$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

4 stars
400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
63 reviews
pricy but very nice

typical 4 start treatment. no issues, room clean and large. See full review

  • JeffNielson
  • May 19, 2014
Great hotel! Great room!

We got a 2 queen suit and the room was huge! We spent quite a bit of time tin the rooms, and it was... See full review

  • Geebot
  • Feb 24, 2014
Previously known, separately, as the Southland Center and the Adam's Mark Hotel, these North Olive Street skyscrapers are now collectively known as the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Housing some of the world's biggest conventions, including Project-a-Con and Twicon, the Sheraton is the tallest of the hotels in Dallas, commanding unrivaled city views. The hotel's efficient amenities include 50+ elevators, 'hyper' speed Internet (fees may apply), and tele-meeting software, appealing to the business-minded. But even hardcore sightseers can still kick back and let The Kitchen Table in-house restaurant serve up a pot roast, before heading over to Draft Media Sports Lounge to enjoy sporting events spread across 21 huge TV screens.
Key facts
  • 1,840 guestrooms and 222 suites
  • 70 meeting rooms
  • 230,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • On-site fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
  • 3 restaurants/bars: The Kitchen Table, Draft Media Sports Bar, Peet's Coffee & Tea
  • Chill dessert bar
  • Free internet/PC use at The Link
  • Gift shop/newsstand
  • Dogs and cats allowed (under 50 pounds, subject to hotel policies and fees)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is located in the Dallas Arts District, right in the city center, with easy access to the Kay Bailey Hutchison Center (formerly the Dallas Convention Center). Sitting close to all of Dallas' main attractions - including the Dallas Aquarium and the Dallas Museum of Art - there's also a nearby DART station offering budget-friendly bus travel. Cross over Route 75 and you'll find the Adrian E. Flatt Hand Collection at the Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas, where bronze-cast hands of the rich, famous and powerful provide a highly unique way to spend a Dallas afternoon.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is unique for a downtown Dallas hotel in that it enhances the experience of the solo traveler.

Those vacationing by themselves or in town on business can join the Sheraton Social Hour - a chance to sample high-quality wines from around the world while meeting likeminded travelers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7843 -96.7945
Nearby airports
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 23.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bush Center Visitor
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 29, 2013

Staff not prepared for large events

While the hotel was a typical Sheraton hotel, their staff was clearly not prepared to handle the sheer number of guests that were attending several events over the course of our stay. Their wireless/internet network was non-existent or inaccessible most of the time we were there. They also seemed to be doing a lot of training of new employees while we were there, this left lots of long lines for check-in, check-out, etc. The service in their coffee shop was HORRENDOUS, the two or three people working there were not prepared for 30 some odd orders at once. There were some highlights though. The concierge staff was always EXTREMELY helpful (both with knowledge of the area and dealing with lost luggage), as well as the staff in the Kitch'n restaurant. The staff in Kitch'n was extremely nice, and handled the multiple languages from guests extremely well. Overall an average hotel that needs to learn that when you have three conferences going on at once, your staff needs to be better prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdmedina
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 25, 2013

I can't believe they offer such noisy rooms

Rooms near the elevator shaft. They must exist in every hotel there is. And knowing how noisy they can be, why offer them to regular guests that will most likely notice the sounds every minute? Who would want to stay in a room like this anyway? All of these explanations were not enough for the hotel front desk who just limited themselves to saying "we don't have anything else to offer you right now, we're fully booked". What a bad 7 days I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checkout using the kiosks in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Olson
Business
Florence, Alabama
Mar 19, 2013

Good Business Hotel

The Sheraton has all the amenities for the business traveler or convention attendee. There are plenty of ballrooms for conferences, and several restaurants in the hotel, as well as a coffee shop and gift shop. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurants are located at West End. Ride the DART train next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W Houser
Oklahoma
Oct 18, 2013

Needs improvement.

