$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 400 North Olive Street, 400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
It was Great!!

Everything was Great!! The weather wasn't good at all... But the experience at Sheraton Dallas... See full review

  • Dawn OT
  • Mar 4, 2015
Solid

Solid hotel, great bar and staff. I was happy with the choice. See full review

  • Neiman K. Marcus
  • Nov 23, 2014
Previously known, separately, as the Southland Center and the Adam's Mark Hotel, these North Olive Street skyscrapers are now collectively known as the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Housing some of the world's biggest conventions, including Project-a-Con and Twicon, the Sheraton is the tallest of the hotels in Dallas, commanding unrivaled city views. The hotel's efficient amenities include 50+ elevators, 'hyper' speed Internet (fees may apply), and tele-meeting software, appealing to the business-minded. But even hardcore sightseers can still kick back and let The Kitchen Table in-house restaurant serve up a pot roast, before heading over to Draft Media Sports Lounge to enjoy sporting events spread across 21 huge TV screens.
Key facts
  • 1,840 guestrooms and 222 suites
  • 70 meeting rooms
  • 230,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • On-site fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
  • 3 restaurants/bars: The Kitchen Table, Draft Media Sports Bar, Peet's Coffee & Tea
  • Chill dessert bar
  • Free internet/PC use at The Link
  • Gift shop/newsstand
  • Dogs and cats allowed (under 50 pounds, subject to hotel policies and fees)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is located in the Dallas Arts District, right in the city center, with easy access to the Kay Bailey Hutchison Center (formerly the Dallas Convention Center). Sitting close to all of Dallas' main attractions - including the Dallas Aquarium and the Dallas Museum of Art - there's also a nearby DART station offering budget-friendly bus travel. Cross over Route 75 and you'll find the Adrian E. Flatt Hand Collection at the Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas, where bronze-cast hands of the rich, famous and powerful provide a highly unique way to spend a Dallas afternoon.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is unique for a downtown Dallas hotel in that it enhances the experience of the solo traveler.

Those vacationing by themselves or in town on business can join the Sheraton Social Hour - a chance to sample high-quality wines from around the world while meeting likeminded travelers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

Peet's Coffee and Tea
At one of the West Coast's most treasured purveyors of fine coffee, this café's cup of joe won't disappoint. Guests can enjoy freshly made bagels, pastries, salads, sandwiches and Peet's signature coffee, blended coffee beverages and assorted teas.
Draft Media Sports Lounge
Draft Media Sports Lounge boasts a draft menu of 12 local and international beers, on tap and ready, plus 21 flat-screen TVs. Signature menu items include flatbread po' boys, BBQ pork shanks, brisket sliders, and beer mug desserts to share.
The Kitchen Table Restaurant & Lounge
The Kitchen Table, also known as "TKT", is a casual, upbeat and contemporary eating establishment serving creative comfort food plus salads and more, three meals a day. Two private dining rooms are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATELL
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012

So much fun and suprise

This is a great hotel and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. My hubby and I had so much fun and enjoy the short distance to downtown. I will definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

^^

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
THEPECoach
Business
Killeen, Texas
Dec 2, 2011

For This Price I Expected a LOT More

Big, clean rooms. That's as much as i can say for this hotel. No complimentary breakfast buffet: No free internet ($13 per 24 hours) No refrigerator No free parking Great for business travelers who don't care much for such frivolous things. For ordinary folks, look elsewhere for a hotel that doesn't nickle and dime you to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GregoS
Business
Farmington Valley CT
Jun 5, 2013

Did not meet my expectations for the price.

The staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful, however the restaurants are less than satisfactory. Room was out dated, they may have done a quick coat of paint and some fabric however you could see the damage that was covered up – not a real renovation. Big bugs (like cock roaches) in elevators, and some of the common areas was a big turn off. Location is somewhat isolated, not very close to coffee shops or restaurants. I would not stay here again, and this is more like an $89 a night hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blingiesha
Business
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2013

Will never stay here again

Definitely one of my worst hotel experiences. I was there on a business trip and after having left for the day, the room was not cleaned properly, i.e. the trash was not taken out and a dust cloth was left in the bedroom. I left for dinner and asked the concierge to take care of it and she promised it would be taken care of. When I got back a few hours later, no such change was made. Basic amenities such as soap and shampoo were not provided, they had to be requested. And room service was mediocre at best. As far as positives go, the gym was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fourfamily
Business
Ireland
Aug 18, 2013

Not what one expects from a 5 star

As an introduction to the Sheraton Brank we noticed staff at check-in were untidy and uniforms not even pressed. When we went to our room it was already occupied; it took three more attempts to get the 2 rooms, for our kids and us parents right. Check-out was by 12, fine, but at 12 don't just have 2 people; a simple adjustment needs to be made for busy peak periods. Overall it was a big let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lrdemi
Business
san angelo, tx
Mar 13, 2012

