$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardkhour
Philadelphia
Nov 12, 2012

Comfy Bed

The hotel i think is good value. Some cons are that there is no safe in the room and it small and in Texas I would have expected bigger since realestate is not as tight as a major city in the northeast. Pool is rather small. We were traveling with an infant and had difficulty getting a fridge to store milk in our first night. For those with small children they have one high chair for the breakfast buffet. Clearly unacceptable for a hotel this large. we kept our daughter in her stroller. Bed is very comfortable, water pressure is adequate, TV is flat screen, and breakfast buffet is included. You can definitely eat enough to fill you to skip lunch. Great potatoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria mall is close to hotel and you can just walk out the back 4-5 blocks and you are right there.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Nov 30, 2010

Not so great

I accidentally book the wrong hotel it was supposed to be at the Sheraton but not the north hotel. I still ended up booking at a different Sheraton since I loved my previous stay. However I believe the should of been able to refund me some of my money back since I did not stay. But I still ended up staying in the same hotel line. I was no happy with me having to pay for something that did not even get to stay at. It is not very understanding at all. Angela

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Nov 30, 2010

Clean, but too many drawbacks! Stay away

First the good, the hotel was extremely clean. The hotel is located in a business district, with no resturants close by and the hotel is not easily accessible. But the bad, the "complimentary" continental breakfast ended up costing us $27.00. The website says it is complimentary, but apparently around the Thanksgiving holiday they charge for it. Room Service closes at 11:00, but when we asked at the front desk, we were told the bar could make us a sandwich, since it was just 11:05, the bartender refused to make us anything. There are no food vending machines in the whole hotel, horrible when you are hungery at 11:00 at night and don't want to go back out. The bar staff was horrible, we asked our first night what time they closed, and were told there was never a set time,just when it slowed down. We stopped in everynight of our 4 night stay to get a drink, and the last night we arrived around 11:30 like we had all the previous nights and were told they were closed. On a Saturday night at 11:30!!!! There were people in the bar still drinking and people coming in behind us, the bartender was so rude and would not get us even a bottle of something. I would never stay here again, the Comfort Suites of Lewisville is more accomadating and has FREE breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msaccountant
Business
Riverdale, MD
Nov 30, 2010

Very nice!

This hotel is located along the LBJ highway. Although you could take a leisurely walk to the Galleria, the hotel does have a courtesy shuttle for your convenience. The front desk staff are very friendly and welcoming. The lobby offers computers and wi-fi for the hotel guests' use. This is the first hotelthat I have stayed in which required the use of the room key to operate the elevator (could have used some instructions beforehand to cut down on the number of times I had to swipe the card to push my floor number). The room was beautifully decorated in beige tones. No complimentary breakfast so use your in room coffeemaker, room service etc. Only two complaints: the bathroom sink drained slow and gurgled whether I was using it or not; I could hear the shower from the next guest's room all the way in the seating area of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria shopping more high end, whereas Valley View Center is more in the middle.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Nov 30, 2010

Thanksgiving Holiday

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

OK

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 9, 2010

Nice Experience

great location, nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Oct 18, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

the hotel was berry clean and the room beautiful and big! i would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G>W>
Business
Bucks County PA
Jun 30, 2010

Quiet, dependable, convenient

I appreciate the convenient location to North Dallas, the always friendly and helpful staff, the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Fish
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 30, 2010

North Dallas

Very pleased with the out of the way location. The hotel had a lot to offer. Bartender was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Awesome bartender.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethany oklahoma
Jun 15, 2010

AWESOME TIME

It was a very nice stay we wish that we would of got to stay longer but we will def stay longer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 14, 2010

You get what you pay for.

I am not a big fan of "guests" hanging out in front of the hotel. The hotel had a very bad vibe for a Sheraton. No sign of outside security at hotel. I can't recall the last time I stayed in a room that had 2 double beds in the room. 2 queens are the norm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top