$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

4 stars
400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
74 reviews
pricy but very nice

typical 4 start treatment. no issues, room clean and large. See full review

  • JeffNielson
  • May 19, 2014
Great hotel! Great room!

We got a 2 queen suit and the room was huge! We spent quite a bit of time tin the rooms, and it was... See full review

  • Geebot
  • Feb 24, 2014
Previously known, separately, as the Southland Center and the Adam's Mark Hotel, these North Olive Street skyscrapers are now collectively known as the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Housing some of the world's biggest conventions, including Project-a-Con and Twicon, the Sheraton is the tallest of the hotels in Dallas, commanding unrivaled city views. The hotel's efficient amenities include 50+ elevators, 'hyper' speed Internet (fees may apply), and tele-meeting software, appealing to the business-minded. But even hardcore sightseers can still kick back and let The Kitchen Table in-house restaurant serve up a pot roast, before heading over to Draft Media Sports Lounge to enjoy sporting events spread across 21 huge TV screens.
Key facts
  • 1,840 guestrooms and 222 suites
  • 70 meeting rooms
  • 230,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • On-site fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
  • 3 restaurants/bars: The Kitchen Table, Draft Media Sports Bar, Peet's Coffee & Tea
  • Chill dessert bar
  • Free internet/PC use at The Link
  • Gift shop/newsstand
  • Dogs and cats allowed (under 50 pounds, subject to hotel policies and fees)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is located in the Dallas Arts District, right in the city center, with easy access to the Kay Bailey Hutchison Center (formerly the Dallas Convention Center). Sitting close to all of Dallas' main attractions - including the Dallas Aquarium and the Dallas Museum of Art - there's also a nearby DART station offering budget-friendly bus travel. Cross over Route 75 and you'll find the Adrian E. Flatt Hand Collection at the Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas, where bronze-cast hands of the rich, famous and powerful provide a highly unique way to spend a Dallas afternoon.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is unique for a downtown Dallas hotel in that it enhances the experience of the solo traveler.

Those vacationing by themselves or in town on business can join the Sheraton Social Hour - a chance to sample high-quality wines from around the world while meeting likeminded travelers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7843 -96.7945
Nearby airports
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 23.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz Traveller 2014
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jun 3, 2014

Well located and well priced

Good hotel which was well located and well priced. The room was clean, well equipped and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trent S
College Station, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Great Downtown Value

For the price I do not believe you could get a nicer hotel. Centrally located, everything you need is a short cab ride or a relaxing walk. Great value and I plan to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New baby dad
Rhode Island
May 27, 2014

That's Good Stuff

Was nice overall. However, there was a lot going on with different conventions. You will need to consider parking expenses when planning hotel expenses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffNielson
Business
Akron, OH
May 19, 2014

pricy but very nice

typical 4 start treatment. no issues, room clean and large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan Wannabe
Madison, WI
Apr 22, 2014

Family Found Their Inner Cowboy

We can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. From the bellhops, to the front desk, the consigners, and the maids. Kind, sweet, informative, and unbelievable ambassadors for Dallas! Let me say it this way....we would live there if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to Southfork, pay the money to ride the horses on the ranch!

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yumi
Business
Tokyo
Mar 22, 2014

Convenient big hotel

Closed to a train station. Concierge is helpful. However long line to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyLMO
Business
St. Louis
Mar 6, 2014

Clean Room, Serivce sub-par

Agreed to to the green choice option, and received absolutely zero serivce in my room. Also, stairwell lighting was not functioning, or ice maker. Room window looked at a wall, kind of pointless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

good restaurants about a mile away walking along DART rail line

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geebot
Hudson, WI
Feb 24, 2014

Great hotel! Great room!

We got a 2 queen suit and the room was huge! We spent quite a bit of time tin the rooms, and it was great to be able to hang out in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tattooedsiren90
Fort Worth, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Spectacular Hideout

My husband and I stayed here to get away from our stressful household, and ended up sleeping in so late it was fantastic! Brian at check-in was a doll and super helpful, and valet was really courteous. I really think spending the extra $8 for valet was worth it because we used it 3-4 times since we left and came back so much. We have only ever stayed in the downtown Austin Sheraton, but we prefer this the most. It was nice to be within walking distance from downtown attractions and Deep Ellum. Very awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsee
Wichita Falls, TX
Feb 16, 2014

Just an average place

My husband and I stayed here for Valentine's day weekend, and while it wasn't horrible, it wasn't wonderful either. The parking is across the street and kind of confusing, and once you get inside it's hard to figure out how to get to the actual hotel since there are TONS of conference rooms and ball rooms. We kind of wandered around for a bit. Check in was fine and the employee checking us in was great. We got to our room, and were a disappointed by how dirty and smelly the hallway outside was. There was trash all over the hallway and even an empty 24 pack of beer right outside our doorway. We got into our room, which was just average and nothing special. It was kind of dirty in there as well and the bathroom was tiny. We quickly realized that we were right next to the elevator shaft and it was LOUD. I don't know why they even put people in rooms like that. There's no way I could've slept. We went out for dinner, and came back and asked that we switch rooms. The gentleman that helped us was very helpful and got us switched to a new room no questions asked. We were originally in the south tower, and he moved us to the north tower which was definitely newer and cleaner. Our room was much better and the bathroom was actually a great size. I was very happy. The only thing wrong with that new room is that the walls were super thin (could hear every word to the rap songs playing in the room next to us) and our air conditioner didn't work. It wasn't that big of a deal because the weather has been mild. We didn't say anything because we didn't want to have to move again. The bed was AWESOME! My husband and I both slept really great. We were able to get a late check out (1:00 PM) which was nice. Parking was kind of a hassle because our room key never worked to let us in or out. Luckily the valet was helpful with that. It was all just very confusing. The location is good and close to all the restaurants and nightlife in the uptown area. We do like that they are pet friendly and do not charge for pets so that we can bring our dog along. Overall, it wasn't horrible, but wasn't great either. Just average. There are definitely some things that need to be fixed. I don't usually write reviews but there were too many little weird things for me to not write one. I rely on reviews when booking hotels so I wanted to leave one. We probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top