$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
81 reviews
Excellent Room, clean,comfortable..!!

Excellent Hotel, I strongly recommend it..despite we wait for the room to be ready 30 mins, the... See full review

  • younghguy
  • Sep 22, 2014
Outstanding

This hotel is wonderful - Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Especially friendly was Brian... See full review

  • CCProfessor
  • Jun 23, 2014
Comfortable, inviting hotel in the North Dallas business corridor
Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies in the middle of the North Dallas business corridor. The hotel's warm earth tones and rich fabrics invites guests to relax and reinvigorate. Business travelers appreciate the many amenities that can let them get work done, such as the ergonomic chairs, office supplies and well-equipped business center. Local attractions include The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, Bear Creek Golf Course, Dallas Speedzone and Telos Performance Center.
Highlights
  • Located in the North Dallas business corridor
  • Warm, inviting decor
  • Business-friendly amenities
Rooms

Guest rooms at Sheraton Dallas North Hotel feature soft sage and olive colors and rich fabrics, to make every room feel like a retreat after a busy day. All rooms have three phones, movies on demand, bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and turndown service. Business travelers appreciate the business-focused amenities like wireless Internet (fees apply), work desks and ergonomic chairs.

Features

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is located three blocks from the Galleria Mall, where guests can find Macy's, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstroms and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques. The mall also has a popular indoor skating rink.

 

In the business center, a copier/fax/printer is available, and office supplies are ready to help guests get work done. The center features a flat-panel TV and widescreen computers. Professional office staff are on-site to assist with arranging board meetings, trade conventions, meetings and other events.

 

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the lobby.

 

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness center with free weights, cardio machines and treadmills.

 

On-site Alejandra's Restaurant offers an extensive breakfast buffet, with a constantly changing array of dishes. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (14 mi/22 km)
  • Free transportation to and from nearby locations
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Market Center (8.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (27.7 mi/44.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi in business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.7 mi

Dining

Front Yard
Front Yard features a sumptuous western menu that is sure to tempt your taste buds, from a delicious breakfast buffet and lunch menu to a tantalizing dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pension hotel
Business
US citizen based in The Netherlands
Dec 3, 2010

Wow....welcome to Dallas North

I was in Dallas for Thanksgiving.... The room looks old compared to other hotel that I stayed recently.... One of the lift wasn't working properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ardmore, Ok
Nov 30, 2010

great place

Very friendly staff....very great ammenities...only negative comment would be about the guy seating people at the restaurant. I asked questions and he just looked at me like i was dumb....i finally just walked away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Nov 30, 2010

Not so great

I accidentally book the wrong hotel it was supposed to be at the Sheraton but not the north hotel. I still ended up booking at a different Sheraton since I loved my previous stay. However I believe the should of been able to refund me some of my money back since I did not stay. But I still ended up staying in the same hotel line. I was no happy with me having to pay for something that did not even get to stay at. It is not very understanding at all. Angela

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Nov 30, 2010

Clean, but too many drawbacks! Stay away

First the good, the hotel was extremely clean. The hotel is located in a business district, with no resturants close by and the hotel is not easily accessible. But the bad, the "complimentary" continental breakfast ended up costing us $27.00. The website says it is complimentary, but apparently around the Thanksgiving holiday they charge for it. Room Service closes at 11:00, but when we asked at the front desk, we were told the bar could make us a sandwich, since it was just 11:05, the bartender refused to make us anything. There are no food vending machines in the whole hotel, horrible when you are hungery at 11:00 at night and don't want to go back out. The bar staff was horrible, we asked our first night what time they closed, and were told there was never a set time,just when it slowed down. We stopped in everynight of our 4 night stay to get a drink, and the last night we arrived around 11:30 like we had all the previous nights and were told they were closed. On a Saturday night at 11:30!!!! There were people in the bar still drinking and people coming in behind us, the bartender was so rude and would not get us even a bottle of something. I would never stay here again, the Comfort Suites of Lewisville is more accomadating and has FREE breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msaccountant
Business
Riverdale, MD
Nov 30, 2010

Very nice!

This hotel is located along the LBJ highway. Although you could take a leisurely walk to the Galleria, the hotel does have a courtesy shuttle for your convenience. The front desk staff are very friendly and welcoming. The lobby offers computers and wi-fi for the hotel guests' use. This is the first hotelthat I have stayed in which required the use of the room key to operate the elevator (could have used some instructions beforehand to cut down on the number of times I had to swipe the card to push my floor number). The room was beautifully decorated in beige tones. No complimentary breakfast so use your in room coffeemaker, room service etc. Only two complaints: the bathroom sink drained slow and gurgled whether I was using it or not; I could hear the shower from the next guest's room all the way in the seating area of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria shopping more high end, whereas Valley View Center is more in the middle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Nov 30, 2010

Thanksgiving Holiday

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

OK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ujassy
Business
Gretna, Louisiana
Nov 27, 2010

Great location

My stay at the sheraton hotel was great! the hotel staff took care of my every need and made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 9, 2010

Nice Experience

great location, nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Oct 18, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

the hotel was berry clean and the room beautiful and big! i would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daphne, AL
Sep 19, 2010

Sheraton Dallas

Hotel was just as advertised, excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top