I was not that impressed with this hotel. There were problems with the cooling in the hotel and the elevators could not keep up with the traffic on a busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsee
Wichita Falls, TX
Feb 16, 2014

Just an average place

My husband and I stayed here for Valentine's day weekend, and while it wasn't horrible, it wasn't wonderful either. The parking is across the street and kind of confusing, and once you get inside it's hard to figure out how to get to the actual hotel since there are TONS of conference rooms and ball rooms. We kind of wandered around for a bit. Check in was fine and the employee checking us in was great. We got to our room, and were a disappointed by how dirty and smelly the hallway outside was. There was trash all over the hallway and even an empty 24 pack of beer right outside our doorway. We got into our room, which was just average and nothing special. It was kind of dirty in there as well and the bathroom was tiny. We quickly realized that we were right next to the elevator shaft and it was LOUD. I don't know why they even put people in rooms like that. There's no way I could've slept. We went out for dinner, and came back and asked that we switch rooms. The gentleman that helped us was very helpful and got us switched to a new room no questions asked. We were originally in the south tower, and he moved us to the north tower which was definitely newer and cleaner. Our room was much better and the bathroom was actually a great size. I was very happy. The only thing wrong with that new room is that the walls were super thin (could hear every word to the rap songs playing in the room next to us) and our air conditioner didn't work. It wasn't that big of a deal because the weather has been mild. We didn't say anything because we didn't want to have to move again. The bed was AWESOME! My husband and I both slept really great. We were able to get a late check out (1:00 PM) which was nice. Parking was kind of a hassle because our room key never worked to let us in or out. Luckily the valet was helpful with that. It was all just very confusing. The location is good and close to all the restaurants and nightlife in the uptown area. We do like that they are pet friendly and do not charge for pets so that we can bring our dog along. Overall, it wasn't horrible, but wasn't great either. Just average. There are definitely some things that need to be fixed. I don't usually write reviews but there were too many little weird things for me to not write one. I rely on reviews when booking hotels so I wanted to leave one. We probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Practical thinker
Oklahoma
Oct 15, 2013

College Party Hotel

This is an average, but nice hotel. A little bit off the beaten path to get to and the parking was a mess, but overall ok. However, at the price I paid for the room, I would have expected it to be quiet and not a big attraction to scores of college fraternity kids there to party all night long. Security was no help in enforcing any order or sense that it was night time when normal people are sleeping. I should have canceled the minute I saw a group of kids carrying in an ice chest. The actual room was nice....just don't plan to sleep in it while you are there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 18, 2009

not really great

Arrival was great. [...] at the reception was very nice. Room was very clean. There was this noise that I believe is just part of the building ventilation system. I stayed in the North Tower. Funny that the room has a place for a refrigerator, but there wasn't one inside (to my surprise). When I asked downstairs, they said I had to pay $20 extra for a refrigerator. Is this a joke??? Also, since I prepaid through Orbitz, the girl at the reception was unable to print a receipt for me after checking-out. Is this another joke? Very strange. I needed a receipt to show to my employer. Will need to get a print-out from Orbitz. Not what is expected usually. Would recommend to a friend if it was not for a missing refrigerator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyLMO
Business
St. Louis
Mar 6, 2014

Clean Room, Serivce sub-par

Agreed to to the green choice option, and received absolutely zero serivce in my room. Also, stairwell lighting was not functioning, or ice maker. Room window looked at a wall, kind of pointless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

good restaurants about a mile away walking along DART rail line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
riverbat
Austin, Texas
Apr 7, 2013

base price good, but...

The price sounded great, but, $21. Per day parking, $15 per day internet, food in the hotel $$$ makes for a rather overpriced stay! Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan Wannabe
Madison, WI
Apr 22, 2014

Family Found Their Inner Cowboy

We can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. From the bellhops, to the front desk, the consigners, and the maids. Kind, sweet, informative, and unbelievable ambassadors for Dallas! Let me say it this way....we would live there if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to Southfork, pay the money to ride the horses on the ranch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search