$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

4 stars
400 North Olive Street, 400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
67 reviews
Solid

Solid hotel, great bar and staff. I was happy with the choice. See full review

  • Neiman K. Marcus
  • Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Near everything. Loved it. Fire pit outside. You gotta check it out. See full review

  • Patty8787
  • Nov 20, 2014
Previously known, separately, as the Southland Center and the Adam's Mark Hotel, these North Olive Street skyscrapers are now collectively known as the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Housing some of the world's biggest conventions, including Project-a-Con and Twicon, the Sheraton is the tallest of the hotels in Dallas, commanding unrivaled city views. The hotel's efficient amenities include 50+ elevators, 'hyper' speed Internet (fees may apply), and tele-meeting software, appealing to the business-minded. But even hardcore sightseers can still kick back and let The Kitchen Table in-house restaurant serve up a pot roast, before heading over to Draft Media Sports Lounge to enjoy sporting events spread across 21 huge TV screens.
Key facts
  • 1,840 guestrooms and 222 suites
  • 70 meeting rooms
  • 230,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • On-site fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
  • 3 restaurants/bars: The Kitchen Table, Draft Media Sports Bar, Peet's Coffee & Tea
  • Chill dessert bar
  • Free internet/PC use at The Link
  • Gift shop/newsstand
  • Dogs and cats allowed (under 50 pounds, subject to hotel policies and fees)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is located in the Dallas Arts District, right in the city center, with easy access to the Kay Bailey Hutchison Center (formerly the Dallas Convention Center). Sitting close to all of Dallas' main attractions - including the Dallas Aquarium and the Dallas Museum of Art - there's also a nearby DART station offering budget-friendly bus travel. Cross over Route 75 and you'll find the Adrian E. Flatt Hand Collection at the Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas, where bronze-cast hands of the rich, famous and powerful provide a highly unique way to spend a Dallas afternoon.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is unique for a downtown Dallas hotel in that it enhances the experience of the solo traveler.

Those vacationing by themselves or in town on business can join the Sheraton Social Hour - a chance to sample high-quality wines from around the world while meeting likeminded travelers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

The Kitchen Table Restaurant & Lounge
The Kitchen Table, also known as "TKT", is a casual, upbeat and contemporary eating establishment serving creative comfort food plus salads and more, three meals a day. Two private dining rooms are available.
Draft Media Sports Lounge
Draft Media Sports Lounge boasts a draft menu of 12 local and international beers, on tap and ready, plus 21 flat-screen TVs. Signature menu items include flatbread po' boys, BBQ pork shanks, brisket sliders, and beer mug desserts to share.
Peet's Coffee and Tea
At one of the West Coast's most treasured purveyors of fine coffee, this café's cup of joe won't disappoint. Guests can enjoy freshly made bagels, pastries, salads, sandwiches and Peet's signature coffee, blended coffee beverages and assorted teas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
THEPECoach
Business
Killeen, Texas
Dec 2, 2011

For This Price I Expected a LOT More

Big, clean rooms. That's as much as i can say for this hotel. No complimentary breakfast buffet: No free internet ($13 per 24 hours) No refrigerator No free parking Great for business travelers who don't care much for such frivolous things. For ordinary folks, look elsewhere for a hotel that doesn't nickle and dime you to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GregoS
Business
Farmington Valley CT
Jun 5, 2013

Did not meet my expectations for the price.

The staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful, however the restaurants are less than satisfactory. Room was out dated, they may have done a quick coat of paint and some fabric however you could see the damage that was covered up – not a real renovation. Big bugs (like cock roaches) in elevators, and some of the common areas was a big turn off. Location is somewhat isolated, not very close to coffee shops or restaurants. I would not stay here again, and this is more like an $89 a night hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blingiesha
Business
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2013

Will never stay here again

Definitely one of my worst hotel experiences. I was there on a business trip and after having left for the day, the room was not cleaned properly, i.e. the trash was not taken out and a dust cloth was left in the bedroom. I left for dinner and asked the concierge to take care of it and she promised it would be taken care of. When I got back a few hours later, no such change was made. Basic amenities such as soap and shampoo were not provided, they had to be requested. And room service was mediocre at best. As far as positives go, the gym was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cartmom
Business
Seattle
Nov 18, 2012

