$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

4 stars
400 North Olive Street, 400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
66 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

Near everything. Loved it. Fire pit outside. You gotta check it out. See full review

  • Patty8787
  • Nov 20, 2014
pricy but very nice

typical 4 start treatment. no issues, room clean and large. See full review

  • JeffNielson
  • May 19, 2014
Previously known, separately, as the Southland Center and the Adam's Mark Hotel, these North Olive Street skyscrapers are now collectively known as the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Housing some of the world's biggest conventions, including Project-a-Con and Twicon, the Sheraton is the tallest of the hotels in Dallas, commanding unrivaled city views. The hotel's efficient amenities include 50+ elevators, 'hyper' speed Internet (fees may apply), and tele-meeting software, appealing to the business-minded. But even hardcore sightseers can still kick back and let The Kitchen Table in-house restaurant serve up a pot roast, before heading over to Draft Media Sports Lounge to enjoy sporting events spread across 21 huge TV screens.
Key facts
  • 1,840 guestrooms and 222 suites
  • 70 meeting rooms
  • 230,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • On-site fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
  • 3 restaurants/bars: The Kitchen Table, Draft Media Sports Bar, Peet's Coffee & Tea
  • Chill dessert bar
  • Free internet/PC use at The Link
  • Gift shop/newsstand
  • Dogs and cats allowed (under 50 pounds, subject to hotel policies and fees)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is located in the Dallas Arts District, right in the city center, with easy access to the Kay Bailey Hutchison Center (formerly the Dallas Convention Center). Sitting close to all of Dallas' main attractions - including the Dallas Aquarium and the Dallas Museum of Art - there's also a nearby DART station offering budget-friendly bus travel. Cross over Route 75 and you'll find the Adrian E. Flatt Hand Collection at the Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas, where bronze-cast hands of the rich, famous and powerful provide a highly unique way to spend a Dallas afternoon.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is unique for a downtown Dallas hotel in that it enhances the experience of the solo traveler.

Those vacationing by themselves or in town on business can join the Sheraton Social Hour - a chance to sample high-quality wines from around the world while meeting likeminded travelers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7843 -96.7945
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Love Field, (DAL), 12.87, KM; Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 37.01, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

The Kitchen Table Restaurant & Lounge
The Kitchen Table, also known as "TKT", is a casual, upbeat and contemporary eating establishment serving creative comfort food plus salads and more, three meals a day. Two private dining rooms are available.
Draft Media Sports Lounge
Draft Media Sports Lounge boasts a draft menu of 12 local and international beers, on tap and ready, plus 21 flat-screen TVs. Signature menu items include flatbread po' boys, BBQ pork shanks, brisket sliders, and beer mug desserts to share.
Peet's Coffee and Tea
At one of the West Coast's most treasured purveyors of fine coffee, this café's cup of joe won't disappoint. Guests can enjoy freshly made bagels, pastries, salads, sandwiches and Peet's signature coffee, blended coffee beverages and assorted teas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metalheads
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 11, 2014

Loved the hotel except bathroom

We stayed 1 night on a Saturday in ye North Tower3. I loved everything about the hotel from the staff to the bed except for the bathroom. The lighting was dark, there was hair in the shower and the toilet was dirty and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned for several days. I was a bit worried about the noise from the street but I was so exhausted that it didn't bother me like I thought it would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trent S
Business
College Station, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Great Downtown Value

For the price I do not believe you could get a nicer hotel. Centrally located, everything you need is a short cab ride or a relaxing walk. Great value and I plan to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tattooedsiren90
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Spectacular Hideout

My husband and I stayed here to get away from our stressful household, and ended up sleeping in so late it was fantastic! Brian at check-in was a doll and super helpful, and valet was really courteous. I really think spending the extra $8 for valet was worth it because we used it 3-4 times since we left and came back so much. We have only ever stayed in the downtown Austin Sheraton, but we prefer this the most. It was nice to be within walking distance from downtown attractions and Deep Ellum. Very awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsee
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Feb 16, 2014

Just an average place

My husband and I stayed here for Valentine's day weekend, and while it wasn't horrible, it wasn't wonderful either. The parking is across the street and kind of confusing, and once you get inside it's hard to figure out how to get to the actual hotel since there are TONS of conference rooms and ball rooms. We kind of wandered around for a bit. Check in was fine and the employee checking us in was great. We got to our room, and were a disappointed by how dirty and smelly the hallway outside was. There was trash all over the hallway and even an empty 24 pack of beer right outside our doorway. We got into our room, which was just average and nothing special. It was kind of dirty in there as well and the bathroom was tiny. We quickly realized that we were right next to the elevator shaft and it was LOUD. I don't know why they even put people in rooms like that. There's no way I could've slept. We went out for dinner, and came back and asked that we switch rooms. The gentleman that helped us was very helpful and got us switched to a new room no questions asked. We were originally in the south tower, and he moved us to the north tower which was definitely newer and cleaner. Our room was much better and the bathroom was actually a great size. I was very happy. The only thing wrong with that new room is that the walls were super thin (could hear every word to the rap songs playing in the room next to us) and our air conditioner didn't work. It wasn't that big of a deal because the weather has been mild. We didn't say anything because we didn't want to have to move again. The bed was AWESOME! My husband and I both slept really great. We were able to get a late check out (1:00 PM) which was nice. Parking was kind of a hassle because our room key never worked to let us in or out. Luckily the valet was helpful with that. It was all just very confusing. The location is good and close to all the restaurants and nightlife in the uptown area. We do like that they are pet friendly and do not charge for pets so that we can bring our dog along. Overall, it wasn't horrible, but wasn't great either. Just average. There are definitely some things that need to be fixed. I don't usually write reviews but there were too many little weird things for me to not write one. I rely on reviews when booking hotels so I wanted to leave one. We probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evenmartin
Business
Washington DC
Nov 17, 2013

Good place to stay near museums area

As unpersonal as a Sheraton should be, the hotel is both comfortable an efficient. Alas ! restaurant is cheap hood, poor service an expansive bill. Don't ever dine there folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fenix tex-mex Truluks grill Both on McKinney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Practical thinker
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 15, 2013

College Party Hotel

This is an average, but nice hotel. A little bit off the beaten path to get to and the parking was a mess, but overall ok. However, at the price I paid for the room, I would have expected it to be quiet and not a big attraction to scores of college fraternity kids there to party all night long. Security was no help in enforcing any order or sense that it was night time when normal people are sleeping. I should have canceled the minute I saw a group of kids carrying in an ice chest. The actual room was nice....just don't plan to sleep in it while you are there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATELL
Business
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012

So much fun and suprise

This is a great hotel and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. My hubby and I had so much fun and enjoy the short distance to downtown. I will definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

^^

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 7, 2011

Awesome room!

Besides having a room near the elevator, it was awesome. The beds were comfortable and the room overall was nice. I was told it was one of their "newly enhanced" rooms. The view was sort of blocked because of the location of the room, but we still had some sort of view of downtown which was nice. Breakfast buffet is a bit pricey for the quality of the food...then again it is Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 30, 2010

Great!

Service was great! Location was great! Room was great! We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat and plus the hotel was located write by the dart train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top