$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
78 reviews
Outstanding

This hotel is wonderful - Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Especially friendly was Brian... See full review

  • CCProfessor
  • Jun 23, 2014
Weekend getaway

Pleasant experience. I would definitely stay there again. I loved the way the lobby was decorated.... See full review

  • Summajay
  • Oct 28, 2013
Comfortable, inviting hotel in the North Dallas business corridor
Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies in the middle of the North Dallas business corridor. The hotel's warm earth tones and rich fabrics invites guests to relax and reinvigorate. Business travelers appreciate the many amenities that can let them get work done, such as the ergonomic chairs, office supplies and well-equipped business center. Local attractions include The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, Bear Creek Golf Course, Dallas Speedzone and Telos Performance Center.
Highlights
  • Located in the North Dallas business corridor
  • Warm, inviting decor
  • Business-friendly amenities
Rooms

Guest rooms at Sheraton Dallas North Hotel feature soft sage and olive colors and rich fabrics, to make every room feel like a retreat after a busy day. All rooms have three phones, movies on demand, bathrobes, slippers, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and turndown service. Business travelers appreciate the business-focused amenities like wireless Internet (fees apply), work desks and ergonomic chairs.

Features

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel is located three blocks from the Galleria Mall, where guests can find Macy's, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstroms and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques. The mall also has a popular indoor skating rink.

 

In the business center, a copier/fax/printer is available, and office supplies are ready to help guests get work done. The center features a flat-panel TV and widescreen computers. Professional office staff are on-site to assist with arranging board meetings, trade conventions, meetings and other events.

 

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the lobby.

 

Sheraton Dallas North Hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness center with free weights, cardio machines and treadmills.

 

On-site Alejandra's Restaurant offers an extensive breakfast buffet, with a constantly changing array of dishes. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (14 mi/22 km)
  • Free transportation to and from nearby locations
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Market Center (8.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (27.7 mi/44.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi in business center

Hotel Map

32.9265 -96.8256
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 5.76, MI; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 14.02, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Turndown service
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Business
Mexico City
Jan 28, 2013

Great for business and near the Galleria mall

Is much better this hotel as it was several years ago, they remodel everything pretty much, the staff is always friendly and Mr Manuel at the Magnolia restaurant as always great person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
austin, tx
Jan 25, 2011

great stay

Last minute trip and withing minutes, we booked the hotel. it was better than any other hotly we've stayed in in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sas
oklahoma
Jan 24, 2011

Great getaway

It was a nice quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

comedy club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jan 10, 2011

Wonderful hotel, great price

I was there for a short guys getaway and the hotel was great. It gave a high end feel for a middle to low end price. Staff was very friendly, lobby was beautiful, room was clean and nice (not overly artistic, but not sterile either). The area was so awesome, so many things to do without having to drive too far. It was only about a 8-10 minute walk from the galleria so I was able to walk to brkfst while my buddy slept in. As far as the room itself, the bathroom was on the small size but perfectly acceptable. The pool area wasn't that big either, but it didn't really affect our plans/enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan a guys weekend, I would recommend Fogo De Chao. It's higher end, with all you can eat meat of every kind (fish, chicken, lamb, steaks, etc.). Service was excellent and what guy doesn't like steak?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NWA Traveler
Bella Vista, AR
Jan 9, 2011

Not a 4 star...

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but this was not an impressive hotel. It is old and although attempts have been made to update the look, the overall feeling is dated. We stayed for 3 nights and housekeeping failed to come the second day... Overall, it served its purpose for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport
Jan 9, 2011

Good location and price

Pet friendly, convenient location, complimentary shuttle, free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Dec 6, 2010

Unbeatlable location for the price

Was pleasantly surprised to see an updated, very attractive hotel. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful.... room was great and smelled good. Not too cloying or "scented" -- just a nice smell. Would love to know how they did it. Only issue is traffic noise from LBJ freeway right by the hotel..would likely request a room in the back next time. All in all -- it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 6, 2010

Regular Hotel

I found the hotel to be absolutely ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pension hotel
US citizen based in The Netherlands
Dec 3, 2010

Wow....welcome to Dallas North

I was in Dallas for Thanksgiving.... The room looks old compared to other hotel that I stayed recently.... One of the lift wasn't working properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, tx
Nov 30, 2010

Not so great

I accidentally book the wrong hotel it was supposed to be at the Sheraton but not the north hotel. I still ended up booking at a different Sheraton since I loved my previous stay. However I believe the should of been able to refund me some of my money back since I did not stay. But I still ended up staying in the same hotel line. I was no happy with me having to pay for something that did not even get to stay at. It is not very understanding at all. Angela

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Nov 30, 2010

Clean, but too many drawbacks! Stay away

First the good, the hotel was extremely clean. The hotel is located in a business district, with no resturants close by and the hotel is not easily accessible. But the bad, the "complimentary" continental breakfast ended up costing us $27.00. The website says it is complimentary, but apparently around the Thanksgiving holiday they charge for it. Room Service closes at 11:00, but when we asked at the front desk, we were told the bar could make us a sandwich, since it was just 11:05, the bartender refused to make us anything. There are no food vending machines in the whole hotel, horrible when you are hungery at 11:00 at night and don't want to go back out. The bar staff was horrible, we asked our first night what time they closed, and were told there was never a set time,just when it slowed down. We stopped in everynight of our 4 night stay to get a drink, and the last night we arrived around 11:30 like we had all the previous nights and were told they were closed. On a Saturday night at 11:30!!!! There were people in the bar still drinking and people coming in behind us, the bartender was so rude and would not get us even a bottle of something. I would never stay here again, the Comfort Suites of Lewisville is more accomadating and has FREE breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search