$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 400 North Olive Street, 400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah T.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Not favorable

For the cost I was very disappointed in the room, what they offered in the room. The restaurants where terrible. NOT worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana Derby
Business
Utah
Feb 3, 2014

Sheraton Beds Provide Ultimate Comfort

I cannot say enough about the beds at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel! Coming in after a long convention day and relaxing in the cloud of comforters and pillows was a special treat. The mattress was absolutely perfect and I have inquired about purchasing the mattress and bedding. The hotel staff were very obliging. The only negative was that it is a taxi ride from the Convention Center and the taxi drivers were at times unscrupulous! I will plan on using DART in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the taxis-the drivers will try to take advantage of you!

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yumi
Business
Tokyo
Mar 22, 2014

Convenient big hotel

Closed to a train station. Concierge is helpful. However long line to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan Wannabe
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 22, 2014

Family Found Their Inner Cowboy

We can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. From the bellhops, to the front desk, the consigners, and the maids. Kind, sweet, informative, and unbelievable ambassadors for Dallas! Let me say it this way....we would live there if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to Southfork, pay the money to ride the horses on the ranch!

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 12, 2009

Good location for convention center

Only 1 unsanitary site seen, a customer in the hotel buffet area, tasted food on the buffet line and then placed the utensil back into the food. Salad dressing. Food areas should be secured and protected from the public, or customers from contamination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Call out for chinese food to be delivered to you in the lobby. The concierge was great with information on directions to drugstores, walmarts, local Ihops, and more, both day shift, and night shift concierges.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelllerrr
Business
az
Dec 6, 2009

business travel

this was a quick business trip....this hotel has a better gym than most regular gyms, no kidding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 4, 2011

nice hotel

Nice hotel--clean and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there was a skywalk that allowed access to several less expensive eatery as the motel meals where high.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captainc77a
Business
Houston
Sep 5, 2011

We'd do it again!!

We booked this place based on the loc, right off the Expressway/FWY and just about 5 miles from our planned event. The day we were to stay there was a major college football game in town and the hotel was booked. Our check in was fast and efficient in spite of the huge crowds of college kids. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We had a problem with our air conditioner and reported it. They said they would get someone there. A mntnc man was there within 10 min and was nice, clean and respectful to us. This all happened at about 10:30 pm. Our check out was as easy as our check in. My only complaint was the charge for parking. At $21.00/nt, we thought that was unreasonable. Other than the parking cost our stay was satisfactory and we will be happy to stay at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had lunch at Gloria's, a nice Mexican restaurant off of Lemon Street about 5 minute drive from the hotel. It was a very nice, trendy place and the food was very very good. The service was good and the pricing was reasonable. We would go there again.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMar
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Sep 7, 2011

Nice Rooms

The location was great and had lots of things to do around our hotel. The only downfall that I could say is it took over an hour to get fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hmbi
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great downtown hotel!

Only stayed one night for a conference. The hotel was very clean and the staff was geat, very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Press Box Sports Bar and Grill. Casual atmoshpere.....good bar food for good price

Back to menu Return to top