We had a nice view of the city skyline and found the hotel in general to be immaculate. They were able to recommend a fantastic place to eat and a great karoke bar. We had a great time swimming and hanging out in the jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Champps was a restaurant that the concierge recommended. They had great burgers and drinks and the staff was friendly and the atmosphere was suited to our liking of sports atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrvlBug81
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 4, 2010

Nice hotel, great price

Hung out in Dallas for New Years. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the hotel's location was convenient to a lot of restaurants and the galleria. The only downside was that we had to pay for wifi. Other than that, I thought it was a nice place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A plethora of restaurants within a few miles of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bookrat
Business
San Antonio TX
Jan 2, 2010

GREAT VAULE

Great value. Rooms very clean and non-smoking environment. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, CT
Dec 16, 2009

Very dissappointing

From the time we arrived until we left the bathroom sink & tub were constantly clogged. We had reported this several times but no one could fix it. We asked the manager for a refund [...] I would not recommen this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The bargain shopper
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 14, 2009

Great price for the hotel

The price of the hotel great for the location. Our room location was very noisy; the highway noise was loud. The staff was very friendly and checkin and out was quick. The toilet was constanly running in the bathroom and did not get fixed during our stay; the door to the bathroom had to be closed in order not to hear the noise. The food was not very good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Extraordinaire
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 12, 2009

For the most part, great hotel

I booked this hotel as I was in town for a wedding and wanted to be near other things to do while in the area, while also being close to the wedding location (Addison area). The hotel itself was great, very clean, safe, and the staff was very friendly. It was near the Galleria Mall, which was a nice for a short on-the-side shopping trip as well as eating out. It was next to the 635, which was both good and bad. It was good in that it was easy to get places. It was bad in that if your room was on the side where the freeway was, it could be noisy at times. Also, the hotel is located on a service road next to the freeway, so if you missed the turn to the service road you wound up back on the freeway and had to circle back around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a shuttle service that will take you to and pick you back up from the Galleria Mall until 9 pm. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Good, but not great

Staff were friendly. Beds were nice and comfy. Restaurant was decent, with attentive waiters. Lobby was way too cold (air conditioning). Plumbing problems meant that the tub drained very slowly and the sink made gurgling noises. Silly that I had to pay about $13 per day for WiFi in my room. Ethernet cable was there, but was dead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Drive to downtown Dallas. The Meyerson Symphony Center is a great place to catch a concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top