Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardkhour
Philadelphia
Nov 12, 2012

Comfy Bed

The hotel i think is good value. Some cons are that there is no safe in the room and it small and in Texas I would have expected bigger since realestate is not as tight as a major city in the northeast. Pool is rather small. We were traveling with an infant and had difficulty getting a fridge to store milk in our first night. For those with small children they have one high chair for the breakfast buffet. Clearly unacceptable for a hotel this large. we kept our daughter in her stroller. Bed is very comfortable, water pressure is adequate, TV is flat screen, and breakfast buffet is included. You can definitely eat enough to fill you to skip lunch. Great potatoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria mall is close to hotel and you can just walk out the back 4-5 blocks and you are right there.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Bob
Business
Hutto, Texas
Apr 24, 2011

Easter trip to Moms

EZ check in and everything went well. It is a little difficult to get to on a feeder road traveling from the north only but back tracking was not that hard. The ice machine on our floor was broken and the room key will only let you off on your floor but when I called down they brought ice and filled up the ice machine. all was good. I had my small dog and there was no charge for him.[...] everything went well this time... thanks Bob

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel in advance if you have an animal. And for this hotel get good instructions on how to get there.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLewis
Business
Camden, AR
Apr 17, 2011

Great Stay!!!!

Everything was nice....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Mar 19, 2011

Amazing!

Stayed here when we went to the Big 12 Championship Game. We thought this hotel was amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. Great location, close to the mall, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, tx
Jan 25, 2011

great stay

Last minute trip and withing minutes, we booked the hotel. it was better than any other hotly we've stayed in in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sas
Business
oklahoma
Jan 24, 2011

Great getaway

It was a nice quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

comedy club

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 10, 2011

Wonderful hotel, great price

I was there for a short guys getaway and the hotel was great. It gave a high end feel for a middle to low end price. Staff was very friendly, lobby was beautiful, room was clean and nice (not overly artistic, but not sterile either). The area was so awesome, so many things to do without having to drive too far. It was only about a 8-10 minute walk from the galleria so I was able to walk to brkfst while my buddy slept in. As far as the room itself, the bathroom was on the small size but perfectly acceptable. The pool area wasn't that big either, but it didn't really affect our plans/enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan a guys weekend, I would recommend Fogo De Chao. It's higher end, with all you can eat meat of every kind (fish, chicken, lamb, steaks, etc.). Service was excellent and what guy doesn't like steak?

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport
Jan 9, 2011

Good location and price

Pet friendly, convenient location, complimentary shuttle, free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NWA Traveler
Business
Bella Vista, AR
Jan 9, 2011

Not a 4 star...

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but this was not an impressive hotel. It is old and although attempts have been made to update the look, the overall feeling is dated. We stayed for 3 nights and housekeeping failed to come the second day... Overall, it served its purpose for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Dec 6, 2010

Unbeatlable location for the price

Was pleasantly surprised to see an updated, very attractive hotel. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful.... room was great and smelled good. Not too cloying or "scented" -- just a nice smell. Would love to know how they did it. Only issue is traffic noise from LBJ freeway right by the hotel..would likely request a room in the back next time. All in all -- it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 6, 2010

Regular Hotel

I found the hotel to be absolutely ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top