Sheraton Dallas Hotel

4 stars
400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
74 reviews
pricy but very nice

typical 4 start treatment. no issues, room clean and large. See full review

  • JeffNielson
  • May 19, 2014
Great hotel! Great room!

We got a 2 queen suit and the room was huge! We spent quite a bit of time tin the rooms, and it was... See full review

  • Geebot
  • Feb 24, 2014
Previously known, separately, as the Southland Center and the Adam's Mark Hotel, these North Olive Street skyscrapers are now collectively known as the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Housing some of the world's biggest conventions, including Project-a-Con and Twicon, the Sheraton is the tallest of the hotels in Dallas, commanding unrivaled city views. The hotel's efficient amenities include 50+ elevators, 'hyper' speed Internet (fees may apply), and tele-meeting software, appealing to the business-minded. But even hardcore sightseers can still kick back and let The Kitchen Table in-house restaurant serve up a pot roast, before heading over to Draft Media Sports Lounge to enjoy sporting events spread across 21 huge TV screens.
Key facts
  • 1,840 guestrooms and 222 suites
  • 70 meeting rooms
  • 230,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • On-site fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
  • 3 restaurants/bars: The Kitchen Table, Draft Media Sports Bar, Peet's Coffee & Tea
  • Chill dessert bar
  • Free internet/PC use at The Link
  • Gift shop/newsstand
  • Dogs and cats allowed (under 50 pounds, subject to hotel policies and fees)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is located in the Dallas Arts District, right in the city center, with easy access to the Kay Bailey Hutchison Center (formerly the Dallas Convention Center). Sitting close to all of Dallas' main attractions - including the Dallas Aquarium and the Dallas Museum of Art - there's also a nearby DART station offering budget-friendly bus travel. Cross over Route 75 and you'll find the Adrian E. Flatt Hand Collection at the Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas, where bronze-cast hands of the rich, famous and powerful provide a highly unique way to spend a Dallas afternoon.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is unique for a downtown Dallas hotel in that it enhances the experience of the solo traveler.

Those vacationing by themselves or in town on business can join the Sheraton Social Hour - a chance to sample high-quality wines from around the world while meeting likeminded travelers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

32.7843 -96.7945
Nearby airports
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 23.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GregoS
Business
Farmington Valley CT
Jun 5, 2013

Did not meet my expectations for the price.

The staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful, however the restaurants are less than satisfactory. Room was out dated, they may have done a quick coat of paint and some fabric however you could see the damage that was covered up – not a real renovation. Big bugs (like cock roaches) in elevators, and some of the common areas was a big turn off. Location is somewhat isolated, not very close to coffee shops or restaurants. I would not stay here again, and this is more like an $89 a night hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
THEPECoach
Business
Killeen, Texas
Dec 2, 2011

For This Price I Expected a LOT More

Big, clean rooms. That's as much as i can say for this hotel. No complimentary breakfast buffet: No free internet ($13 per 24 hours) No refrigerator No free parking Great for business travelers who don't care much for such frivolous things. For ordinary folks, look elsewhere for a hotel that doesn't nickle and dime you to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blingiesha
Business
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2013

Will never stay here again

Definitely one of my worst hotel experiences. I was there on a business trip and after having left for the day, the room was not cleaned properly, i.e. the trash was not taken out and a dust cloth was left in the bedroom. I left for dinner and asked the concierge to take care of it and she promised it would be taken care of. When I got back a few hours later, no such change was made. Basic amenities such as soap and shampoo were not provided, they had to be requested. And room service was mediocre at best. As far as positives go, the gym was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fourfamily
Ireland
Aug 18, 2013

Not what one expects from a 5 star

As an introduction to the Sheraton Brank we noticed staff at check-in were untidy and uniforms not even pressed. When we went to our room it was already occupied; it took three more attempts to get the 2 rooms, for our kids and us parents right. Check-out was by 12, fine, but at 12 don't just have 2 people; a simple adjustment needs to be made for busy peak periods. Overall it was a big let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Overall Dissatisfied

The room was very small, not much room to move around at all. The air conditioner did not work, the shower would not drain, so when taking a shower, the water just keeps getting deeper and deeper. We were told check out time was 1:00 pm and the day of check out we were told it was 12:00 and was basically told we were lying, that we were not told that. We ask more than once to make sure. The price we paid for this room was outrageous for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cartmom
Business
Seattle
Nov 18, 2012

Cold pool, cold concierge, cold comfort

I chose the Sheraton because of its location near the arts district and for the pool. The former was perfect as I could easily walk to the museums. The outdoor pool was unheated and unusable. False advertising. I mentioned this to the concierge and got a shrug and a nonexplanation, "it's outdoors." I asked for help to take a walking tour of the arts district & he looked perplexed. He gave me a photo copy map which was nearly impossible to read. He referred me to another concierge who was fussing with a bag of pretzels. I asked about shows in town and she handed me a pamphlet and told me to read it myself. She went back to whatever she was busily doing, although I was the only guest standing there. There was no shampoo in the room. I called the front desk to inquire about internet access and was not told about the free wifi in the lobby. I discovered the inroom access was charged to my bill. I couldn't find the hotel guide in the room until later when I saw it was on the back of the room service menu printed upside down. The guide said nothing about the frigid pool either. I hiked out there only to turn back. I orderd ravioli in the bar and it came out cold in the center. The bartender was very apologetic and brought me a new order. She was friendly at helpful. So at least one person was not out to lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JKBW
Houston
Oct 8, 2013

Expected more

Long line to check in @ 9pm. Parking not included. Self park across the street. Free Wi-Fi supposedly available in lobby but only in small area. Real bummer must pay extra to have available in room. Room was great; beds were great but view from window not so great. Requested a complete menu for room service (pages were missing) but never got it. Slept well; checked out early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Overall Dissatisfied

The room was very small, not much room to move around at all. The air conditioner did not work, the shower would not drain, so when taking a shower, the water just keeps getting deeper and deeper. We were told check out time was 1:00 pm and the day of check out we were told it was 12:00 and was basically told we were lying, that we were not told that. We ask more than once to make sure. The price we paid for this room was outrageous for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fourfamily
Ireland
Sep 14, 2013

So Incompetent

First Room given was already occupied, they tried three other rooms to get us settled, Front desk staff were grubby and not five star quality dress, Big Disappointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lrdemi
san angelo, tx
Mar 13, 2012

Average Stay

The valet parking was a first for us, that was awesome, the hotel was beautiful, the staff was never seen after we checked in, our heater in the room did not want to work, other than that it was a good first experience because of the size of the hotel, but not worth the money. We plan to go back one more time so that the rest of our kids can experience how huge this hotel is, but other than that I will never go back, its not worth the amount of money we paid for. Oh I almost forgot, 21 dollars for parking is outrageous that was a robbery, we parked our own car, but that is outrageous. We will do it one more time for the kids to experience the size of the hotel, but never again after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food, food is very expensive in the hotel, 14 dollars for two eggs!! Unless your wealthy would advise for you to eat elsewhere.

Back to menu Return to top