Average Stay

The valet parking was a first for us, that was awesome, the hotel was beautiful, the staff was never seen after we checked in, our heater in the room did not want to work, other than that it was a good first experience because of the size of the hotel, but not worth the money. We plan to go back one more time so that the rest of our kids can experience how huge this hotel is, but other than that I will never go back, its not worth the amount of money we paid for. Oh I almost forgot, 21 dollars for parking is outrageous that was a robbery, we parked our own car, but that is outrageous. We will do it one more time for the kids to experience the size of the hotel, but never again after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food, food is very expensive in the hotel, 14 dollars for two eggs!! Unless your wealthy would advise for you to eat elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cartmom
Business
Seattle
Nov 18, 2012

Cold pool, cold concierge, cold comfort

I chose the Sheraton because of its location near the arts district and for the pool. The former was perfect as I could easily walk to the museums. The outdoor pool was unheated and unusable. False advertising. I mentioned this to the concierge and got a shrug and a nonexplanation, "it's outdoors." I asked for help to take a walking tour of the arts district & he looked perplexed. He gave me a photo copy map which was nearly impossible to read. He referred me to another concierge who was fussing with a bag of pretzels. I asked about shows in town and she handed me a pamphlet and told me to read it myself. She went back to whatever she was busily doing, although I was the only guest standing there. There was no shampoo in the room. I called the front desk to inquire about internet access and was not told about the free wifi in the lobby. I discovered the inroom access was charged to my bill. I couldn't find the hotel guide in the room until later when I saw it was on the back of the room service menu printed upside down. The guide said nothing about the frigid pool either. I hiked out there only to turn back. I orderd ravioli in the bar and it came out cold in the center. The bartender was very apologetic and brought me a new order. She was friendly at helpful. So at least one person was not out to lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fourfamily
Business
Ireland
Sep 14, 2013

So Incompetent

First Room given was already occupied, they tried three other rooms to get us settled, Front desk staff were grubby and not five star quality dress, Big Disappointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JKBW
Business
Houston
Oct 8, 2013

Expected more

Long line to check in @ 9pm. Parking not included. Self park across the street. Free Wi-Fi supposedly available in lobby but only in small area. Real bummer must pay extra to have available in room. Room was great; beds were great but view from window not so great. Requested a complete menu for room service (pages were missing) but never got it. Slept well; checked out early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Overall Dissatisfied

The room was very small, not much room to move around at all. The air conditioner did not work, the shower would not drain, so when taking a shower, the water just keeps getting deeper and deeper. We were told check out time was 1:00 pm and the day of check out we were told it was 12:00 and was basically told we were lying, that we were not told that. We ask more than once to make sure. The price we paid for this room was outrageous for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsee
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Feb 16, 2014

Just an average place

My husband and I stayed here for Valentine's day weekend, and while it wasn't horrible, it wasn't wonderful either. The parking is across the street and kind of confusing, and once you get inside it's hard to figure out how to get to the actual hotel since there are TONS of conference rooms and ball rooms. We kind of wandered around for a bit. Check in was fine and the employee checking us in was great. We got to our room, and were a disappointed by how dirty and smelly the hallway outside was. There was trash all over the hallway and even an empty 24 pack of beer right outside our doorway. We got into our room, which was just average and nothing special. It was kind of dirty in there as well and the bathroom was tiny. We quickly realized that we were right next to the elevator shaft and it was LOUD. I don't know why they even put people in rooms like that. There's no way I could've slept. We went out for dinner, and came back and asked that we switch rooms. The gentleman that helped us was very helpful and got us switched to a new room no questions asked. We were originally in the south tower, and he moved us to the north tower which was definitely newer and cleaner. Our room was much better and the bathroom was actually a great size. I was very happy. The only thing wrong with that new room is that the walls were super thin (could hear every word to the rap songs playing in the room next to us) and our air conditioner didn't work. It wasn't that big of a deal because the weather has been mild. We didn't say anything because we didn't want to have to move again. The bed was AWESOME! My husband and I both slept really great. We were able to get a late check out (1:00 PM) which was nice. Parking was kind of a hassle because our room key never worked to let us in or out. Luckily the valet was helpful with that. It was all just very confusing. The location is good and close to all the restaurants and nightlife in the uptown area. We do like that they are pet friendly and do not charge for pets so that we can bring our dog along. Overall, it wasn't horrible, but wasn't great either. Just average. There are definitely some things that need to be fixed. I don't usually write reviews but there were too many little weird things for me to not write one. I rely on reviews when booking hotels so I wanted to leave one. We probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top