Cold pool, cold concierge, cold comfort

I chose the Sheraton because of its location near the arts district and for the pool. The former was perfect as I could easily walk to the museums. The outdoor pool was unheated and unusable. False advertising. I mentioned this to the concierge and got a shrug and a nonexplanation, "it's outdoors." I asked for help to take a walking tour of the arts district & he looked perplexed. He gave me a photo copy map which was nearly impossible to read. He referred me to another concierge who was fussing with a bag of pretzels. I asked about shows in town and she handed me a pamphlet and told me to read it myself. She went back to whatever she was busily doing, although I was the only guest standing there. There was no shampoo in the room. I called the front desk to inquire about internet access and was not told about the free wifi in the lobby. I discovered the inroom access was charged to my bill. I couldn't find the hotel guide in the room until later when I saw it was on the back of the room service menu printed upside down. The guide said nothing about the frigid pool either. I hiked out there only to turn back. I orderd ravioli in the bar and it came out cold in the center. The bartender was very apologetic and brought me a new order. She was friendly at helpful. So at least one person was not out to lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Overall Dissatisfied

The room was very small, not much room to move around at all. The air conditioner did not work, the shower would not drain, so when taking a shower, the water just keeps getting deeper and deeper. We were told check out time was 1:00 pm and the day of check out we were told it was 12:00 and was basically told we were lying, that we were not told that. We ask more than once to make sure. The price we paid for this room was outrageous for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Olson
Business
Florence, Alabama
Mar 19, 2013

Good Business Hotel

The Sheraton has all the amenities for the business traveler or convention attendee. There are plenty of ballrooms for conferences, and several restaurants in the hotel, as well as a coffee shop and gift shop. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurants are located at West End. Ride the DART train next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdmedina
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 25, 2013

I can't believe they offer such noisy rooms

Rooms near the elevator shaft. They must exist in every hotel there is. And knowing how noisy they can be, why offer them to regular guests that will most likely notice the sounds every minute? Who would want to stay in a room like this anyway? All of these explanations were not enough for the hotel front desk who just limited themselves to saying "we don't have anything else to offer you right now, we're fully booked". What a bad 7 days I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checkout using the kiosks in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bush Center Visitor
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 29, 2013

Staff not prepared for large events

While the hotel was a typical Sheraton hotel, their staff was clearly not prepared to handle the sheer number of guests that were attending several events over the course of our stay. Their wireless/internet network was non-existent or inaccessible most of the time we were there. They also seemed to be doing a lot of training of new employees while we were there, this left lots of long lines for check-in, check-out, etc. The service in their coffee shop was HORRENDOUS, the two or three people working there were not prepared for 30 some odd orders at once. There were some highlights though. The concierge staff was always EXTREMELY helpful (both with knowledge of the area and dealing with lost luggage), as well as the staff in the Kitch'n restaurant. The staff in Kitch'n was extremely nice, and handled the multiple languages from guests extremely well. Overall an average hotel that needs to learn that when you have three conferences going on at once, your staff needs to be better prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyLMO
Business
St. Louis
Mar 6, 2014

Clean Room, Serivce sub-par

Agreed to to the green choice option, and received absolutely zero serivce in my room. Also, stairwell lighting was not functioning, or ice maker. Room window looked at a wall, kind of pointless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

good restaurants about a mile away walking along DART rail line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 18, 2009

not really great

Arrival was great. [...] at the reception was very nice. Room was very clean. There was this noise that I believe is just part of the building ventilation system. I stayed in the North Tower. Funny that the room has a place for a refrigerator, but there wasn't one inside (to my surprise). When I asked downstairs, they said I had to pay $20 extra for a refrigerator. Is this a joke??? Also, since I prepaid through Orbitz, the girl at the reception was unable to print a receipt for me after checking-out. Is this another joke? Very strange. I needed a receipt to show to my employer. Will need to get a print-out from Orbitz. Not what is expected usually. Would recommend to a friend if it was not for a missing refrigerator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top